0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Fender Mini '57 Twin-Amp 1-watt 2x2" Mini Combo Amp Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fender Mini '57 Twin-Amp 1-watt 2x2" Mini Combo Amp?

Questions about the Fender Mini '57 Twin-Amp 1-watt 2x2" Mini Combo Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brooklyn, NY June 3, 2016Music Background:
    Electronic music studio

    No-brainer

    This little puppy runs on a 9-volt battery (included) and makes a lot of noise. It's an amazing bang for the 49 bucks. My kid uses it with the Squier Mini Strat and he struts around like a rock star. Best of all, he can pick it up with the guitar and bring it to a friend's without needing a grown-up's help. Perfect.

  • from December 29, 2014

    Mini '57

    Cool gear. Very well made. I use it all the time. Also bought one as a gift. He was blown away too. Now he has an amp to match his miniture Gold Top Gibson Les Paul. Worth the coin. Thanks Sweetwater.

  • from Simi Valley, Ca October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Former recording engineer, hobbyist guitar

    Big Sounds from a little box

    Overdrive sound is absolutely amazing. Could not believe how loud this thing is. Lots of room for sounds from clean to crunch. Headphone jack is a big plus. Worth a lot more than $43.00 - GREAT BUY!

  • from Palmdale, CA July 23, 2011

    Cool little amp...

    I bought this amp for quiet practice at home and to take to the beach and lake. I was really blown away by the quality of the tone it has. I primarily play my Classic 60's Strat through it and believe me it delivers all $50 worth of tone and then some. It can actually get fairly loud for what it is, as well as fairly dirty when you turn up the gain on the distortion nob. Your neighbors won't be complaining though. Respond pretty well to pick attack. Best mini amp I have ever plugged into! also, the little amp looks great and is very solid.

  • from Lake Arrowhead, CA July 9, 2016

    Vacation Amp

    By far the best sounding mini amp I've played through (and I tried almost every other one). Love that it has the tiny 2x2" stereo speakers. Friends say "Bring your guitar to the party," and I'm only one that shows up with an electric guitar thanks to this little beast, lol. I've even used it as a head going out the headphone jack--it sounded surprisingly killer.

  • from New york October 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mini but authentic

    Good for when an idea pops into your head, just have it with you next to your guitar. Very authentic

  • from Oregon November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Experienced Musician

    Awesome!

    This little Amp is the best $40.00 I have ever spent. Not only does it look like a vintage Tweed, made of wood Fiberboard (Same s the Tweed) but its electonics are matched to sound like it too. No your not going to sound like Hendrix, but if you have a Strat click the switch all the way forward and add a touch of gain and you will be blown away.

  • from Northern VA October 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Gigging Musician

    Cool Looking

    Cool looking little practice amp - tone, due to small speaker, leaves quite a bit to be desired - got it free with my strat purchase so its hard to complain too much - keep your expectations low - good to take with you when traveling or warming up backstage before a gig - otherwise mostly a cool decoration/conversation piece for your studio. :)

Questions about the Fender Mini '57 Twin-Amp 1-watt 2x2" Mini Combo Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway