0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Yamaha MOTIF XF7 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from chicago illinois November 26, 2016Music Background:
    salsa

    best sampler setting s ever!

    its a way better keyboard than the knonos. it just sounds better. the sampling on this thing is amazing and the feel of the keys is way better and my roland jupiter.

  • from Milmont Park,Pa January 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Yamaha XF 7 W orkstation

    I have been dealing with Sweetwater for some time now.They are smart and a helpful staff in every way Thanks!!! David Hess. They stand behind all of your products you purchase and makes sure every questions and repairs are meant.Now about the Yamaha XF 7 nothing to say that it is the best top flight workstation keyboard on the market. It really makes me shine, performing cutting edge on stage. I also have a Yamaha XF 6 and a Yamaha ES module for live performance. I use a Yamaha XS 6 for rehearsal. If you are a pro keyboardist Yamaha stands alone as pro gear goes as your finally purchase. Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!

  • from tampa fl May 29, 2012Music Background:
    lengthy keyboard player songwriter

    Yamaha Motif XF-7

    Ive have dealt with all types of music stores for the past 30+ years, and dealt with one of the beast in Tampa Fl. But as most of us know that even if you have an inside there still makeing a semi high overhead as well as sometimes acting like a used car salesman., But with SweetWater music I have found that there word is there Bond. it doesnt matter how many times you call, or the amount of questions that you may have. they will work with you as well as help you after the fact until it is resoled, no matter what the problem may be. there great. I have found that they are honest genuine, and will bring any problem to a resolve before they have completed yours at hand and they make you feel special and whether your a beginner or a star. remember they dont know the important is , again. good bye tampa...Tampa Sweetwater From now on....Thank You guys.

  • from Louisiana April 13, 2012Music Background:
    Bachelor Music Ed./Perform every weekend/Music teacher

    Everything is great!

    I really like dealing with Sweetwater. I have always had great service and prompt delivery, not to mention talking to people that know their products.

    Thanks!

  • from Houston, TX (USA) January 27, 2012Music Background:
    Recording\Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician....

    The Yamaha Motif XF7

    Great keyboard for the gigging musician...pretty much covers all the bases as far as sounds (R&B, Country, Pop, Rock, Classical, Gospel) that I have to be prepared to play......Andrew (sales engineer) has been excellent from purchase to after sale....he has always been available to answer any questions I may have in a very timely manner...(for me) Sweetwater Music is the first place I go for all musical needs...

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana December 18, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love this board!!

    This synth is one of the best I've ever played . The action is fast and fluid. Optional FireWire card is great. Wireless midi with optional dongle. Flash memory! There are IPad apps for this synth also. I use all of the aboce and they all work seemlessly. Sounds are amazing. A true pleasure to own.

  • from Lexington, VA USA August 30, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    JUST A WONDERFUL KEYBOARD

    I mostly play solo gigs, primarily classic country. I run the Motif XF7 into a little Roland KC-110 (for the stereo image),thru a small mixer, and finally into one QSC K8.
    Some of what I like about the board:
    1. It looks and feels solid. Built like a tank, yet I can still transport it solo in its Gator TSA hard shell case. Suggestion: For hatchback, wagon, light truck, van, or SUV users, get a lightweight telescoping pet ramp and roll your keyboard case up/down it to load/unload. Your back will thank you.
    2. The acoustic "bread and butter" sounds are phenomenally realistic.
    3. Performance Mode, with a little practice, is powerful tool for any solo player wanting to fill out their sound but still maintain flexibility (not limit themselves to a set pre-determined song length) and free expression (ginormous tweakability in real time to die for).
    Sweetwater's price beat everyone else's. The keyboard arrived less than 48 hours after I called in the order! A positive buying experience all around.

  • from Brisbane Australia December 5, 2010Music Background:
    church

    Thank you Sweetwater and marcos

    The keyboard AOWSME, would recommend to anyone

  • from Chesterland, Ohio May 16, 2012Music Background:
    Music teacher, bass performer, store owner

    Yamaha Mofif XF7

    I purchased the motif for a customer/friend of mine, who has been teaching at a school as the music director for several years. He is extremely pleased with the versatility, compactness of the unit, and overall sound.
    He teaches hundreds of kids in a weeks time, and also uses the gator travel case for many live performances.
    As always Sweetwater gives prompt, excellent service--is knowledgeable about their products, and give the best prices available --when spending this amount of money ebay is not an option. My sales rep, David had this unit at my place in 2 days time--Yamaha and Sweetwater--if you need keys--go there.

  • from Orlando, FL September 28, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Professional Keyboardist

    Yamaha Motif XF Summarized Review

    While the voices it's shipped with are great, it is terrible to require musicians to use Editors to make "some" necessary changes or edits. It is almost incomprehensible as to why this was done. In spite of this phenomena, I will buy "the" Editors and keep my XF.

Questions about the Yamaha MOTIF XF7?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway