0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Turbosound Milan M15 Powered Loudspeaker Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Turbosound Milan M15 Powered Loudspeaker?

Questions about the Turbosound Milan M15 Powered Loudspeaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician & recording artist for 22 years

    Milan M15 quality

    To gain more power we recently decided to upgrade our 10-year old Behringer B1520DSP FOH bins to the Turbosound Milan M15 (we must say the 600w B1520DSP's continue to astonish us with their power, depth and warmth - they've set our live production comparison standards extremely high).

    Our changeover to the Turbosounds has been seamless - and as we'd hoped (given the Behringer sound continues to amaze us, especially the bottom end without a sub) - these bins look, feel and run superbly. Highs are crystal clear but totally smooth, mids project strongly and smoothly especially in SPEECH mode, bottom end is huge down and we've measure it down to about 35Hz, and it's so even it's crazy.

    Projection by just 2 bins across a wide audience floor is very even with a very big sweet spot even when mixing in stereo, and the option to polemount angled down from a high stage is fantastic.

    Power to burn and we know of at least 2 local sound hirers who continually run these bins flatout all night every night and after years still have pristine performance from them.

    For such powerful bins they are relatively light to lift - only slight issue we have is that the top handle location is a little unbalanced (but we'd suggest screwing an M10 eyebolt into the rear top rigging pot which then makes carrying and lifting easy, also doubles as a handy cable tie).

  • from Bronx, N.Y. August 1, 2016Music Background:
    Sound System owner

    The No 1 Speakers of the decade

    I have heard a lot of powered speakers but the Turbosound Milan M15 is the best one I have ever heard. I purchased 2 of them and my Brother and I are Icons in the music business and when we both heard these speakers we were blown away by the sound clarity. Lots of Bass and mids if you want. Everyone that hears these speakers play wants us to play for them at their gig. The Milan M 15 sounds great when played outdoors not unlike other speakers that sounds trashy when played out doors. If you want some Excellent speakers for your money then I would suggest you go with these. Lots of power, great sounds.

  • from October 26, 2014

    Stunning

    Absolutely stunning and blown away by the clarity and definition with the M15's. Replaced my old Yorkie 550's with these. These are set up in the practice room and used for small to mid-size venues for my hard rock and metal band. Plug and play. Easy to set up and use. High quality, high impact shells and well presented. Lots of watts and a whole lot of headroom to spare with them.

    Ordering my subs as we speak.

  • from July 22, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer

    Amazing Sound

    These Speakers have an amazing sound to them. They are so clear and have a great frequency response. Plenty of power like I thought they would.

  • from Port Orange, FL July 17, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Mobile DJ

    Fantastic Sound!

    I've been a mobile DJ since 1993, and I've had many sound systems. These are absolutely fantastic! The power is great. Awesome clarity. I just got them today, but can't wait to try them in a larger room. They are balanced, and the amplification is matched perfectly to the speakers. Very pleased!

    And as usual, Sweetwater has been completely wonderful to work with. Everything arrived in a timely manner. Thanks Ryan Sloan and your crew!

  • from Bronx, NY June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Just Amazing

    I own two of these speakers and it is just phenomenal. I've let my friends who have speakers by JBL, EV, and QSC hear these and they are all now believers in TurboSound. They have such clean and crisp detail with A great Low end. You honestly can't beat these speakers in this price range. But be aware they have some weight to them. Now time to get the matching Subs!!.

  • from May 19, 2015

    Milan M15

    I am using this speaker to power a Roland Digital Drumset in a live sound setting and it does a great job.
    This speaker allowed me to get rid my old bulky power amp/separate speaker system.
    The people at Sweetwater have been very helpful whenever I had questions.

  • from April 18, 2015

    Good speaker

    That speaker is very good. Just a little bit heavy speaker.

  • from Christiansburg, VA January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Amazing Speaker at a good price

    These speakers are great.. I couldn't hear one locally so I took a chance and went out on the limb. I prefer them over the JBL Prx or QSC Kws. These give a nice smooth transition between there low driver and the tweeter. and have a nice controlled response, they aren't overly bright sounding like a lot of the powered cabs. They also have good horizontal coverage. they only Con for these is I can't find a case or bag to protect these like I would have a jbl or qsc.

  • from Olympia, WA May 15, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording & Live Engineer

    Bang for the Buck

    Replaced JBLPRX712 with the Milan M15
    Band Comments:
    Sounds like a PA
    Warm sound on Digital Piano
    No fan noise
    Bang for the Buck

Questions about the Turbosound Milan M15 Powered Loudspeaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway