0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Waves NLS Non-Linear Summer Plug-in Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Waves NLS Non-Linear Summer Plug-in?

Questions about the Waves NLS Non-Linear Summer Plug-in?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Columbia, SC February 24, 2017Music Background:
    Singersongwriter/Producer

    First Plugin on Every Track

    This plugin provides great analog sounds. I use it as the first plugin on every track in Pro Tools and use the gain boost and mic switch control to dial in a wide array of tones. You can immediately here the difference after adding this to vocals, guitar, bass, drums, or an entire mix.

  • from Columbia, SC February 24, 2017Music Background:
    Singersongwriter/Producer

    Use It As First Plugin On Every Track

    This plugin provides great analog sounds and the channel and bus plugin varieties are great. I use it as the first plugin on every track in Pro Tools, and run everything through it for an overall analog sound. You can immediately here the difference in the sound after adding this. Gain and mic output controls

  • from South Carolina February 22, 2017Music Background:
    Singer-songwriter/Producer

    Analog Warmth

    Provides good analog sound. Different consoles work for different sounds and all improve tone.

  • from Richmond VA June 21, 2016Music Background:
    hip hop r&b etc

    My Favorite Plug In

    I love this plug in. It is definitely like having a mixing console right at home. I put in on every track and the mix buss. Instantly it opens up the mix and gives it that analog feel. If you can't afford those expensive $3000.00 mixing boards and want something similar this it. Trust Me...

  • from Appleton, WI November 19, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Mixer, Drummer, Guitarist

    You Can't Go Wrong

    To put it simply, you really just can't go wrong with this plug in. Personally, I use the SSL emulation for punchy tracks, and the NEVE for some added color, while the EMI is perfect for warmth. It adds the perfect amount of color and gain to really help pull things to the front of a mix. For a while, I stuggled to make mixes sound bigger when I was working in the box, but the the Waves NLS it has more of a big console sound. Whether you use it on a bus, individual channels, every channel, or whatever else you choose to do, you simply can't go wrong with it.

  • from Summerville, SC July 25, 2016Music Background:
    Musician and home studio mix engineer.

    Great Plugin!

    Closes thing I'll get to one of the real consoles (SSL, EMI, Neve). Thirty-two channels to choose from and each one is slightly different sound than the other as the real consoles. Good on your CPU.

  • from New Braunfels, Texas August 24, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer Recording/Mixing/Live

    Waves NLS

    The ONLY reason i gave this a 4.5 is because you have to turn a knob... otherwise its the ever-popular Awesome button! i use Dangerous summing and NLS to get a comfortably OUT OF THE BOX feel/sound thats hard to get in this price range. Way to go Waves and thanks again to the Sweetwater staff! (thats you Jason)

  • from Asheboro, n.c March 9, 2016Music Background:
    ALL GENRE

    waves NLS

    really good plugin makes your tracks sound bigger an well define.

Questions about the Waves NLS Non-Linear Summer Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway