0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Thomson Course Technology The Mixing Engineer's Handbook Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Thomson Course Technology The Mixing Engineer's Handbook?

Questions about the Thomson Course Technology The Mixing Engineer's Handbook?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Webster,Texas September 16, 2014Music Background:
    singer song writer hobbist

    a great handbook for recrording

    i am constantly referring back to this handbook for my recording projects.Let this handbook challenge your knowledge then take it to your projects and listen and learn yourself to better tracks and songs!

  • from St louis mo May 23, 2014

    Love it

    The book is very informative. Love the book

  • from Rockmart, Ga. August 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Book

    very informitive

  • from Atlanta Georgia April 4, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Artist, Recording/Mixing Engineer

    Great Mixing Book!

    Want to mix better? Want to use that compressor/eg not because you know you should, but because you understand why? Get it.

  • from July 19, 2011

    Must Have!

    Great book! I've learned a ton!

  • from Western MA August 13, 2010Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/Studio Owner

    The most enlightening book I've ever read!

    This book is absolutely outstanding. Both the way it was written and the sheer volume of imformation it contains make it a real pleasure to read. Many of the top mixing engineers of the world are interviewed on their various mixing techniques and how they each bring something special to every song they mix. Each engineer also has a dedicated chapter, so you really get a fairly in-depth glimpse of how they work their magic. I've read soooo many books on engineering techniques, but I learned more useful information from this book than all of the others combined. After all, these guy's mixing skills certainly speak for themselves. The engineers who were interviewed include Allen Sides, George Massenberg, John X and many more. The very best of the best. I gaurantee your mixes will get better after reding this book. Mine most certainly have! I first read the book 3 years ago and I still re-visit it from time to time.

  • from calumet park il July 12, 2015Music Background:
    engineer

    GOOD FOR LEARNING THE BASICS OF MIXING!!!

    i love this book so much i was reading this book before YouTube mixing tutorials
    it taught me all the basics of mixing and that was back in 2008 WOW!

  • from KCMO November 25, 2014Music Background:
    lifelong musician

    Interviews made the book

    Lots of tips and tricks and plenty to reference in the first section. Part two has brain picking from some of the industry giants. Two books in one.

  • from United States February 12, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician, writer, recording, producer.

    excellent overview of essential information

    If you're a beginning mixer this book is an absolute must-have. If you're a seasoned professional you may be surprised by some of the things you thought you knew. If you're somewhere in the middle this is a go-to reference for multiple questions and issues. The interviews are invaluable and the tips and tricks sections are fabulous. Highly recommended for teachers as well.

  • from SWEDEN October 5, 2011Music Background:
    Musician and producer, Sound Engineering student.

    Good, but not the best

    It is a good book. But it is not that technical, wich sometimes is very good, sometimes a bit frustrating. But it is filled with great tips and tricks and a complete chart for calculating delaytimes wich is helpful if you don't want to get distracted by that bit when mixing. I recommend this book but I also strongly recommend that you don't rely entirely on this one; this is just one point of view. Read others on the same topic, there are quite a few, and you'll get more and more tools to work with.

Questions about the Thomson Course Technology The Mixing Engineer's Handbook?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway