0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Vox MINI 3 3 Watt Battery Powered Modeling Amp - Ivory Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from Half Way, Mo. July 22, 2013Music Background:
    guitar music theory teacher

    Small Package, Diverse and Quality Sound

    the amp has every imaginable sound you could imagine within reason, the harmonic balance is spot on with no distortion unpleasant to the ears ever noticed no matter how radical you want to get dialing up different concoctions of sound.. I especially love the sturdiness of the cabinet, and simple beauty the amp presents..6 ea. AA batteries will provide hours of enjoyment if not within range of 110 VAC outlet.. a great past time just exploring the different waves of sound you can conjure up by gh all the combinations in front of you with the controls

  • from Columbus, GA USA June 14, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Little amp, big sound

    I was kind of skeptical of purchasing this mini amp for $100, I just didn't think the quality would be quite worth the money... Boy was I wrong. When I first got it, I plugged it up and was immediately blown away at the clearness of this amp. Also, for an amp this size it can go pretty loud and has good power behind it. Overall, love the amp and it would be a great purchase.

  • from Washington State, USA February 13, 2012Music Background:
    Amature guitarist for 30+ years. Rock, blues, etc.

    Portable Practice Amp with Boutique Styling

    I wish they had amps like this when I started playing electric guitar back in the 1970's. Technology has come a long way. The ability to tune in different amps, tone, distortion, and built in effects in a portable package is fantastic. This is a perfect amp for the budding new electric guitarist, and, is also a great little travel/quick jam amp no matter how long you have played.

    This is the only non-tube amp I own (I simply believe that tube amps are far superior in sound quality to solid state or digital modeling amps, no matter what price, so I only buy all tube amplifiers). But, I simply had to buy this given all the features and travel portability. This is a "fun size" amp. Small footprint, multiple controls, including a master volume and gain, numerous effects with the ability to fine tune them into the sound, numerous amp models from vintage clean tweed to full blown insane metal, heck, there is even a built in tuner! I consider it a "toy" compared to my other amps, but who cares, I really have fun playing around with this little box.

    You can take this amp anywhere you bring your guitar and you pretty much have all you need to jam on a variety of sounds and effects. No need for a power outlet. Runs on batteries or AC adaptor. Heck, you can take it camping and rock out in the woods with the squirrels if you like.

    The final icing on the cake is the price. So many sounds and effects for so little cash. Insane value. This little amp may be low wattage (3 watts), but it puts out a ton of sound and tone. You could use it to perform in small venues or mic it if necessary. Great for playing a quick jam session without lugging around a big heavy box.

    There are other small modeling amps out there, and I have owned a few of them, but, in my sincere opinion the VOX is the best overall package and comes in cool colors to boot. I would buy this amp again if it were stolen or broke.

    Highly recommended (if only for its "fun" value). Great amp.

  • from Duluth, MN November 3, 2010Music Background:
    50 years, Country, Rock-A-Billy, Gospel, Old Tyme. I consider myself as semi-pro.

    Big Sounds Small Package

    I was not expecting this little jem to perform like it does. After unpacking and setting up, I plugged in my Taylor 414 CE and used the clean setting. It produced the acoustic guitars sound very very well. Then I plugged in my Gretsch 6120 AM and was not dissapointed at all. Many of the effects are very useable. The Spring Reverb setting to my ear is very acceptable. I have been playing for 50 years and have owned countless amps, solid state and tube. Bought this for a quick take along and camping. I am extremely happy with this purchase and will buy another if need be.

  • from N. Syracuse, NY January 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    NICE AMP!

    This is a nice little practice amp. Seems like it has great build quality, and it's easy to set up and use. The sound quality, amp models and effects all sound decent for an amp of this size. If you don't want to annoy the neighbors or wife, leave your tube amp alone and take this little bugger into a quiet corner and enjoy. You'll get good sound and you won't get a hernia moving it around!

  • from L.A. CA June 6, 2011Music Background:
    Not pro, but playing a long time.

    Cool amp!

    Very musical, easy to use, great control layout, flexible, louder than expected. The mic input actual works well, and you can put delay or reverb on it, so it can serve as a mini PA. The models sound great. It is loads of fun and makes you want to keep playing. Downsides: It is a little noisy with single coils.

  • from Fort Worth, TX USA April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Pro Musician

    Vox Mini 3

    Surprisingly GREAT sounding little amp! The fact that it also comes with a power supply makes it even better.

  • from Hinton WV January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    almost--

    It is small and portable -- nice for travel -ambidectric (AC/DC) The sound is just what you would expect from that small of cabinet -- The added models and effect are nice to have -- On certain models the sustain will noticeably fade out -- I just can't quite get the sound I want -- If you need a small unit -- it does a good job -- for the value and sound it's just OK

Questions about the Vox MINI 3 3 Watt Battery Powered Modeling Amp - Ivory?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway