0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Line 6 Mobile In Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • Ben Stabley
    from Lancaster PA USA April 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Very Impressive

    I was truly amazed at the overall capabilities of the Line 6 Mobile In. Easy to use. Unlimited patches only bound by your imagination. I play a couple different set ups in my band and was totally taken in by th Mobile In that I sold my HD500. Need a new sound on the fly for a tune? Use the app to connect with the thousands of patches at the Line 6 site, download, tweak as necessary, save it in your library and you are ready to roll. Great for practice as well. Beats hooking up my Peavey Valve King half stack just to work on one tune. I'll be using it a lot for work in my Sonar studio software.

  • Customer
    from January 17, 2012

    Awesome! Line 6 has done it again.

    Great product and clean sound.

  • Ray
    from Huntsville AL November 30, 2011Music Background:
    Active Musician

    One Word - Phenomenal!

    I expected to hear the same trashy sound I got from other so called iPhone amp sims (I paid over 65 bux for that ONE that looks so cool that is supposed to be tubelike), you cannot beat this. Go buy one, hell go buy several and give them to friends. It is really really good. Ya got it right this time Line 6. This thing actually sounds better than my XT Live, no kidding.

  • Brian Graham
    from austin TX November 21, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The One To Beat

    I've tried all the other iPad/iPhone-based sims and found them lacking in one way or another--Amplitube doesn't accept Core Audio so the sound quality suffers, and there a very limited number of presets. Ampkit sounds better, but you end up getting nickeled and dimes in order to build up a decent collection of virtual gear. IShred lacks amps and versatility. Line 6 was listening. A huge selection of gear with no add-ons to buy. Great crystal-clear Core Audio. A ton of presets including access to an online library. This sounds so good running the output into a Fender Champion 600. Only flaw is the interface won't accept the power cable so you lose charge fairly rapidly while playing.

  • Victor (Vito) Trujillo Jr. (Lead Guitar, Time Machine Band, Taos, NM)
    from Taos, NM June 28, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician & Recording Engineer

    Line 6 Mobile in

    I've been looking for a great sounding easy to use guitar amp modeling interface and program for stage and studio after trying several iPad apps and iPad interfaces this one by far is the best one on the market today. All I have to say is the folks at Line 6 have really done their homework and got this unit right. Thank you Line 6 and thank you Sweetwater.

  • Tom
    from January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very nice!!

    Works well with the iPad but still not well with iPod touch (which is what I have). Amp modelling in Jammit is great and it works well with Mobile Pod and my other amp apps. Good practice tool when you can't have your whole rig handy.

  • Kevin Byrne
    from Long Island, NY December 26, 2012Music Background:
    recording engineer, musician

    Every Guitarist should own one!

    I bought one for my grandson who is just taking up guitar and decided to buy two and keep one for myself. I figured it would be a good idea to learn and teach him how to use it. It turns out this thing is so easy and intuitive that he figured it out by himself. I am so glad I did, this thing is fun. When you first plug it into your iDevice you are prompted to install the App. Just do it. I use it with an iPad2 and iPhone 4S. It works much better on the iPad, the larger screen making effects editing much easier. With the Mobile In and a decent set of headphones you get a fantastic sounding guitar rig. And there is a built in feature to jam along with your Itunes music. The effects, amp and cabinet sims are all great, especially the compression and delay. I have also tried using this as an effects rack, plugged into a Fender Deluxe Reverb. It works really well, with the exception that it is a bit noisy. For this you will need to buy two new cables. Only one is provided with the unit and it is too short when playing live, because if you pull on it the device to easily disconnects from the iPad. Line 6 has nailed it with this device, mostly tanks to the fantastic app you get free after purchase.

  • Dustin
    from Charlottesville, Va February 5, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist, Recording Engineer, Pro Musician, Tech Enthusiast

    The software is fantastic....

    Let me preface by saying that I've been the proud owner of an Apogee JAM since it was released and it continues to be my go-to iOS guitar interface. I purchased the Line 6 Mobile-In just to see what it was capable of.

    The first thing I noticed is the small footprint of the device itself (which isn't always a bad thing) as well as it's unique 1/4 mono - 1/8 mono cable. I downloaded the MobilePOD software on my iPad and iPhone and I was instantly blown away by the sounds I was getting from this program (Too bad it's not compatible with my JAM).

    Unfortunately, I found the hardware itself to be VERY frail. The only reason I keep it around is for the MobilePOD software and as a backup for my JAM.

  • b3rt
    from January 30, 2012Music Background:
    washed up wanna be rock start

    Better with help!

    My biggest problem with this interface is it doesn't stay plugged into my iphone/ipad. I ended up buying a 2ft. dock extention cable. Another complaint is that you can't record from the line 6 app. The biggest pro for this is that that it does interface with the dock port and not the headphones. The sound quality is really good for what it is.

  • Jason
    from Middle America March 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, live sound

    It's classic Line 6. It falls short.

    As mentioned earlier, the unit does not have a positive feel when connecting to the port and you still end up using a 1/8 line to run to a mixer. I found the sound compressed and lacking dynamics although I don't blame the mobile in. I opened Ampkit while using this interface and it sounded great. Very natural. It's not going to replace your Axe Fx, but it's a useful practice tool.

Questions about the Line 6 Mobile In?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway