0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

MXR M148 Micro Chorus Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
Questions about the MXR M148 Micro Chorus Pedal?

Questions about the MXR M148 Micro Chorus Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 21, 2016

    Great Chorus

    Gives me the sound I was looking for

  • from Jefferson, WI November 8, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar, synthesizer player

    Chorus Heaven

    Got this pedal to enhance my sound. Great chorus sound and the fact that it has only one knob makes it easier and faster to get the right amount of chorus I want. MXR pedals are built tuff and they have the right size for my needs. Looking at adding the Analog Chorus pedal for more softer chorus sounds. MXR pedals rock.

  • from California May 18, 2016

    Simply everything you need.

    I'm pretty new to guitar, and frankly the search for tone can be mind boggling. Set this pedal to 12 o'clock and enjoy all the classic Nirvana and Metallica chorus riffs you can handle! Simple to operate, and a fast track to the sound your looking for.

  • from NJ May 3, 2016

    The only chorus pedal youíll ever need.

    This micro chorus sits in the loop of my Boogie Mark Five and will continue to be there for years to come. What an incredible sounding pedal and one of the easiest to use with only a single knob. Iím completely blown away with this one! Give Joe Schafer (Ext 1393) a call and pick one up for yourself.

  • from Jasper, AL April 5, 2016Music Background:
    guitar, drums, bass, vox

    Love this pedal!!!

    A very simple and effective pedal for chorus. Great sound, not hard to dial in what you want. I would recommend to anyone looking for the 80s-90s chorus sound. You can do Nirvana, Def Leppard, and Gin Blossoms with it, then turn around and get some of the Breaking Benjamin tones. Whatever you're looking for, it can do.

    Buy from Sweetwater and you get extended warranty, and extended finance options. Great people to work with if you ever have an issue.

  • from Jasper, AL March 15, 2016Music Background:
    guitar, drums, bass, vocals

    80s and 90s Chorus...

    Great sounding pedal. I love it already. GET ONE... Get it from SWEETWATER!

  • from January 22, 2016

    Perfect

    I'm still trying to figure out why anyone needs a bunch of knobs for chorus. I'm sorry but there is no chorus tone you would need that this doesn't dial in. I've had about 3 or 4 choruses and finally settled on this one. It'll never be flipped. Totally happy with its simplicity and sound. Typical MXR awesomeness.

  • from Omaha, NE April 8, 2015Music Background:
    Musician/Songwriter/Composer

    A Hard Act to follow!

    To be honest, some effects you just want basic and easy to operate. MXR is hard act to follow, especially with the Micro Chorus.

    There is a specific type of feel I am looking for in a chorus. I like it where it is on the bleeding edge between a rotary speaker effect and a nice "classic" deep chorus effect. I like to call it the "ice scream" because of the sound it produces when you do bends with it and do pinch harmonics with it. I have tried so many chorus pedals to get this effect in a similar way, but turning up the knob all the way on this bad boy nailed in the simplest way possible.

    If you just want a chorus as simple as possible but still getting a good tone, go to the micro chorus. Dunlop is a company that gets how crazy we players like to get and how fast we want to get our visions realized. The MXR line is the best example of that!

  • from Western MA August 2, 2012Music Background:
    25+ years playing guitar

    AMAZING - BUY IT !!

    Simple, yet oh so effective. Let's face it, you do not need 5 knobs on a d*** chorus pedal. This pedal with its one knob can get you just about any chorus type sound that you could possibly want. It has a nice warm tone and can go from a gentle shimmer (think the opening of Metallica's Fade to Black) to full on warble. The 12 o'clock setting will get you the clean guitar part from Iron Maiden's Revelations. In any event, I love it and use it constantly. Oh, it's also built like a small tank.

  • from Marmaduke, AR February 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist of 17 yrs

    K.I.S.S

    Keep It Simple, Stupid!
    This really is a greatest hits of chorus effects. If you don't need stereo and like simple, great sounding chorus then pick this up. It's dirt cheap. Sounds awesome. And only has one knob. It covers everything from shimmer to warble. Bucket Brigade analog and true bypass. Does it get any better?

  • from Wisconsin April 29, 2017Music Background:
    Guitar, Bass and Drums

    Textures Galore

    Got this pedal to get a chorus sound with out to many knobs to mess with. Great sounds when using this with other MXR modulation pedals. I'm into creating as many odd textures with the guitar as possible.

  • from Michigan March 27, 2017

    MXR Chorus

    This is a wonderful no frills chorus. I love the simplicity of it. Bottom line is it sounds great. Warm and friendly sound. Its not too spacey or thin. This thing is a keeper on my board. MXR has some great products at a reasonable price. Thank You Sweetwater again for great service. As always,you are the go too company. I will be back for more.

  • from New Franklin, OH November 27, 2016Music Background:
    semi-amature!

    Can't complain...

    I love the one dial...It made it real easy to dial jus the right amount of chorus. Nice build quality.

  • from NY April 13, 2013Music Background:
    Old Retired Pro

    Great Chorus!

    What a great, lush chorus! Simple, awesome, very deep and rich! Built like a tank as all MXR pedals are. Only things that kept it from 5 stars were...no volume/mix control, very noisy if ran in front of your dirt pedals, and adds a slight increase in volume if run after your dirt pedals but is not noisy at all that way. Sounds absolutely fantastic into a clean amp, and aside from the lack of volume control, it totally smokes the Boss CE-2 & CH-1!

    Pedal chain: Guitar > MXR Script Phase 90 > Boss SD-1 > Timmy > Boss HR-2 > MXR Micro Chorus > Earthquaker Devices Dispatch Master > Amp

  • from Central Florida, USA August 17, 2012Music Background:
    working musician in an active band

    Nice, compact chorus

    I dig MXR stuff. This gets the job done and fits on a crowded board. Heavy duty construction and build quality means it'll survive the road and the mishaps that come along with gigging. Analog technology that sounds good and goes from shimmer to all out trippy swirl. Fits my needs well. With the exception of my tuner, my board is all MXR. Can't go wrong with their stuff. Good value for the money and dependable.

  • from August 6, 2012

    solid all around

    solid pedal all around. good for those of us who like to keep it simple and focus more our our playing. very sturdy construction and easy to use. I'm very satisfied with it.

    There are a couple of drawbacks. If you use a battery to power it, you have to manually take the back cover off with a screwdriver-its a pain. Second, if you are pushing a lot of overdrive or distortion at higher volumes, the pedal can be noisy. It will make a slight hissing sound. However, I play blues mostly and this is not a issue at all for me even at high volumes. If you play metal, I would use another pedal.

    All in all, its a good pedal for adding some texture to blues and classic rock tones.

  • from Tumwater, WA March 13, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    super simple, awesome sound

    I think the chorus sweep is dialed perfectly. I love that I can move the rate knob with my foot for real-time control. I gave it a 4 only because I intended to patch this in my fx loop but since it doesn't have a level/ mix control it sounds better in front of the amp.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Simple is Good

    I bought this chorus pedal to replace my Ibanez CS9.
    Both are analog, both sound good, both are easy to use.
    I don't know if it is the wave shape or just the overall rate
    that is different, but the MXR has a more defined sound,
    and when full on the MXR is closer to a vibrato, and the
    CS9 more like a spring reverb tank. The MXR has more
    low end as well, making it seem like your tone doesn't
    shift quite as much as with the CS9. The CS9 is dead
    quiet, while the MXR has a sweep pulse when you're
    not playing. Even though the CS9 has more controls and
    can be stereo, it is not as versatile as the MXR. So while
    I like the Ibanez, I will be using the MXR. It just sounds like
    what you want a chorus pedal to sound like.

  • from Mandeville, LA. February 27, 2013

    Micro Chours

    Sounds good but wish there was a way to control the level of the effect,

Questions about the MXR M148 Micro Chorus Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway