0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

JHS Muffuletta 6-way Fuzz Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the JHS Muffuletta 6-way Fuzz Pedal?

Questions about the JHS Muffuletta 6-way Fuzz Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Charlie Davis

    I always wanted to own a great sounding Big Muff pedal, but original ones are super expensive and hard to find in good condition. When the Muffuletta came out, it was exactly what I was looking for. It's a great sounding fuzz, with all the popular versions of the Big Muff in it, only built better so it takes up a lot less space than an original.

  • from November 18, 2016

    JHS Muffuletta

    Works great! A/B's with the Big Muff PI that it replaced and it really was spot on. Very versatile pedal

  • from April 29, 2016

    The best fuzz pedal ever!!!

    I watched one of the reviews on YouTube, and that though that given the flexibly felt that this would be perfect for me. Boy was I ever RIGHT. This pedal is AMAZING. The Tone is night and day better than anything else I have tried. Donít Hesitate!!

  • from Reading, Pa January 30, 2016

    Awesome Fuzz, Awesome Tone

    I bought the La Machine pedal from MXR last year, liking the fuzz tone and once I compared that to this Muffuletta I was blown away. The versatality is one thing but there are so many options. Good options! Unless you stumble upon the original pedals thaf they model these after, youre not going to do better for a fuzz.

  • from Marysville December 23, 2015

    Stays on Board

    This pedal has got the sweet tweaks that will make you say WOW. Its a keeper next to plexi drive deluxe, ibanez 35th addition and 2 H9,s, strymon mobius,timeline ,trio,beat buddy,boss es-8 and others

  • from November 23, 2015Music Background:
    Rhythm guitarist, I play mostly hard rock and metal with a dash of punk

    Muff Said!

    The JHS Muffaletta is one awesome pedal! I enjoy its user-friendly design and range of modes available. I've been making use of the JHS and Triangle modes mostly for their articulated response and powerful sound. As a rhythm guitarist, I was looking for a pedal that could fit into the mix without being lost, and this pedal doesn't disappoint!
    I really like the responsiveness of the tone control which allows me to lighten or darken the sound easily which is a boon for live playing. The sturdy construction of the pedal is also a plus.
    If you're looking for a pedal that can flex to suit your needs this is definitely worth checking out.

  • from Bryant, AR October 18, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur Song Writter, Professional Sound Engineer

    The King of Fuzz

    Wanna sound like Glimour? Wait you want to sound like Corgan? Up next some Auerbach? Now you don't have spend $1,000 on various hard to find and antique pedals. The geniuses at JHS have made the ulmitate muff pedal.
    This is truly a hand crafted, made in America pedal and buying this pedal you are truly support a small business. (I emailed them, I got one back.) It was beautiful to see a 3 digit serial number written with a silver paint pen. Oh, the warranty is outrageous too.

  • from Ohio October 16, 2015Music Background:
    Musician and producer and studio owner

    JHS "Muffmageddon"

    It arrived the next day ... factory fresh from Sweetwater .... I must admit .... they really need to call this awesomeness the JHS "Muffmageddon" ... great reference tool for comparing and using the tones of the long history of the Electro Harmonix Muff pedal ...

  • from March 16, 2017

    Even better than I expected

    I love the ability to switch between the different iterations of the classic EHX Big Muff Pi with the turn of a knob. I used to pull a ram's head off of my pedal board and pop the civil war BMP on one a week or vice versa. The Muffuletta nails the sound of those pedals and added 4 (3 of which I planned on picking up eventually) other BMP versions. Another things I love is the lack of squealling and background noise.

  • from MD - Maryland September 21, 2016

    Muffuletta

    A little hissy but you can get some cool sounds out of it!

Questions about the JHS Muffuletta 6-way Fuzz Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway