0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

ADJ Micro Galaxian - Red/Green Reviews

4.5 stars based on 24 customer reviews
  • from July 4, 2015

    Durabilty Problems

    Very cool light but!!! I have bought 3 over the last year and only have one that still works. Also the remote has a limited working distance, I have trouble getting it to work from one side of the stage to the other. I handle these lights like they are glass. It is a very inexpensive light for the effect it creates.

  • from Marion, IN. June 10, 2015Music Background:
    35 year gigging muisician

    Way cool!

    This laser adds great effects to you light show. It is bright and works really nice with fog or smoke. It is easy to use and the remote controller works perfect. ......and it's the ultimate cat toy! My cat goes nuts chasing the lasers. Great value for the $$

  • from Columbus, Ohio November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Lead singer in a band for 5 years and have been a Professional DJ for 43 years.

    The DJ Micro Galaxian Red and green laser it's really awesome for the price.

    I have been DJ for 43 years I have bought a lot of lighting through the years, but the Micro Galaxian Usually good for the money. Every DJ should have at least two of them. I own four of them and people love them added to my light show.

  • from RAPID CITY, SD August 15, 2014Music Background:
    GUITARIST, BAND, HOBBIEST

    SIMPLY AMAZING FOR THE PRICE

    THE ONLY REASON THAT THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR, IS THAT EVERYTHING HAS ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT. THIS UNIT KICKS BUTT, AS ALWAYS, WITH SWEETWATER, THE UNIT WAS READY TO GO RIGHT OUT OF THE PACKAGE, IT COVERS A INCREDIBLE AMOUNT OF SPACE. THE ONLY THING THAT I WISH THAT THEY WOULD PUT ON THIS UNIT IS A SOUND ADJUSTMENT, BUT THIS UNIT WORKS GREAT AND EVERYONE LIKES THE PATTERNS AND COVERAGE THAT THIS THING PRODUCES. I MIGHT EVEN GET ANOTHER ONE. HAT'S OFF ON THIS PRODUCT

  • from Georgia October 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Used for haunted house

    Extremely disappointed with the reliability of this product! After I received this laser...I only tested it occasionally to determine its operational capability. On the first night of our haunted house...I powered up the laser and let it run for a few minutes and literally witnessed the green laser burn out (the color I needed most). Talk about disappointment! It was a "show stopper!" I had to go through ADJ for info on repair. It had been a few months since the purchase. ADJ said that lasers only carry a 90 day warranty (more disappointment). I mentioned this to my sales engineer Joe James of sweetwater and BOOM...he honored the warranty AND gave me the choice of a replacement or a refund! GREAT SERVICE from sweetwater...MANY THANKS! Terrible product reliability!

  • from Redding, CA April 8, 2013

    Great deal

    This was exactly what I was looking for. The lights are bright and crisp. The unit is powerful enough for a fairly large club dance floor...not like the cheapie ones you get at a local mall. I'd like to get more of these for our mobile DJ business. I actually taped this unit to the top of one speaker at a wedding last week - the bride ' groom loved it! I was surprised tho, that the blue & red unit was $100 more than the green & red. Highly recommend this light. Portable, and easy to use.

  • from NW, PA November 26, 2012Music Background:
    Home Sound Engineer

    Awesome light show

    This thing never gets boring. With just a little fog and music my garage was transformed. I need another for the basement.

  • from Redford, Mi November 17, 2012Music Background:
    DJ, Event Production, Live Sound Enginerr

    Awesome Little Laser

    Bought the laser for my small to medim size events great coverage,It operates in Auto Mode , Sound Active Mode, you can set the color of the laser to just red or green, You can change the direction of the lasers to rotate counterclock wise or clockwise controlled from the wireless remote included.

  • from October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile Disc Jockey

    DJ Micro Galaxian (Red/Green)

    Don't Hesitate. This is the light to BUY! If your looking for something exciting and to get your dance floor talking, this light will do it. The red/ green looks a little Christmasy, but is amazing, easy to use and responsive to sound in sound mode. Remote works great. Very light weight, and takes up hardly and space. Its hard to believe that this little light can give off so many beams of light, even in big rooms that are not completely dark. Works great with fog but fog is not needed. And for the price and service from SWEETWATER you can't go wrong.

  • from PA October 19, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Amazing

    Seems like a gazillion beams. A very wide spread of beams. Fills the dance floor. 1 unit fills the room. Very easy to use. Small and light. I recomend this unit highly

  • from Fremont, In October 1, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitarist, Vocalist

    Nice to Have

    Nice little light. Works well. Wish it would go even slower through transitiions Still, it good to have in your light array.

  • from Warren Michigan September 3, 2012Music Background:
    Professional DJ , Musician and Vocalist

    A stunning light show

    Covers a.large area.and wows the crowd. Love the remote. What a fine addition to my arsenal of lighting effects. Great.sweetwater price and follow through service.

  • from Los Angeles,ca August 27, 2012Music Background:
    student

    GALAXTASTIC!!!!!!

    very impressed!!!! Yes its two colors but perhaps the nest two colors and they go well with the fog machine I bought with sweetwater!!! Both lasers and fog machine are affordable and easy to use! Definetly be buying more stuff!

  • from Toledo, Ohio June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Vocalist

    A lot of bang for a little unit.

    Compact in size but big on effect, the DJ Micro Galaxian added a new dimension to our original Chauvet LED par show. A little motion goes a long way, The wireless remote is the icing on the cake, allowing me to turn the laser on and off for the appropriate song.

  • from Crockett, Ca. May 18, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Mighty Lil' Thing

    This really adds something to the show. You can set it so it looks like it flows with the music. For such a small gadget you get a great effect at a good price. The wireless remote is handy. It's best to put it high on the truss and shoot it down. it has an incredible spread. We just did a gig in a 40 x 80 foot tent and shined it on the ceiling. Fantastic! I like it so much I'm going to get the Blue and Red one.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN April 26, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile DJ, Radio Program director

    Awesome!

    This thing is just outrageous! It is small reasonably priced and will throw lasers over an entire gym! I am a mobile DJ and have used it for many different events and it just exceeds my expectations. I feel like a paid spokesman, but I absolutely love it. my only complaint is that if you have just it on the patterns can get a little boring but when combined with other lights...

  • from Greenfield, ma April 26, 2012Music Background:
    Dj

    Great for the price

    This little guy is great. I love the effects and size of the unit. However, because of the size you are not going to get as large of a spread compared to a full sized light. But 2 units could easily cover a large school dance held in a gym or large cafeteria. Overall realiy great product I plan on getting more

  • from Phoenix, AZ February 13, 2012Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Worth every penny!

    I recently purchased this and was expecting it to be good, but this thing blew me away. I used it at a birthday party (outdoors) after dark and everyone came up and said how awesome it was. But this, it's definitely worth it.

  • from Eureka, Ca. February 5, 2012Music Background:
    Karaoke Host

    Simply Amazing!

    I was so excited about getting my Galaxian Micro that I just about ran over the Fed-Ex delivery person to open it and try it out. I plugged it in, turned out the lights turned on the music and was blown away. I really look forward to enhancing my karaoke show with this effect. The colors and patterns are everything i expected.

  • from South Korea December 6, 2011Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Fantastic!

    Nothing but greatness from this little guy. Fills the dance floor and then some! People seem to love the ambiance with a little fog going. If you're looking for that little edge to add to your already great sounds, these visuals will do nothing but entice your audience! I wish I could upload a few photos I got of this thing in action last weekend during my gig, wow! You wont be disappointed!

  • from South Korea December 6, 2011Music Background:
    DJ

    IMPRESSIVE!

    It's small, practical, portable and does one heck of a job! I recommend this to anyone looking for a lazer display for small/medium dance floor setting

  • from Rohnert Park, CA November 5, 2011Music Background:
    Wedding & Event DJ

    Completely Amazed

    I wasn't sure how this would perform simply by viewing the product video. I plugged it in and let it rip. I am blown away with how good this little laser works. The coverage and pattern is amazing! If you're in the market for a laser, this is a must! WOW!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Wedding DJ

    Amazing laser for only $99

    While it only has a couple different cycles for $99 it's awesome. It will cover a huge area, our first gig we used it at we used 2 and it covered a hall that was easily 300 feet long, 500 feet wide and at least 70 feet tall. It covered all the dance area, the back wall and most of the ceiling. For such a tiny package it packs a great value. Can't wait to get it in use with haze/fog at our next school function.

    My only complaint is that the remote is quite cheap. It reminds me of something from the 80's. Would have expected them to put a little more effort into making this not need an actual antenna that you have to extend to use... and trust me, you have to extend it or the unit won't pick up the signal change. LED's on the remote to show what color is on would have been nice as well.

  • from Fort Wayne, IN July 15, 2011Music Background:
    Mobile DJ Business Owner & Operator

    Small footprint but....WOW!

    Awesome effect for all occasions! Mounts nicely on the center lug on the ADJ P36 system also available at Sweetwater... No duty cycle, never fails and only $99.99 with the 2 year..... Slamdunk! Pick one up and you will be happy you did.

Questions about the ADJ Micro Galaxian - Red/Green?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close