0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fender Mustang IV 2x12" 150-Watt Guitar Combo Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Ocean Springs, MS November 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WOW! Amazing amp at a great price!

    This is exactly what I was looking for, and only $299. The Mustang IV has so much to offer in different sound variations, it's easy to get lost in the music. The software that comes with it let's you be endlessly creative.

  • from VAN NUYS CALIFORNIA (USA) September 11, 2011Music Background:
    SOUND TECH, SOUND ENGINEER, GUITAR/BASS PLAYER...

    FENDER MUSTANG !!! MORE OF A BUTIQUE AMP !!!

    FIRST OF ALL. I WILL CONSIDER MY SELF AS A CRITIC... I BEEN TESTING PLAYING GUITARS AND AMPS THE WILL FIT ON MY OWN SOUNDING AND MIXING SETUP... THIS AMP IS SIMPLY AMAZING... YET ITS A FENDER MADE... WHEN IM CHECKING AMPS I SIMPLY STARTS WITH THE CLEAN CHANNEL, CAUSE THATS MY PREFERENCE TO GET ALL THE EFFECTS I WOULD LIKE TO TROW IT INTO... AND WHEN I START TWEEKING THIS AMP PRESET EFFECT A.K.A. DISTORTION OR METAL HEAVY DISTORTION MIX WITH EVERYTHING ELSE... I WAS LIKE... WHOW... EVERYTHING IS JUST A LIGIT SOUND MIXED OR OTHER SAYS PERFECT COMBINATION OF EFFECTS AND ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS SAVE IT ADJUST THE VOLUME LOWER ON RYTHYM AND ADD ANOTHER 20% MORE VOLUME ON LEAD SOLO CHANNEL AND YOUR ALL SET... AND STILL IF YOUR NOT SATISFIED... ALL OF THOSE EFFECTS ARE FULLY ADJUSTABLE YOU CAN WIDE'N THE REVERB SO AS THE DELAYS AND ALL OF THOSE MODULATION... AND THE BEST PART IS THEY ALREADY SOUNDED GOOD... BUT IF YOUR JUST LOOKING FOR A TIPYCAL FENDER CLEAN, YOU CANT EXPECT THAT FROM THIS AMP... THIS AMP HAS ITS ON VAREITY OF CLEAN SOUND WHICH ARE NOT BAD AT ALL... AND I LIKE THAT. CAUSE I DONT DONT WANNA COPY SOMEBODY ELESES SIGNITURE SOUND, I WANNA CREAT MY OWN MIX OF CLEAN / DISTORTION AND ECT... 5 STAR FOR THIS AMP GOOD SOUND LOTS OF POWER EVEN ITS NOT A TUBE... BUT I THINK IF THEY PUT ALL OF THAT EFFECTS ON A FENDER HOTRODS AND WITH A TWIN REVERB ... DAMN... ITS ALL YOU CAN EVER ASK FOR FOR AN AMP... BUT HEY! FENDER IS ONLY ASKING 500 +/- FOR THIS 150WATTS AMP WITH A MULTI PEDAL INSIDE INSTALLED... ITS ALREADY A GREAT DEAL...

  • from Cisco, Texas August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Practicing Musician

    Awesome Fender

    After doing some massive research I decided on this Mustang IV.This amp is really cool,sounds like old Fenders and new.This is my first purchase from Sweetwater, but after the customer service I received it certainly won't be my last.My go to guy is Bart. He calls back when he says he will and makes sure you are happy regardless.If more American companies followed Sweetwaters lead on customer service things would be as they should....My 2 cents ...Thanks

  • from Pocatello, Idaho March 21, 2011Music Background:
    Just an old geezer getting back into it. playing 40yrs+

    Simply Awesome

    I was about to order the Mustang III when I found a Demo Mustang IV at Sweetwater. So I jumped on it. Needless to say I'm not disappointed. They Stereo effects are Awesome. For being a Demo the only thing scuffed up was the box it came in. You can really personalize the presets to your liking and once logged into the Fuse community there are numerous presets and Band Tracks online. The included 4-button footswitch has a built in tuner. To top it off the staff at Sweetwater is simply Awesome. I'll definitely be buying everything I can from here in the future.

  • from Columbus,OH October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very good deal

    For the price,pretty much unbeatable. The stereo effects sound ridiculous,and being able to control the amp with a computer makes it very easy to fine tune. Was using a Line 6 Spider IV before this,and wouldn't go back.

  • from Tampa, FL October 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nothing but good..

    I purchased the Mustang IV about a year and half ago and have been nothing but pleased with it. It will do just about anything you ask it to do and do it well. Of course after I got it some people said it "wasn't a tube amp". It is not and it is not supposed to be. A tube amp may have a slightly warmer tone but can not complete with the shear number of sounds that this amp does. I do own two tube amps and they are great for what they are but this has far more versatility for a 3rd of the price of a tube amp. To sum up it is versatile, gigable, infinitely customizable, and loud! Don't hesitate. :)

  • from Escanaba, Michigan, United States February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Played in a band in the late '60s

    Fender Mustang IV

    Wow, comes with 100 presets and 37 effects. But the best thing is you can customize every preset on any of 12 amp models. Not quite a tube amp, but close. Plenty of power. It will easily rattle the neighbors windows!! Makes both my Strat and Les Paul rock!

  • from D/FW, Texas September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Former professional guitarist - Now playing just for fun

    Highly Recommended!

    I am quite impressed with this amp; Fender quality and TONE! I say again, TONE!!! I'm a tube-amp guy and the DSP is very realistic - INCLUDING harmonics and feedback characteristics. The ONLY reason I didn't give this amp a perfect 5.0 score is that there is no output for an extension cab. The amp is poweful enough to power another 2x12 cab at least. I really don't understand this. Otherwise the Fender Mustang IV 2x12 Combo is 100% BADASS.

  • from milwaukee wisconsin June 21, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Fender mustang 4

    Great amp for the money, Great effects good sound, Perfect for practice or small gigs.

Questions about the Fender Mustang IV 2x12" 150-Watt Guitar Combo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close