0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

MXR M133 Micro Amp Gain / Boost Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the MXR M133 Micro Amp Gain / Boost Pedal?

Questions about the MXR M133 Micro Amp Gain / Boost Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from CT April 27, 2016Music Background:
    30+ years

    Perfect !

    I should say perfect for my rig. I tried a bunch of more expensive boost pedals and this one beats them all out. I love the sound of my amp and this pedal gives me a little more of the same sound when I need it.
    Works great in front or in the loop.

  • from Va USA May 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist that plays in several bands

    Great pedal. Quiet & deliver's perfect clean boost.

    Added in the front of my pedal board and adjusted so I can engage it with my Strat & have even output level with my LP. My pedals really like the boosted signal too.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI March 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Simple is good.

    One knob, no coloration, unity gain was minimal setting and so it is easy to set the lead boost level.

  • from February 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The Best Pedal

    the best pedal booster !

  • from April 21, 2015

    the best boost pedal out there

    Mxr micro amp is the perfect boost pedal i was looking for.The staff was very helpful in selecting the sound i was going for.Thanks Sweetwater,more business coming your way from me

  • from Greenville, Pa. March 19, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend lifer

    Nice little pedal.

    Does what it's supposed to do, it's quiet, and it's inexpensive.Not much more to say (well, I like the color, too).

  • from NW Ohio September 29, 2014Music Background:
    Past professional on the road guitar player, now just have my own local trio.

    Just what I thought it would be.

    This pedal was just what I was looking for. I needed to be able to give my leads a little boost and this is the one. Real adjustable. From 0 to max there 's gonna be a setting that is right for you.

  • from Lexington, Ky USA October 18, 2011Music Background:
    Performing artist

    MXR Micro

    Great little booster! Solid construction,easy set up,simple volume setting for a quick one time hi/low sound check that lasts your whole show. Foot switch means no more hurried hand fumbling with guitar knobs during your performance.Powered by single 9 volt for on stage simplicity or (opt) plug in converter for practice time.I put mine straight into a Digitech VL3 harmonizer with no issues and great added dbs when I need them. This is a quality product worth every penny I paid for it.

  • from N. S. Carolina February 20, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician, rec. engnr, poet, hobbyist, student, teacher, ect

    Dunlop MXR Non-blog Blog

    I like Dunlop MXR because it effectively makes my instrument louder real quick and doesn't take up much real estate and it has a good battery life. I would like to compare it to a similar product called Lizard Legs because of claims that their product will produce an even cleaner (less compression) volume boost.

Questions about the MXR M133 Micro Amp Gain / Boost Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway