rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Auralex MoPAD - Monitor Isolation Pads Reviews

4.5 stars based on 74 customer reviews
Questions about the Auralex MoPAD - Monitor Isolation Pads?

Questions about the Auralex MoPAD - Monitor Isolation Pads?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Jeff Barnett

    How come nobody thought of these decades ago? MoPADs are simple, inexpensive, low-tech, and they are an ingenious solution to an acoustic problem almost everybody with monitors has experienced.

  • Jeff Radke

    I thought I had decent monitors but the difference MoPADs made in the accuracy of my system was just amazing. These were a ridiculously affordable upgrade for my monitors. The ability to easily adjust the angle of my speakers was really important to me because the existing shelf on my desk was a bit high.

  • Carson McClain

    What do I hear from my customers about the MoPAD? "WOW, these things actually work!" You need to have these for each and every set of monitors in your studio.

  • from marshall, Texas February 28, 2017

    pads for monitors

    If you have your monitors setting directly on your studio desk, you are making a big mistake. The physical contact between the two will color the sound of your monitors by adding or cutting bass depending on your set up. The physical vibrations even at medium volume makes a difference. The Iso pad stops that and lets you hear your monitors with any sympathetic vibrations as if they were floating. Of course this does not solve the remainder of you room acoustics. Early refection, bass build up, and flutter have to be tamed to get an accurate picture of your mix. But, this a great start. I give it a 5 because you can really hear the difference right away, kinda instant gratification without a bunch of tweaking.

  • from Ponte Vedra Bch. FL January 12, 2017

    Instant Improvement

    I placed my Avantone Mixcubes on these, and the bass tightened up and stereo image improved! Great product.

  • from Endor December 18, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, Vocal- Gigging, Home studio recording

    They really work!

    I had to give these a 5 star rating cause I was blown away. I honestly didn't expect a whole lot but figured it couldn't hurt. As soon as I played a song after installing these in my home studio (seperate building, acoustic treated) I couldn't believe the amount of difference it made. There was so much more to hear. Im not sure if the tilted inward angle helped as well but it suppose it did. For the price, Im ashamed I didn't get these a long time ago.

  • from September 17, 2016

    Essential

    Works as advertised.

  • from Maryland February 26, 2016Music Background:
    Producer and artist

    It's a must have product!

    There's nothing to say but buy them. Needed for all studios.

  • from thrid planet from the sun December 26, 2015Music Background:
    old geezer

    Great Accessory for your Home Studio

    Using the Auralex MoPADs in my home studio. Isolates the bass frequencies from the desktop mounts and really improves the accuracy of my mixes especially in the low frequency range. I was using some scrap foam for this purpose but the Auralex foam is much denser and better suited for sound isolation. I really like the way the pads are angled in order to get a much better alignment with the sweet spot of the speakers when I am sitting at the center of my work station. Definitely worth the money spent.

  • from SC USA December 18, 2015

    Well done!

    These isolation pads made a great difference in my very-much-less-than-perfect space. I also appreciate the well-thought-out convenience of being able to angle monitors up OR down. Nice touch!

  • from Phoenix July 31, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Perfect

    Everything I hoped.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN June 12, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Complete Skeptic Proven Wrong

    These MoPads are crazy. I was completely skeptical and thought they wouldn't make much difference, if any at all. I mean seriously, they're just blocks of acoustic foam to sit your monitors on. Who in their right mind would pay $50 for that? However, I was at Sweetwater's Gearfest and they were in the DealZone for $20, so I figured I'd give them a shot.

    Mind. Blown. They totally work.

    I sat my JBL monitors on them and suddenly they were a whole extra level of clean and clear! The difference is insane (especially considering what they are) and worth every penny, even if you can't catch them on sale.

  • from Denver March 24, 2015

    must have

    Best/cheapest upgrade you can make to a set of monitors

  • from United States March 11, 2015Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    Great

    I put these under my speakers and felt like i bought a new pair. They clean up the sound and remove vibration. They are great.

  • from Vincennes, IN February 14, 2015

    Makes a difference!

    They really help the sound of my monitors. Don't know what I would do without them!

  • from Trinidad & Tobago West Indies. January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    MoPad

    These little pieces of foam made a big difference in my studio, mixing, and listening. Thanks so much.

  • from Livingston Manor NY October 23, 2014Music Background:
    Musician-Engineer

    It's Extremely Important in your studio !

    Without this Monitor Isolation please don't turn on your monitors ... Ok ?

  • from Albert lea, MN August 2, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Great product

    They really look good and really do make your monitors sound a lot better.

  • from United States July 6, 2014

    Buy These

    Step 1: Put them under your monitors
    Step 2: Have better sounding monitors

  • from May 25, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Perfect

    Didn't think these would make a huge difference when i brought them. Boy was i wrong. Easiest & cheapest way to boost and get the most out of your monitors.

  • from Franklin, TN May 19, 2014

    Great isolation pads

    Fantastic. Pretty straightforward design. I love the angle.

  • from decatur IL April 15, 2014Music Background:
    songwriter, composer, hobbyist

    These pads rock

    I can hear my bass guitar and drums better. More pronounced.
    I can hear midrange better too. guitars come in clearer.
    I am able to get a more accurate mix whereas before al bass and some midrange was lost. (in my desk)
    If you have monitors on a desk or shelf I recommend these pads. You ail notice the difference.

  • from East Stroudsburg, PA March 27, 2014

    I love you foamy

    So glad I got some MoPADs. They make a difference, are exactly as advertised, and allow me to get the most out of my entry level studio gear. Perfect.

    ...And Sweetwater customer service is, of course, fantastic.

  • from January 7, 2014Music Background:
    Independent Producer/Musician

    Excellent Performance, Perfect Price!

    These Auralex Isolation pads fit perfectly under my speakers on their stands, and provide excellent isolation and de-coupling for improved definition from my near-fields. At this price, these pads are a mandatory purchase!

  • from United States October 3, 2013

    No brainer

    Very inexpensive solution to easily and optimally setup reference monitors.

  • from Jeffersonville, In USA July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Auralex Monitors are as good as advertised

    I was hoping that I would be able to tell the difference in using these pads. A lot of the time these things make small improvements. But the Auralex
    Made the mixes more focused and precise. Imaging improved and I found myself noticing more information (good and bad) pouring from my monitors.
    Glad I picked these up.

  • from Columbus, Ohio July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Perfect

    For someone who has a home studio they work really well and are worth every dollar. This is definitely a most have.

  • from March 29, 2013Music Background:
    sound designer

    March 28, 2013

    These monitor pads are great I give it a five star.
    I put these under my monitor speakers the filter out the table noise.
    I can hear music, sfx making the sound sound clear and live like it is done. At a studio recording. These pads recording studios used.
    I got carpet on the floor in my recording studio.

  • from California January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    A hit!

    I bought this for my son for Christmas. He thanked me with a great big smile. That smile said everything.

  • from NZ December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Completely Changes Your Mixes

    All I can say is WOW. They really do their job. At first I was sceptical about these things but then decided to give it a go because they are inexpensive. I am impressed.

  • from Los Angeles, CA November 25, 2012Music Background:
    Freelance film, tv, and video game composer.

    Essential for any monitor setup

    When I was ordering my Yamaha HS50M's through Sweetwater, my representative recommended that I purchase the MoPAD. To be honest, I wasn't sure if I really needed them but my representative swore by them and with them being so affordable I decided to go for it. He was absolutely right. Not only do they isolate the monitors but they are incredibly easy to adjust giving you the opportunity to be real particular with the angle at which your monitors are facing you. I can't imagine using my studio monitors without them.

  • from Philadelphia, Pa. USA October 16, 2012Music Background:
    Audiophile

    They do what they say!

    This product made a substantial difference in the bass response. My speakers are no longer boomy

  • from Michigan July 21, 2012Music Background:
    DJ / Producer

    They do their job

    Not much to review, as they are just isolation pads. But they are very modular, and each pad comes in two angled pieces, so you can angle them flat, or up/down in a few different angles. I use them for Rokit 5s and they work well.

  • from Marina del Rey, CA June 14, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    Love

    The best equipment, the best customer service. I was so impressed all around!

  • from Boston, MA March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ideal solution

    Size is perfect, isolation too.

  • from Las Vegas, NV November 22, 2011Music Background:
    Voice Over Artist

    The Auralex MoPAD

    If you need less vibration and mo isolated sound then you need
    the MO PADS.
    Great job of helping any speaker deliver the sonic quaility you are looking for. Stops vibration of surrounding materials so you get a much cleaner sound from your speakers.

  • from Puerto Rico- USA October 28, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, AV_IT Specialist

    Kind of Skeptical Until...

    Honestly, Im very strict and perfect when it comes to acoustic environment... I have worked with Auralex products for years, and truly I have to say... That these MoPads are a MUST if your planning to use near field monitors !!!

  • from australia August 18, 2011Music Background:
    dj

    superb

    really usefull thanks for recomend to buy this product

  • from Miami, FL April 19, 2011Music Background:
    musician/ mix engineer/ student

    BEST INVESTMENT!!

    this is def, one the best investment i have made. widens the stereo spectrum, if you are looking to spending some money on audio equipment def put this on your list

  • from Fort Wayne, IN. USA November 3, 2010Music Background:
    Artist, Producer, Student.

    Best $40 I've spent for my studio!

    I bought these with my Samson Rubicon R6a studio monitors 4yrs ago and the difference between using these with my monitors and just using my monitors on my desk or stands alone is night and day!

    I cannot imagine anyone NOT using these in their studio. The different angling options make these the most flexible isolation solution on the market for decoupling studio monitors.

    I'm buying a subwoofer for my studio soon and you can best believe that i will be purchasing a SubDude for it as well for the same benefit as I got using the MoPADs.

  • from Melbourne, Australia January 27, 2009Music Background:
    DJ/MC/Live dhol drummer/Music Producer

    Yes these work!

    I have Dynaudio BM15a's and a huge desk so I didn't really need speaker stands but I needed something to put them on. The bass tightened up immediately and I had to turn it down on the back of the monitors!

    Now I'm confident that I'm hearing a clearer, more accurate sound without desk vibrations and so on. These are not just a piece of foam! Highly recommended.

  • from VA January 23, 2009Music Background:
    Producer, Composer, Audiophile, ProAudio Enthusiast

    Sounds crazy, i know...

    But it is true. Please dont let people fool you into thinking your highs, or mids will be affected by these. Youre not going to get a full track turnaround... but what you WILL get is a very noticeable tightening of your bass. I own a pair of Dynaudios, and the bass response was improved in a well appreciated manner. If you dont have a sub, these are a must have. Well, even if you do have a sub, get them anyway. No one likes vibrations in their music! Best 32 bucks i have spent on my studio in a while lol. worth the money. I would have paid $50 had i heard the results first.

  • from Parkersburg, WV October 28, 2008Music Background:
    Musician, Recording enginner

    Awesome!

    Instantly improve your studio monitors. The mix actually sounds clearer when you slide these under your monitors. No vibrations through the desk! My desk was actually absorbing bass and I was cranking the bass too much, but now with the Mopads the mix translates much better. I am using these under Samson Resolv a6's (the older ones with the blue face plate). At first I thought I was going to have to buy new monitors, but the Mopads made these sound so much better that I can spend my money on other things I need instead of shelling out the big bucks for new monitors.

  • from Lake Charles, LA October 9, 2008Music Background:
    Jazz Musician, Student, Home Recording, Performer

    Every home studio needs a pair!!!!

    When the salesman recommended this, I was a little skeptical. I didn't know if they were worth the $40. These make a huge difference on my hard surface desk in isolating the music from the reverberations.

  • from Revere, MA October 5, 2008Music Background:
    Artist/Engineer/Producer

    They do what they're supposed to and made an instant difference.

    I'll be the first to admit I was a little skeptic about getting these but I figured "ah, they don't cost much, why not give 'em a shot?" and I'm glad I did.
    Immediately after putting them in place, my bass was tightened up and the overall sound was just "cleaner" through all frequencies. It also instantly eliminated the rumbling of the desk which interfered with my mix.
    They make a BIG difference at a LITTLE price. GET 'EM!

  • from USA September 16, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Engineer and Musician

    Truely A Must Have

    These things work! Hands down if you are using studio monitors you got to get a set of these. They will truly decouple your monitors from any surface they are resting on and eliminate vibration.

  • from Little Rock, AR USA September 13, 2008Music Background:
    Student

    They Really Work!

    What's the point of buying good monitors if you're going to blur the sound with the vibrations of your desk (or speaker stands)?

    That's where these come in, and they really do work!

    I use mine as a flat surface, but I think it's pretty cool that there are options for using different angles too.

  • from Jackson MI January 16, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Intermediate Recording Engineer

    Hmmm, guess everyone was right.

    Picked these up just becuase I had an extra couple bucks on a gift certificate. GLAD I DID! Set up my new monitors first w/o the MoPAD they again with them. Night and day difference. Its hard to describe exactly what happens, they seem to "disconnect" the sound from everything, allowing you to really hear whats going on in the mixes. Small price to pay for something so simple that actually works.

  • from Tampa, FL April 29, 2007Music Background:
    Studio Owner, Engineer, Musician

    Foamy Tightness!

    At first I thought these things were a load of marketing crap. However, my Tannoy Active Reveals were a bit high on the racks of my desk so I picked up a pair of Mopads just to angle them down a bit. I opened up a mix I thought I had finished just to see if there was any real advertised sonic difference - WOW! All of a sudden I could hear all the brittle highs and flabby low mids that had been bothering me while listening to my mixes in cars and small spaces. My Tannoys are so much easier to mix on now - I'm able to get better results in a fraction of the time. The difference is astounding, for only being a couple of foam blocks. I was hesitant to spend $40 on foam, but after hearing the difference I picked up a second pair for my new A7's. Highly recommended.

  • from August 22, 2006

    don't rob yourself

    Want to know what is really going on in your mixes?
    make your monitors better, use mopads. Resonant frequencies are no joke best forty bucks i ever spent.

  • from August 3, 2015

    Worked as I needed

    These did exactly as I had figured that they would. If they were an additional 1/2" thicker I think the isolation from my desk top would have been better and would have gotten a 5 star. I can still feel the sound in my producers desk so I know that the sound is being transferred to the desk at medium volumes(75-80db). But just the same, I'm happy with them!

  • from petaluma, CA July 10, 2015

    Get these

    I had my monitors (Dynaudio BM15) on some homemade styrofoam pad. I ordered these just because I thought they'd look better. Of course they do but I was surprised at how much clearer everything became. Cleaned up the lows so the mids and highs poke right through. As a bonus they also came with some smaller wedges that work great under my Auratones.
    I haven't tried the competitor products but these are hard to beat bang for buck-wise.

  • from United States March 17, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Audio Engineer, Pro Tools Certified User

    Monitor Iso Pads

    Great product, makes a bigger difference in a rooms sound than almost any other acoustical treatment.

  • from Chico, CA January 22, 2015Music Background:
    Producer, Recording Engineer, Mixing Engineer, Musician

    Great Affordable Product

    This is a great affordable product to reduce distortion and help isolate your monitors from your desk or even add more isolation to speaker stands...

    The main draw for me in the Mo-Pad was its price point and the fact that it offers a slanted grade to help the speaker angle more towards mixing engineers ears while seated.

    I wouldn't go as far to claim that the foam used is some exceptional superior product to something you could simply purchase on eBay, but the fact that they are already cleanly cut and slanted makes them worth the purchase. (if i had to attempt to cut a piece of foam at home with a carpet cutter, etc. it would look awful so I opted for this bad boy instead.

    In the past Ive even used $3 dollar mouse pads to at least put something porous between the monitor and the desk which does technically help to a very minute degree, but not nearly as effective as the Mo-Pads.

    I purchased the XL version since Im running KRK RP-8s and those things are a pretty beastly sized monitor. Heavy too.

    First impressions: an immediate change in bass response. Tighter low-mid range, and stereo separation is improved as well. - Great product and worth the $45 bucks.

  • from DIVIDE, COLORADO December 30, 2013Music Background:
    FORMER MASTERING ENGINEER CBS,COLUMBIA/EPIC RECORDS

    MO PADS

    MUCH BETTER THAN SPONGES. I BOUGHT THESE AND A SUBDUDE 11 AND IT WAS NOTICABLE . DO IT RIGHT AND BUY THIS COMBO IF YOU SELL SOUND ,IT A MUST ..PERIOD !!!!

  • from TN December 10, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist Producer and Pianist

    Tightened Up a Muddy Mess!!

    I ordered these for my Mackie MR5's, originally hoping to gain some ground on bass extension. While I'm not sure there was any clear advantage there, the response is noticeably punchier and clearer than before. Having my speakers angled up at me helps me not have to crank them all the time too. And to think I got such an improvement for under $50...!

  • from United States December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Freelance Professional, Audio Student

    A Little Purchase to Last a Long Time!

    These pads work well from what I can hear. Perfect for any studio situation where bass can be an issue. These are great for angling your monitor speakers as well, which was necessary in my case. I have a small project studio and these added coupling control, angle, and sex-appeal to my studio. All my friends say "Wow!" when they see the intricate detail I've put into my room.
    It's a must-have for an audiophile who doesn't have these already.

  • from Boston, MA July 7, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Auralex MoPAD

    These are very cool. The speakers don't slip, there are 4 different angles available for my monitors, I immediately heard the difference, and the price is right.

    Bob's your uncle, again!

  • from Long Beach, NY September 20, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist, Songwriter, Recording Engineer...

    Night & Day

    I knew I had an issue with Bass in my studio - I expected this to help. Truly night and day. No-brainer... thanks Auralex!

  • from Charleston, SC April 10, 2009Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Very nice. A must have product.

    I have been using these for 3 years now under a pair of B&W Nautilus 805 monitors. While I prefer the 805s bolted to their stands and super rigid, I don't have that option with my present setup. And, even though they are very well braced speakers and have almost no vibration at all (B&W's matrix bracing is legendary), they didn't sound like I thought they could just set on the desk.

    Add the MoPAD and 90% of the sound was back exactly like I knew. The ability to tilt them a bit was also a huge help.

    Neat bonus: When you use them at an angle, you get a pair of left over wedges. I use those for my cheapo speakers to check mixes and the MoPAD even makes a difference on them.

  • from Miami, Florida May 17, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer Hip-Hop/RnB

    Amazingly Tightens Up Mixes

    My room is not currently treated and has an awful bass swell, real boomy. The moment I slid these under my monitors, the bass swelling instantly decreased easily by a good 75%. I have another set of monitors on the way and already have my mopads waiting for them when they arrive.

  • from San Diego March 18, 2008Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    These actually work!

    I'm always weary of "tweaks" that claim to improve sound. I originally bought the Mopads because I wanted my monitors to angle slightly downward. I dismissed the "isolation" benefits as marketing BS for the most part. Man, was I ever wrong. I notice a cleaner, more detailed sound. For $40 a very good buy. I would have paid $100 for these had I known what they do for sound.

  • from fernley nevada March 6, 2008Music Background:
    musician,recording geek,pro.producer (radio)

    I never knew i needed these !!!

    i picked these up just because....and....wow!!! i use fostex monitors....not the best on the market...put these babies under them...POW...sounds like I have different monitors...I KID YOU NOT!!!...pick up some of these little jems you wont be sorry!!!

  • from NW Indiana March 30, 2017Music Background:
    40 years of guitar/bass

    Amazed

    I was really surprised by the change these made. They will really be appreciated when I mix and master. Having said that, I gave them 4 stars because they do make a substantial difference however they are wayyyyyyyy over priced. $ for what is really nothing more than a sponge is A rip off. Auralex makes a mint off of something that probably costs no more than a few cents to make dozens of these is pure capitalism. But, what are you going to do?

  • from Ventura December 22, 2015Music Background:
    Former Pro Touring musician/singer-songwriter

    Auralex MoPAD

    Did the job as expected - isolated my speakers from the custom shelves I built to support them.

  • from March 13, 2015

    Simple and Effective

    No bells and whistles, just the usual excellence Auralex produces.

    Cleaned up my NS-10s.

    Great value as well.

  • from Florida September 18, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer

    Must have tool

    These MoPads are effective in isolating monitor vibrations from the desktop. It's a no brainer actually. It's enough having to deal with transient frequencies within the listening environment of the studio without having to contend with resonant distortion emanating from your surfaces. This Auralex product effectively absorbes monitor cabinet vibrations to deliver a pure rendition of the sound you need and desire to hear on playback. They work great where your monitors need to be placed upon your production desk tier. We tested them also on remote stands and they seemed to decouple the cabinet vibrations from the floor almost perfectly. Additional 'base' decoupling was required to solve our issue. Auralex had the solution for that issue as well. They are the least expensive solution to resolving issues within your critical listening environment. A tad bit pricey - but the best bang for the buck!

  • from Colorado Springs, CO USA February 3, 2012Music Background:
    X-pro turned Hobbyist

    MoPAD

    Very noticeable difference from having your monitors on a hard surface, to having these underneath them.

  • from new york long island October 27, 2011Music Background:
    drummer, keabordist, live sound, and some engineer

    Love the product

    I most definatly love the product. I also love the customer service is 100percent. I also think paul bates is a great guy to talk to whenever you need to purchase anything at sweetwater infact all of the associates that I talk to there was very hepful to me in assisting me in what ever I needed concerning dj and recording gear. You can really tell that all of the associates work together as a team I would love to work there my self because I'm also a super musician and engineer. But over all sweet water is has the best coustomer service no tax hassle , free 2 year warrantie on the gear you purcahse. Samash and guitar are good but sweetwater is great.

  • from Denver, CO USA September 15, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    Slightly Overpriced but Good

    I Bought these to provide some isolation between my desk and my monitors; overall I'm happy with the results. The isolation is good, (I can still feel some of the sound traveling through to the desk, but nothing too noticeable) also I love that you can angle them so that the speakers sit in the sweet spot between your ears. My only real complaint is for what they are the price is a little high.

  • from New City, NY November 12, 2008Music Background:
    Songwriter / Engineer

    Angling feature is great.

    The angling feature alone makes these a must have for me. I'm using the maximum angle on top of two 8u racks.

  • from Irvine, CA September 15, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Made A world of Difference

    I was looking around at some different risers, and when I went to pick up a few things from my local music store, I decided to give MoPADS a try, because the price was so great. I put them under my KRK V8s and it brightened up my mixes so much. Brought out the low end and just boosted everything. Makes for a much more true mix.

  • from Atlanta GA January 12, 2008Music Background:
    Musician, mix and mastering engineer

    Inexpensive fix for problem places

    These do what they are meant to do pretty well. For the price, I picked up a set, in part because i wanted to see if they made a difference, and also because i needed my monitors to be just a bit higher, and didn't want to buy new stands. :-)
    They made no noticeable difference in my studio, but keep in mind i have gone to the effort of filling my monitor stands with sand, and building a very solid floor that is floated and well insulated. Just for kicks, I set my speakers up in a different room, and that's when i noticed the difference.

    So - in a nutshell, its an effective fix if you have a less than ideal room or stands.

  • from June 2, 2017

    Way overpriced, yet effective!

    I own two pairs of these, one from about 7 years ago and one I just purchased a few weeks back, both work great but the new models are cosmetically messed up. The logos are not symmetrical, not even close. This makes for a cheap and unprofessional look. They are glued on as well so you can't fix them. Sweetwater was willing to "look for a more cosmetically pleasing" pair for me but that shouldn't have to be done on such a simple yet expensive product. I will turn them around and have Auralex's quality control only shame my wall.

  • from Redwood City, CA February 3, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro 35+ years

    Good value

    These pads noticeably improve the sound of my monitoring system by decoupling them from my desk.

  • from Cheltenham Pa December 22, 2014Music Background:
    Recording and Reinforcment Engineering

    Needs Airing Out

    Had to put them in garage to air out. Warning on box about may cause birth defects.
    Might be able to see if they work in a couple of weeks once I can be in the same room as them.
    somewhat expensive for a piece of foam.

  • from Carson City, NV January 1, 2005

    You Need These

    I never dreamed that a $30 investment would make such a sonic difference in my room.
    I've got the Event TR8N's and thought they sounded pretty good before I purchased the MoPads. The sound from the TR8's is now so much cleaner, and I notice a demonstratable improvement in the low mids and bass response. The MoPads tightened up the bass response considerably (which was my chief complaint about the TR8's (in my room anyway.)
    I don't see how MoPads could NOT make improvements in the sound of your monitors.

Questions about the Auralex MoPAD - Monitor Isolation Pads?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
Enter the Giveaway