0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Auralex MoPAD-XL Reviews

5.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Auralex MoPAD-XL?

Questions about the Auralex MoPAD-XL?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 3, 2016

    Auralex MoPADS

    Great addition to my studio !!

  • from October 7, 2015

    Inexpensive Upgrade

    Tames the rattle & hums! Nuff said! Fits perfectly on my On-Stage SMS6000-P Studio Monitor stands and below my KRK Rokit 6 monitors! Effective lo-tech investment!

  • from August 29, 2015

    GREAT BUY!!

    I have a pair of ikey-audio m-808v2 monitors in my home studio and have always had them resting right on the desk. Not the GREATEST speakers. But i get a very good mix with them. But soon as i put these pads underneath them I could've sworn i bought brand new speakers. Absolutely LOVE these isolation pads and will have these from here on out.

  • from Merrimac,Ma January 24, 2015Music Background:
    drummer, producer

    fantastic

    my home studio table no longer shakes. these things are great.

  • from Columbus, OH February 12, 2014Music Background:
    Recently Retired?Disabled Career Military Veteran and a bit more than a Hobbyist. Music is healing to the soul and reason went back to my passion after a rough career.

    PHENOMENAL!!!!

    Firstly, thank you Nick LaMendola, my sales engineer at Sweetwater, for recommending purchasing two sets of these for both my brand new purchase from Sweetwater, a pair of JBL LSR308 Monitors, (review forthcoming) and my older Alesis M1Active 520USB's!!
    In short, these do exactly what they are designed to do, decouple/isolate them from surfaces. To make room for the new JBL's I needed to take the Alesis' off pair of speaker stands and place them on my large, solid, antique oak desk. Before the MoPad XL's arrived, when I placed them onto the wood desk the desk immediately transformed into a not to great large oak subwoofer, probably to the chagrin of the townhouse below me :-) I am keeping those in order to have different sets to compare recordings and sound design in my all hardware synth-based home studio and out of my also acquired from Sweetwater, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20. I also will use the Alesis' for checking Sound Cloud/You Tube postings through my laptop.
    Thanks to Marshall at Sweetwater whom also further advised me on a day of Nick's day off.
    Placed the MoPad XL's at appropriate angle under the Alesis' on oak desk after I had previously compared a great song called "Puppets" by Depeche Mode's first CD called "Speak and Spell" as it has type of variety of synth sounds and analog bass synth track that in particular resonated all through desk and quite possibly stirred the coffee of my aforementioned downstairs neighbor.
    WOW! Not only did it totally isolate as advertised, but my Alesis' actually sound 200% better and they were not exactly terrible before but my point is I can now at *lower volumes* even HEAR nuances in stereo field in that song I have never ever heard before and essentially breathed new life and utilitarian use of my now *lessor* monitors!
    I can say the same thing with the new JBL's other than fact without the MoPad XL's they sound phenomenal (again, a review in future, not here). I then placed the MoPad XL's at appropriate downward angle, only using base wedges as did not need 8 degrees. Again, WOW! The A/B of an already really awesome JBL LSR308 pair proved the MoPad XL's did exactly same thing on speaker stands and hav not even had a 'burn-in time with them as they just came out of box!! Low volume or moderate to loud, it just sounds right and my Virus' and Waldorf Q sound even more awesome than before. Nice to know even at low volumes I will be able to get my mixes in recordings of the ambient/atmospheric synth compositions accurately!!!
    Thanks again for the professionalism of my sales engineer nick LaMendola and Marshall whom I also spoke to over last week in upgrading one of the most important areas of set-up.

    Sweetwater ROCKS!

  • from Lafayette, Louisiana USA January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Gets the job done

    These isolation pads were perfect for my new Yamaha hs7
    They are well made and won't disappoint.

  • from Auckland, NZ June 30, 2016

    MoPads

    I'm often the kind of guy who wonders if they can really tell the difference, but I noticed a massive difference taking my Rockit KRK6s off the floor onto stands (man, what was I thinking there?) - OK I'd only had them a couple of weeks so not as bad as it sounds. So I was wondering how much better it could get by adding the MoPads. I went for XLs, which stick out a fraction each side but I much prefer this to the 2 smaller pads to 1 speaker look. The verdict, well, this is really the first time I've heard these monitors sound as good as I had read about them being. Up until then I'd only heard them on my floor (sorry), on a wall shelf in the music shop (and bad on them for letting me listen to them that way) and felt they were kind of muddy in the mids. But with the MoPads I'm happy to say they sound nice and tight now. Nice job!

  • from June 13, 2015

    Great Product

    Great product very useful, perfect size for 10" studio monitors. Rite now I have the auralex MoPads siting on a pair of Ultimate Support MS-90-45 45 studio monitor Stands witch the pads fit perfectly on, Just wish it had a little more tilt. Overall the is an amazing product that tilts and stops vibration.

  • from Fort Lauderdale, FL November 26, 2014Music Background:
    Performer, Writer, Producer

    Very pleased with this product.

    Was getting vibration buzz off of my monitor speakers and the Auralex MoPad XL did the trick. No more buzz, no more vibration, no more getting crazy looking for noises in my tracks that aren't there.

Questions about the Auralex MoPAD-XL?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway