0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Ampeg Micro-CL 2x10" 100-Watt Bass Stack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Ampeg Micro-CL 2x10" 100-Watt Bass Stack?

Questions about the Ampeg Micro-CL 2x10" 100-Watt Bass Stack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Clarkston, WA September 13, 2016Music Background:
    Amateur for life

    THE Bass Sound at a Great Price

    I've been a Sweetwater customer for almost five years. In that time, Sound Engineer Tom Maxwell has handled each order with professionalism and an unequaled customer-service ethic. It means a lot to me that he's been such a consistent and reliable presence at Sweetwater, and it says a lot that he continues with Sweetwater. I like how this company takes care of its people. Having said that, Tom hooked me up with the bass amp I wish I'd gotten from the get-go. This micro-stack moves a lot air to transmit that Ampeg sound in a smaller, more manageable platform for practice and small-venue gigs. Unit construction is soundly sturdy, and the simple control layout is a must for players who don't like to fiddle with gear. This amp allows bassists plenty of sonic room to customize their sound and yet evoke classic tones to support any style of music. The sound remains clear even with controls cranked. If you like to play it loud without the grime, this amp is a great one for practice and performance in just about any small to medium-sized venue.

  • from Silver Lake In July 16, 2016

    Ampeg Micro Bass Amp

    The best practice bass amp I've ever had. Love the low end

  • from pasadena tx August 17, 2015

    ampeg micro cl

    i was a little skeptical ordering this stack read the reviews and wow they were right this little stack rocks i dont play in a band just like to jam at home and this is more amp than i needed i highly recomend this micro stack if you play in a band this stack would be perfect for small clubs

  • from Paris,TX January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Novice

    Exceded Expectations

    I am a novice. I can tell you that years of seeing live events and hearing basses played through huge Ampeg stacks I wanted to try and see if I could get that sound in a smaller stack. Well I am blown away by the sound and the price. Now if I can learn to play the Bass and produce a sound this Ampeg is capable of creating I will be a happy man

  • from Poseyville, IN November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Amp!

    Sounds killer with my Gibson Les Paul Standard Oversized Bass (Gold Top). Best bass tone I’ve had in my 18 years of playing. Sounds just like it’s much bigger brother. Not too heavy but the tone really fills the room nicely.

  • from Lexington August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Big Sound in Small Package!

    Extremely pleased with the purchase of this rig. I have rocked an SVT-450 for years and needed something smaller for church. This was the perfect choice. Awesome Ampeg tone, with plenty of volume. I haven't turned the volume up past 3 even with a full band. Great for any venue. Excellent product, highly recommend!

  • from NC August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Southern gospel, country, southern rock,playing 30 yrs

    Amazing

    This Micro CL sounds much more powerful than 100 watts! Has an SVT punch to it without being too booming. I must state that I have the Micro VR as well and this 100 watts seems to be louder that the VR's 150 watts. I am very pleased with it. Also, I can't say enough about Sweetwater. Jason Baldwin was most helpful and knowledgeable. I ordered the CL about 6:00 PM on a Thurs and got it on Sat about 7:30PM with just regular shipping! Great amp! Great service!

  • from spartanburg s. c. May 10, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    great svt sound in small rig

    i have been playing bass for 35 years and have a svt classic/410hlf rig a 68 b-15 rig and 2 pf-115 cabs i use depending on the size of room we are playing and thought this little micro stack would be fun to have as a practice amp , plus it looks cool . i can truly say i was very very impessed with the sound and volume this little rig cranks out... its got that ampeg svt grunt and growl i like in a compact lightweight package..... this is not a toy and is quite capable for small clubs........

  • from massachusetts April 15, 2016Music Background:
    novice

    Great Rig

    The micro-cl is the largest bass amp I have owned so far. The quality seems to be top notch. I can get all the sounds I was looking for. I don't play gigs I just use it at home. I love the sound and power. I would definitely recommend this bass amp to a friend.

  • from philadelphia pa November 24, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great amp

    great size great sound! It's my first ampeg and it sounds great. Thanks Sweetwater, great job

  • from Portland, Oregon USA January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Semi-Retired pro musician, Bassist, just learning recording engineer.

    Baby SVT Stack

    This little amp sounds very close to its bigger brother, at low volumes. For the size, and portability, this amp is killer. I've played through the full size SVT with the 8x10, 4x10 cabs for all of my career, and this is as close as it gets to emulating the sound the big SVT gets. A couple of things I don't like about this amp is, #1, 100 watts is way too much for the cab to handle, and #2, it would be great to have it switchable from 8ohms to 4ohms so it would match up to run my 4x10, or 8x10 cabs. It would be perfect for my 4x10 cab. Other than those little flaws, this Micro-CL Stack is ultra cool, very light weight, easy to move around. I would recommend this baby SVT to anyone that loves that classic AMPEG sound, in a smaller package.

  • from Wadsworth, OH USA December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Student/ Hobbyist

    Poor Quality

    Yes, this particular stack is okay for practicing at home and to just mess around with. It actually plays music from my ipod really well. But as far as actual bass playing, this does not do well. If you even turn it up 1/4 of the way up, it gets very fuzzy and your tone is absolutely gone. I've gigged with it a few times, and every time, I was very unpleased. If you are looking for a speaker to play your ipod through, or just a practice amp. But if you're looking for a rig to use in a small gig, get something else. This just wasn't for me.

Questions about the Ampeg Micro-CL 2x10" 100-Watt Bass Stack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway