rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base Reviews

4.5 stars based on 62 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Scott DeMarko

    The On-Stage Stands Deluxe Music Stand is by far is my favorite stand. It's easy to transport and set up, plus it is very professionally built. To say it's a tank is an understatement (and who's ever used THAT word to describe a music stand?). Since it can easily double as a laptop stand, small mixer stand, or controller stand, I typically use it flat. Every DJ event, I seem come up with new uses for it!
    For anyone looking for a diverse, all-in-one stand, I'd wholeheartedly recommend it for its sturdiness, stability, and strength. From a traditional sheet music stand to a flat surface for your iPad, laptop, MIDI gear, etc., it's a great tool that every working musician should have.

  • from Stark NH June 15, 2017Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Solid as a Rock

    Great light weight stand that is solid as a rock.

  • from Waterbury, CT April 12, 2017

    Excellent!

    I bought this stand and was surprised by how good the quality was. As always, shipping and communication with my sales person (Ben Robinson) were top notch. I've never been disappointed with anything I've purchased from Sweetwater.

  • from January 3, 2017

    Conductor stand

    Excellent customer service speedy delivery quality product

  • from Michigan October 31, 2016Music Background:
    Non professional musician

    Music stand

    The on stage stand that I purchased is just as described. It is heavy enough that it can hold up to repeated use and won't be knocked over by an accidental bump or two.

  • from August 14, 2016

    Quality

    As usual quality Product!!

  • from April 26, 2016Music Background:
    50 years of getting paid to make music!

    SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base

    Does the star rating only go to 5???? Awesome, heavy duty, stable, rugged...ok I love this thing!

  • from Atlanta April 7, 2016Music Background:
    Frontman for rock band

    Awesome for a Stand

    This thing is awesome. I bought it to use for songwriting sessions with my band for lyrics, notes, etc. and it's been perfect. Super adjustable and amazingly sturdy. I now use it as a catch all stand for ear plugs, pens, picks, cell phone...it's a nice addition to the rehearsal room. Only thing is my version did not come with the adjustable wheel shown on the picture--it's more of a typical crank lock. Would have liked the wheel but it doesn't take away from it. Also, the top piece locks in place and doesn't swivel like other stands I've used. Took a little getting used to but I actually like that feature.

  • from Cleveland Ms. February 11, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    On stage stand

    This is a great stand made very well. Wasn't expecting much but I am very pleased.

  • from December 23, 2015

    Great product

    The stand was exactly what my daughter needed to read music while playing the clarinet. The height is adjustable. As usual, phenomenal customer service from Sweetwater!

  • from NJ October 3, 2015Music Background:
    e-drummer

    Excellent stand

    I was surprised how well made this stand was upon opening the box. Yes, I can understand some of the reviews about some of the plastic parts failing. I don't think I would choose this model for on the road travel but for home/studio use, it is perfect. I may just use it for my ipad or for mounting my small Yahama mixer. It could be used as a tray/table for percussion accessories too. It looks great and is sturdy. Looks like a win-win in my book for the money.

  • from Paintsville, Ky June 26, 2015Music Background:
    Praise and Worship

    Great Quality

    Defintily great quality and easy to setup. I like something that doesn't feel like it's gonna fall apart and this is definitely is made to last. Solid stance and strong design. I recommend it to anyone looking for a music stand long term.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Student

    Excellent Music Stand

    Well made stable and sturdy stand. Easily adjustable.

  • from Bedford, PA February 12, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    conductor stand

    Great music stand at a great price and no shipping. Can't be beat.
    Highly recommend.

  • from North Manchester, IN February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Recording Engineer , Musician, Hobbyist, Tinkerer

    Superb!!

    This music / conductor stand is Great!!! I have been pleased with it as it is well built and serves its purpose with ease and looks great! I would recommend to anyone.

  • from usa December 23, 2014Music Background:
    recording Engineer

    These Are Great

    Gets The Job Done. Especially A 2 For 1.

  • from Fremont, ca December 23, 2014

    Music stands

    Music stands were way better than expected. This website is one of the better websites out there. Prompt deliveries, prompt customer service. Very refreshing.

  • from Chicago December 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Music stand

    I used the music stand for a home concert for the holidays. It's sturdy and looks professional. Worth every bit of what I had paid.

  • from New Ulm, MN October 21, 2014

    Sweetwater Customer Service

    I was blown away at the help I received from Sweetwater when I was ordering new music stands for our church. The online ordering was easy and fast and within minutes of placing my order online I had a gentleman call me and confirm all the details. Little did I know I had the shipping wrong and he quickly fixed it for me and I received my stands within a couple days!! I will definitely be purchasing all my music product needs from Sweetwater!! Thanks for your outstanding service!

  • from Sandy Ridge, NC USA October 7, 2014Music Background:
    guitarist, singer, songwriter

    On Stage Stand

    Crazy about my music stand. Helps me out big time!

  • from Southern Illinois October 7, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect

    Love my new stand. Fit my needs perfectly. Height adjusts and holds the position. Stand is very solid.

  • from Mooresboro, NC May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Gospel Singer/Songwriter/Bass Guitar/Guitar/Keyboards/Recording & Live Sound Engineer

    A Welcomed Addition "On Stage"

    Today, May 21st, 2014, I purchased this stand. I guess you are wondering how I can write a review when I haven't even received the stand. It's simple. I already own one just like it. This stand is the most durable stand on the market and will hold enough music to satisfy anyone's demands! It is very stable. It will not tip over. The tripod base makes this stand a necessity when doing an outdoor concert. If you have experienced an outdoor concert with a swift wind blowing, you know how you keep your fingers crossed when using a standard music stand and pray that it doesn't tip over. With this stand, it will not tip over. If it does, you had better seek shelter because you are in a tornado! You will not regret your purchase and you will not regret purchasing from Sweetwater. Their two year free warranty and free shipping gives you peace of mind. You will not go wrong!

  • from Dudley, MA USA April 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, do occasional open mikes.

    On-Stage Stands SM7211B

    Excellent music stand ... love the adjustments that are possible (height, angle, etc.) Very solid and stable.

  • from Los Alamos, Ca March 24, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Awesome Stand

    When I opened the box I couldn't believe how heavy duty it was.. The best one I have seen. It holds my 3 inch 3 ring binder with ease. All 375 sheets of printed songs place in plastic covers. I love the adjustments that you make. It is very versatile. I recommend this stand to anyone who wants a stand that can take rough handling without being tweaked.

  • from Batesville, Ar March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Exactly what I hoped it would be

    Perfect, just the right size and sturdy for my purpose. Highly Recommend.

  • from Benton, AR December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro, Hobbyist, Student

    SM7211B Conductor Stand Review

    It doesn't get much better than this. If your looking for quality, look no further. It's portable, sturdy, durable, and made for the long haul.

  • from Roswell, GA December 23, 2013Music Background:
    Beginner Guitar

    Bought one and loved it, so bought another one!

    I liked my 1st stand so much that I bought another for a gift. This is a great product at a great price.

  • from Ellenton, Fl December 19, 2013Music Background:
    Novice

    Does what it's suppposed to

    It is sturdy and well made. I have two. They work fine and accomplish what they were designed to do. They're also great for holding hand-held recording devices when no-one else it around.

  • from Roswell Georgia December 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyisy Guitar Player - always learning something new

    Great Product at a Great Price

    I am so very happy with this stand! I had a cheap fold up stand that does the job but I always dreaded working with it. It is amazing to me how much difference it makes to have a sturdy stand to practice and learn. Great price and free shipping makes it even better.

  • from Fairhope,AL USA November 14, 2013Music Background:
    learning guitar

    On-Stage stand SM7211B excellent choice.

    Light, strong, stable, easily folded for storage. Adjustable height, can rotate, and change angle of book plate. Excellent value.

  • from Newark, Ohio USA October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pianist

    "Stand up" guy!

    Love the product, price, and AMAZING speedy delivery! I can actually put this together myself with no major stress involved: an unusual feat that astounds those who know me!

  • from Lindenhurst, IL USA September 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Rigid, adjusts easily-perfect for multi-page fake books

    Constructed well with convenient adjustment and support. The book plate is large enough for larger (and heavier) manuscript, no more pages falling off the stand. Especially comfortable for seated playing, although adjusts to a standing height. Oh, it folds too, but is no lightweight. Happy to have purchased this item...I don't no why I waited so long!

  • from United States February 21, 2013Music Background:
    guitar student

    Excellent music stand, Incredible service

    Not only was the music stand a great bargain (I got it on clearance), but it was much more solid/stable and much easier to assemble than other music stands I've owned in the past. As well--perhaps even more impressive--the service was incredible from start to finish: personal follow-up phone call after I placed my order, and other welcome interactions by email. This is clearly a company with real humanity and and a very keen and genuine interest in satisfying all of its musician customer's needs. I got the feeling that the people who work here are real music aficionados who know everything about everything.

  • from Beaver, PA February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Music Stand

    Strong,simple, versitile, free delivery, one day delivery, and candy. What else could you ask for, oh and a great price.

  • from CA, USA November 29, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    On Stage Deluxe Music Stand

    This is the greatest music stand I have ever had! My music books are huge and heavy and this stand has no problem with any of that. It adjusts about 5 different ways and folds up for convenient carrying. My consultant Danielle recommended it and again she was right on it!!
    I HIGHLY recommend this one!!

  • from Bloomington, Il. November 16, 2012Music Background:
    >40 years of experience; wide array of music; drums/percussion, bass, piano.

    This is a tremendous product for the price.

    I couldn't be happier with this music stand. It's very solid, more versatile, and so much easier to pack than the typical "fixed leg" stands. You will be happy with this stand!

  • from Melbourne, FL October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Country Picker

    SM7211B Music Stand

    Upon delivery of the music stand I was amazed at the quality. It is sturdy, holds a large 3-ring binder full of songs and never bends under the stress. The faceplate is large enough so that the binder will not fall from the weight. The legs are sturdy and don't bend under pressure. It is adjustable for sitting down or standing up while performing. I recommend it.

  • from Amite la. October 28, 2012Music Background:
    Christian contemp. Band

    Awesome!

    Xactly what I need!!! :)

  • from Antigua Wi April 2, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Musician

    A very strong and sturdy stand!!

    This is worth the penny!!! It s pretty big so It could accommodate two pages of lyrics next to each other / Big music sheet book. Im happy I finally got myself around to getting this. Something that is taken for granted , but a must have in any studio.

  • from Medford near Boston, MA March 23, 2017

    Music Stand

    Good, strong, dependable with adjustments everywhere you want. Not inferior or flimsy. This is roadworthy enough without breaking the budget. Consider it solid in a home studio.

  • from February 21, 2017Music Background:
    Church choir and praise band

    Very good music stand

    The OnStage conductor stand is a well built, very sturdy music stand with a wide ledge which is great for holding binders and books as well as sheets. Although the stand is portable it is not very compact when collapsed (the desk top doesn't fold) and it's a bit heavier than others I've used.

  • from New Mexico July 21, 2015

    great stands

    Nice stand the best

  • from USA June 21, 2015Music Background:
    Musician of 22 years

    Stability

    Currently holding Midi keyboard controller comfortably. Stable for playing keys and pads. I know my controller is not falling over. Very happy.

  • from Gilbert Az April 2, 2015

    MUSIC STAND

    This is a workhorse music stand. It collapses for easy transport and is sturdy outdoors and withstands high winds. Worth ever penny.

  • from Chicago IL March 18, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player, 5yrs

    Trustee practice stand

    This stand is very firm and easy to adjust, great for personal practice. I use it to hold tabs and it's one of those things that you don't think you need until you try it

  • from Austin Texas October 24, 2013Music Background:
    50 years on Guitar, 40 years Professional Musician

    My Wife Loves it

    I didn't give it 5 stars well because it's only a Music Stand. For as much as a Good One is needed, I just can't get THAT excited over a Music Stand but that being said This is a VERY GOOD One !!!!! It's sturdy and good looking and My Wife loves it which IS something I do get excited about !!!!! Need I say more ?????? LoL

  • from crystal lake September 19, 2013Music Background:
    cellist

    music stand

    I think this is a great stand for the money. It is very sturdy, even for holding heavy music folders( it does not tip easily). It folds up nice, it is easy to carry, and does not take up a lot of room. If you are looking for a stand that looks good and at a good price, get it.

  • from Pennsylvania July 12, 2013Music Background:
    sound man for local band

    great stand for the price

    lead singer very happy with the stand.

  • from Thousand Oaks, Ca March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar hobbyist

    Good price, good stand

    This music stand is excellent for the price. Very sturdy and fully adjustable. Well worth the money. You will not be disapointed.
    Thank you sweetwater. Excellent customer service.

  • from Hudson, Fl January 5, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, sound engineer. Have been involved in Music for almost 60 years, starting as a child learning the old shape note system of vocal.

    Delux on-stage music stand.

    I bought this as a gift for a singer at our church. She was extremely suprised and very pleased. Already owning OnStage equipment I already was familiar with the quality of their products. What really blew my mind was the speed of the delivery. So thankful of the Staff of Sweetwater and Randy Akins. I am quick to inform other musicians of Sweetwater every chance I get.

  • from Wheeling, WV April 12, 2017Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Good deal

    It works well. Good value for the price

  • from Lancaster ohio April 2, 2017

    Music stand review

    Great stand, very stable, and adjust easy. Great price also, thanks again.

  • from Indiana November 16, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Music Stand Fastener

    I really like these stands as we use them in our church. But just recently we had our second of two music stands incapable of using. Because the fastener screw for adjusting the height of the stand, the thread stripped and this is the second one to do that to us. I would have hoped the screws would be a bit more durable from loosening and tightening them in adjusting the height of the stand. Could very well be that perhaps some of us in the worship band tighten them to tight or something. I have to go find some replacement screws. Other than that these stands work out great!

  • from Detroit, Mi June 4, 2016

    SM7211B CONDUCTOR STAND

    The conductor stand works well with my voice studio bundle. I recommend it!

  • from Woodland, CA January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Simi-pro Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Big and Sturdy

    This stand is big and super sturdy for a folding stand. It’s actually about the size of a standard, non-folding stand. I love it for the rehearsal room, but it’s a little large for gigging. It makes a great, sturdy laptop stand in a pinch, too.

  • from December 22, 2014

    On-Stage Stands SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base

    Awesome Deal

  • from Mundelein, IL October 10, 2013Music Background:
    music teacher, accompanist

    very sturdy

    Very sturdy, excellent!

  • from Atlanta GA June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Stand

    Well built for the money. Should last years.

  • from Kansas City April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Quality Music Stand

    Excellent quality product that is sturdy with deep ledge for binders and sheet music.

  • from Tampa FL March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Producer, Audio Engineer, Musician

    Great Stand, Affordable

    While this isn't the industry standard Manhasset stand, it is a great value, and has some advantages of its own.
    Its comparable in weight to the Manhasset, meaning its light and easy to move around/carry with one hand. It doesn't feel perhaps as strong and durable, but it feels surprisingly solid for its low weight and low price. it does have the fantastic advantage of a folding base. Its also easy to operate, I can adjust the height and angle with one hand if necessary. I'm actually quite impressed. Its such a small upgrade in price from some of the other really cheap junk out there, that its a no brainer, while still coming in about 30% less than the cost of a Manhasset.

  • from Woodland, CA March 13, 2017Music Background:
    Simi-Professional

    Questionable Construction for Moving Parts

    I own two of these stands. I purchased them about two years apart. For having such a large book plate, this stand folds up to a very compact size. It also has an extremely wide range of height adjustability—well beyond any music stand I have used. Its wide base and large diameter center shaft make it very sturdy, even with top-heavy loads. I have never worried about having a large folder of music and an iPad on the tray at the same time.

    There are a few design choices On-Stage made with this stand that I don’t like, however. The knob that allows you to remove the book plate from the center shaft is easily (and frequently) mistaken for the angle adjustment knob for the book plate. People not familiar with setting up this stand almost always mistakenly take the book plate off when trying to adjust the angle.

    Additionally, the coupler that connects the upper and lower shafts, the book plate angle adjustment, and the leg housing are all plastic. While I haven’t had a problem with any of these parts yet, they do feel fairly flimsy.

    What prompted me to write this review, though, was that one of the rivets that holds the leg support straps to the leg popped off before a gig the other night. This was on the stand I purchased about two years ago. The stand is not usable without these leg support straps. I plan to repair it with a small nut and bolt, but due to this and the plastic parts on the stand, I’m apprehensive about purchasing another one in the future.

    The price of this stand is extremely reasonable. With that said, I would not be opposed to spending three to four times as much for a music stand with a wider return lip, and sturdier construction at the moving and adjustment points.

  • from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    I'd pass on this stand

    Not impressed w/ this stand. Kinda flimsy - I would recommend that you pass on this one.

  • from Kettle Falls, WA April 2, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging, Recording Musician

    Not Satisfactory

    On Stage Stands quality has noticeably gone down in the past few years. The screws have stripped out after a couple of months even when being careful not to force parts to move before they've been loosened. There are more cheap plastic parts and a general flimsiness than there was before. I will not be purchasing anymore of their products.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands SM7211B Conductor Stand with Tripod Folding Base?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway