0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Orange Crush PiX CR3 - 3-watt 1x4" Micro Amp Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Orange Crush PiX CR3 - 3-watt 1x4" Micro Amp?

Questions about the Orange Crush PiX CR3 - 3-watt 1x4" Micro Amp?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Dan Nigro
    from July 17, 2016

    It's amazing and loud

    I just got one of these and it blew me away immediately. Not only does it sound good but it is loud. My friend could hear it clearly from 300 feet away and it wasn't even on half volume. To sum it up it really just blows me away.

  • Customer
    from February 22, 2016

    Best small wattage amp I've ever used!

    Best sound I've ever gotten from tiny portable amp.

  • Don Dennis
    from Iowa October 14, 2015Music Background:
    Garage Rock Hobbyist.

    Rock Your Suitcase

    5 Stars Based On All Other Items In This Catagory. Does it sound as good as say a Roland Micro Cube? Of course not. Does it sound better than a Danelectro or a Pignose? Totally. The build quality is incredible. The sound is great for the appications that I use a battery amp for. It has a chromatic tuner.
    To echo the other reviewers, this is likely the only one of these things that is branded by an amp company you've heard of that isn't a toy.

    This was on clearance as a demo. I couldn't resist. I travel a little with work sometimes and messing around with a six string in the hotel room beats TV. I've been using a Honeytone lately. Clean, fun little unit but I just listed it on eBay. It'd be a shame to leave it at home when someone else could be rocking their coffee break.

    With free shipping it's worth every bit of $70 bucks.

  • J. Schoemaker
    from United States February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Beginner, amateur guitar player

    Fantastic little thing!

    I was impressed by the sound. I used a small portable Fender before but it sounded scratchy and even got some radio wave interference. This one sounds like an amp.

  • John M
    from New Jersey June 13, 2011

    Best 9 volt amp ever.

    Don't waste money on the Fender or Marshall versions.
    They are toys. This sounds like a "real" amp.

  • John Deangelis
    from Flagstaff, AZ May 6, 2015Music Background:
    Experienced

    Awesome for something so little.

    Wow nice. and easily transportable in a small backpack or something like that. Great pinch harmonics and drive. Has a little bit of a buzz when overdrive button is engaged. Not much but a tad. Cleans are nice if you turn up the tone to get more treble but not perfect but what do you expect in such a small package. Good clean better than most large more expensive solid state amps. Orange did a great job with this one. It has way more power than you would expect from a 3watt solid state amp. More than you'd need for the kind of playing one would do with this amp. I played it on level 3 with drive and to 5 clean in my bedroom when i got it today. I thought it didnt work at first but you have to plug your guitar in before the battery will kick on. Orange told me over the phone it is a battery saving feature that they added. Nice, I got it as a free gift when i bought my Orange 30Watt dual Terror, which I freaking really love. Rock on all!

  • JC
    from Salt Lake City, Utah March 3, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Small amp

    Great portable amp

  • Nate
    from Ohio May 16, 2017

    It's not terrible. But it's not that great

    Looks better than it sounds. I got roped into the orange look on this one. Needed something I could move around the house easily and store in a drawer. It does it's job ok but there are better sounding 3w amps with more features for the same price. I should have just bought a second black star fly. I have one of those at work to play at lunch and I really prefer it over this one.

  • Peter B.
    from San Antonio, TX May 24, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro.

    Sound is Lacking

    The more I use this amp the more disappointed I am. It is small and easy to operate but the small speaker sounds like a small speaker. There is also no "clean" mode, it has distorted and more distorted, and I find that the distortion is mostly annoying - more buzzy than creamy. If you're playing the right song with the right style, it can sound pretty good. But it mostly has the one sound which limits its use as a practice amp, and I'd never want to use it for recording.

Questions about the Orange Crush PiX CR3 - 3-watt 1x4" Micro Amp?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway