0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Alesis MultiMix 4 USB Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from November 28, 2013

    Dubbers review of alesis multimix 4 usb

    Hooked up unit to use with sonar x3. Usb was distorted. After hours of trying to find a solution reran wave profiler. Problem solved.
    unit should label jacks as t/s except headphone which is t/r/s. Dubbers like me would appreciate it.
    other than above two items I like the unit very much. It sure beats the rad sh 4 ch I have been using. I am very pleased with it and sweetwater treats me better than my friends. Kudos to management. A+

  • from March 29, 2013Music Background:
    online radio

    grate deal better customer service

    This product is perfect for.what Iuse it for. I originally ordered a different item and it was out of. Stock but there grate customer service rep call me to let me know it was out of stop and helped me pick this item.out that was better than the original item

  • from Jackson, Michigan October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Songwriter/Guitarist/Hobbyist

    Alesis Multimix 4 USB

    It's a great product. It allows me to record guitar riffs for songwriting. I would recommend it to any songwriter at any level. You will be suprise with the quality.

  • from Carmel, CA March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician, music teacher, musical director for theater.

    I love this mixer!

    With this mixer, I don't have to constantly plug and unplug the 1/8th" jack on the back of my iMac which had become intermittent at best. I can also plug my keyboard into it. It's easy to use and the sound is clean.

  • from Punta Gorda, FL July 30, 2014Music Background:
    Audio Equipment Engineer

    MultiMix is a Winner

    Installation of MultiMix was a snap and it works exactly as expected. Hum and noise on the guitar channel is sometimes audible, but I believe that's really a function of the guitar pickup and cable - I need to be careful with a high impedance unbalanced circuit. The features are just what I need to work solo using Mixtrack6 on a PC. Results have been excellent. Thanks you, Alesis for a nice, economical design.

  • from Palmdale, CA February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student.

    Great guitar interface!

    I've been using this with Mixcraft 6 on PC and my Fender. It really cleans up the audio coming from the guitar. There was little noise when I first used it but if you use this interface though ASIO4ALL it becomes even cleaner.

  • from East Moline, IL USA May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Big Bang In A Small Space

    After giving all my bulky old midi gear to the kids so they could begin to learn the basics, I down sized to a better DAW, a better contoller, and lots more "soft" instruments. All I needed was something to aid in recording vox and guitar. Enter this little gem. If you are looking to make a big bang in a small space the Multimix 4 is a necessity!

  • from Jackson, Mi. October 15, 2012Music Background:
    Long time Bar Band Warrior and Overall Gear Idiot

    Small Package, Big Bang

    I have been looking for a tool like this. I needed something small that I can use with my home recording system and double in a live situation. I'm doing a small acoustic setup using my Peavey acoustic amp and patching the MultiMix into the Mic/Line input which gives me up to 4 channels thru the amp along with the guitar input. So in all, I have 5 channels in my amp. I'm doing a small acoustic gig and I wanted to use 2 mics and guitar and still have room for someone to plug in and jam. The amp has all the effects I need and I can literally walk in with everything in one trip. I'm also using a Digitech Vocalist for my main mic which really gives me a lot of sound in a small setup. All of this, because of the Alesis MultiMix4 made it possible....for $79.

  • from NYC May 2, 2011Music Background:
    Tech Support

    Versatility on a budget

    Cheap enough to be used for monitoring in non-critical areas such as conference rooms. Useful as an interface for instrumentals to computer recordings, although I would like to have had a better metering solution (but you do get what you pay for), it's a trade-off I accepted. I already have 2 in place and now, I'm considering getting a 3rd as a floater. So if I can figure out how to attach batteries to this...

  • from Harrison, AR April 10, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Remixer, Voice Over

    I love this mixer.

    This mixer does exactly what I figured it would do. The sound quality is superb, and the build of it is very durable feeling. The preamps in this mixer are better than I expected. Low noise which is a plus. My Nady SMPS-1X is so noisy, and I got this mixer partly to hopefully execute that problem and succeeded. There are only 2 drawbacks to this mixer. 1 being is it doesn't have mid frequency knob which would be nice for my bass guitar, and 2 I can't monitor the effects I'm using with Ableton in real-time (like vocoder) for example.

    But for the price of this mixer you really can't beat it. Alesis makes very good products from what I've dealt with in past experiences, so it's no surprise this mixer is no different. If you're a home producer like me, then you won't be disappointed. I also use it for voice over recording and podcasting.

  • from Alexandria, VA June 26, 2013Music Background:
    Mixer, engineer.

    Close but missing one thing

    Using it with a PC with Audition, you can't use the USB because there is no switch on/off or mix back control of the playback from the computer, so if you try to record something from the mixer, you get feedback from the playback unless you go to the computer and turn the output level all the way down.

  • from Minneapolis, MN January 21, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great Value!

    Excellent quality - can't beat the price. Easy to use - 4 12 year olds mixed bass, drums, guitar, keyboard & vocals in a bedroom & came up with unbelievable good sound!

  • from December 12, 2011Music Background:
    live sound/recording/performance/artist

    Alesis Multi-Mix x4

    No more recording or playback bugs, plug in and play, great quality, good price. I am very happy with the Alesis multiMix 4. Thanks guys and Gals!

  • from Ocala, FL USA January 20, 2011Music Background:
    Student, Amateur Recording Engineer

    Exactly What I Expected

    It works well and does everything I need it to do but I am a bit disappointed that there is no mid range control. Other than that, this little guy is a fantastic budget home studio interface.

  • from March 14, 2015

    Nice Portable Mixer

    I'm using this to mix two wireless mics and pass this into a laptop running GlobalMeet software for use in webcasting audio and presentations. There is plenty of gain and the preamp noise is low enough in this application and isn't a problem. The USB interface is just what I needed for a modern laptop.

    Having some metering on the input channels would be helpful, but it's not a big problem.

Questions about the Alesis MultiMix 4 USB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway