0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

On-Stage Stands MS7201B Round Base Microphone Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7201B Round Base Microphone Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7201B Round Base Microphone Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jason Edwards
    from Ames, IA January 28, 2017

    Great Product, Great Bargain...

    Very nice stand. I was impressed with its sturdiness. I couldn't imagine a better stand and most of all, great cost.

  • Aaron
    from Haines City, FL August 17, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mixing Engineer, Producer, Recording Artist

    Excellent

    I was able to place my tube condenser microphone on the stand along with a reflection filter that is kind of heavy compared to the mic. No issues so far.

  • Hansen Hunter, III
    from Detroit, Mi June 4, 2016

    MS7201B ROUND BASE MICROPHONE STAND

    Great stand for the voice studio bundle.

  • Steve cater
    from March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    Decent low cost round base

    I dont' have an issue with the telescopic lock, seems to work decent.
    Nice weight to the base, rubber feet, what more can you ask for twenty bucks.

  • Mike Mommer
    from Fort Wayne, in February 23, 2013

    High school use

    It does the job

  • Neal Anderson
    from Woodstock, GA January 27, 2016Music Background:
    Vocalist of Piano Forte, part-time sound guy, song service leader at church, music lover.

    $20 Budget-Friendly Mic Stand

    For the money, this is a reliable choice. I own a couple high-dollar mic stands and have used quite a few others including these for years. These are easy to move around and won't fail like tripod stands *shudder* unless you spend close to $100. These are very thin and uncomplicated but sturdy and can be unscrewed from the base for gigging. Ours isn't perfectly vertical and that annoys me so it only gets 4 stars. I wouldn't put a $1,000 mic on it in a heavily trafficked area but for nearly anything else, this is great.

  • Customer
    from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    Nice

    Works well as a hot spot monitor stand.

  • Elbert T Reble
    from Stateline, NV, Duhusa July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Staff Writer & Studio Musician for WB & CBS, Production Engineer, Musician, Arranger, Singer

    MS7201B Mci Stand

    Great stand for everyday use. It's not for use with heavy expensive mics like my U87 or M 147..

  • Danny
    from OK July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Mic Stand-Nice

    I use this to mount my tablet holder and works well.

  • ChinaLake
    from the Southern Sierra, CA June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Musical muckitymuck

    Old school still rules

    Hate tripod stands. Tip way too easy. Trip even easier.

    Clutch could be better.

    Still a good value for the dollars spent.

  • Mark M
    from Southern Sierra, CA February 24, 2012

    Stability and compactness

    Much better than the tripods. The clutch mechanism could be better, but like the old school heavy round base. Much better than the wopsy floor hog tripod mic stands I bought!

  • Kirk
    from Sacramento, CA November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Producer

    On-Stage Stands MS7201B

    This stand is cheaply made. The adjustment piece frequently sticks and is tough to operate. It does not extend easily. Also, there is a large "On-Stage" sticker on the stand which does not look good.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7201B Round Base Microphone Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway