0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

On-Stage Stands DS7200B Adjustable Height Desktop Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands DS7200B Adjustable Height Desktop Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands DS7200B Adjustable Height Desktop Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Texas November 24, 2016

    So useful

    This is way more useful tuan I ever imagined. I keep a 57 on it and use it to mic my guitar cab. Then if I want to record vocals, I just put it on my desk and put a vocal mic on it. This cheap little stand is very heavy duty and one of the best things I have bought. Way more useful to me than a full mic stand.

  • from March 4, 2016

    Sturdy Stand

    Great stand. Hefty and easy to put together

  • from Southeast Missouri November 23, 2015

    A stand is a stand is a stand!

    Great price for a quality desktop stand. Works great miking a cajon or a bass drum.

  • from Pittsburgh PA February 20, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur Radio

    Hard to beat the price

    Very well made and holds my shure 58 & 55 mics rock solid. Has a small footprint in a desk or floor. Impressed with both quality and price.

  • from United States December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Film Student

    The Perfect Portable Device

    This is perfect for use when a boom or a stand would be overcrowding or clumsy or if you're in a small working space. This stand is also an excellent addition for set props ex. news anchor

  • from Chicago, Illinois October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Podcaster

    A Good Solid Mic Stand

    The stand was just what I needed for my setup, and it is a great piece of equipment. Good quality and a great price.

  • from Durham, NC May 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student, Amateur Recorder

    Does what it's supposed to, easy to set up

    Held my Blue Spark perfectly, doesn't tilt or lean from the weight. Took me about 10 secs or staring at it before I figured how to tighten and loosen it haha very pleased.

  • from new york city August 29, 2013Music Background:
    actress, author, audio book narrator

    perfect

    Can you love a $13 stand? yes you can! I couldn't figure out how to attach my mic to this thing, but a Sweetwater sales guy talked me through the "secret process" (involving a penny) It's just what I needed, and the price was right.

  • from Columbus, GA August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent Mic Stand

    I purchased this for me EV RE20 microphone which I use in my ham shack. Very solidly built and adjustability is excellent. Quality construction...great value

  • from Milwaukee, WI May 16, 2013Music Background:
    recording Engineer, Musician, hobbyist

    Awesome Little Stand.

    I was looking for a microphone stand for desktop recording and needed something pretty short. Originally I wanted a tripod stand but after reading some buyers guides and posts online decided to go with a weighted base. I put it together and placed a Bluebird microphone in it's shock mount on top of it. It holds it with no problems as this can be a heavy combanation. I had also bought a On-Stage dual-screen pop filter that attached to the stand with no issues.

    I liked how easy this stand is that I bought another!

  • from California November 28, 2016

    Good

    Seems to work well as a table top stand. Usefully heavy.

  • from September 28, 2016

    Gets the job done!

    Cheap as hell and quite a heavy duty base. Does its job well.

  • from worcester mass. September 23, 2015Music Background:
    owner/producer small acoustic project studio

    ds7200b desk stand

    received this today when I saw the tiny box I said oh boy, its not quite what I expected but it does the job fine It holds my blue bird mic sturdy and thats what counts, its not awkward or in the way on my desk, just what I needed.

  • from Libertyville, IL August 9, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    On-Stage Stands DS7200B Adjustable Height Desktop Stand

    Not much to say about it. Does exactly what it's supposed to do. Holds mic upright on table by using a weighted bottom an short stem. Does not tip over easily and keeps the mic from "rolling" off the table. Now if I could only get people to use it!

  • from Cape Cod November 16, 2012Music Background:
    A/V technician

    Very solid, basic table stand

    I needed fifteen table stands in a hurry for an event, and bought these mainly based on price. They turned out to be nicer than I expected and have a nice heft to them. The only complaint is the two large stickers stuck on the tube, which would have been very distracting visually and had to be removed. They used really good glue on the barcode sticker!

  • from Chicago, IL August 3, 2011Music Background:
    Freelance Engineer

    Nice looking well priced, but...

    I do a lot of corporate production so these are perfect for conferences and panel discussions. My biggest beef is On-Stage slaps a big ugly sticker and a white barcode on the shaft of the stand. So plan on taking a few minutes to peel the stickers off before use (naturally the white barcode is a tough one to peel). Not sure who the brain behind slapping a white paper barcode on a nice black stand was, but hopefully someone comes to their senses and puts it on the bottom of the base. Funny how they don't show the sticker or barcode in the picture.

  • from May 15, 2012

    weigh your mic first

    This stand will not support the weight of an NT1-A without wanting to tip forward. Nough said.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands DS7200B Adjustable Height Desktop Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway