0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

On-Stage Stands MS7701TB Telescoping Euro Boom Mic Stand Reviews

3.5 stars based on 27 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7701TB Telescoping Euro Boom Mic Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7701TB Telescoping Euro Boom Mic Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from March 8, 2017

    Solid, dependable stand

    Well-built, handles road bumps well. Very solid and dependable.

  • Caleb Slabaugh
    from November 17, 2016

    Solid stand light duty applications.

    Good stand for the money. Very happy with it.

  • Dan
    from CO May 5, 2016

    Versatile Mic Stand

    Really nice at great price!

  • Customer
    from May 15, 2015

    the best mic stand

    Easy to assemble and sturdy, just great!

  • Ken Monday
    from United States April 3, 2015

    Just Okay

    This stand is ok, but you have to be careful with it. Threading the boom to the stand is tricky, it tries to cross thread very easy, and you have to make sure that the boom when extended is in line with one of the legs, otherwise it wants to tip over.

  • Rob Dahmes
    from New Orleans, LA May 5, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    "Stand"ing Ovation

    Excellent price, excellent service and just what I needed. The stand is sturdy with wide set legs to decrease wobble. It's lightweight and collapses easily to a very stowable size. Black coating on all parts looks good. Thanks Sweetwater for a "sweet" deal.

  • Rigo
    from March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    perfect

    Perfect and low price.

  • dudley calhoun
    from Emory, TX December 27, 2013Music Background:
    musician....karaoke host

    cheap....

    really cheap....poor performance....fitting on the end of the boom is crimped but spins anyhow....mic will not stay where it belongs...

  • Michael
    from Portland, OR November 9, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Design and Systems Integration

    On-StageMS7701TB

    This stand is well made, but for our application was just not quite right. We've modified it to make it work but I am not satisfied with it, even so.
    These stands are intended for use by a guitar duo that does a little singing and we were trying to keep the stand low and minimize the distraction of it. The players are both seated throughout their sets.

    Even after shortening the main vertical tube and the one that attaches to the adjustable boom, the stand is still unstable when extended far enough to place the mics correctly. I think the base needs to have a wider diameter and perhaps some additional weight in the center to fix that issue.

    But, for the money, it's not a bad stand if you use lightweight mics (ours are fairly heavy...like U-89 and AKG C414's).

  • Alan
    from Los Agneles May 3, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Guitar Player

    Great for the price

    For the price this stand is just fine.. Actually I bought one of the heavy duty stands at the same time. Because it is a bit lighter in weight I take it with when I go out and play

  • Bruce Browning
    from Newport, RI May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Visual Professional

    MS7701TB

    The stand works perfectly for my needs--at a lecturn. It's light, but sturdy and the folding legs make storage very easy. I would recommend this product to others.

  • Dwayne Barker
    from Rockford, IL. March 28, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great Stand, Greater Price

    As always Sweetwater provides great products and super prices. They've done it again with some really good mic stands. These worked as well as their top name brand counterparts. I would definately buy these again.

  • Boston Bob
    from York, SC February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro muscian - gigs, partys, weddings etc. I have a full time regular job and play a ton:)

    I can only rate it as fair....not strong

    Fair at best......not heavy duty. Got me through a party and I will use it for practice.

  • Jason
    from Boston February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Lifetime

    Gets the job done!

    I really like this stand. Sure it's not a $400 stand but it's solid enough for my home sound studio and it's a breeze to use.

  • Michael K. Bukarica
    from NJ, USA February 9, 2013Music Background:
    Bass player, live sound engineer

    Great bang for the buck

    Lightweight but strong, and a proper mount for our SM-58s. Adjustable height and boom length provided plenty of options for our sit-down players and stand-up blues vocalists. On-Stage is a solid brand and I would recommend this product.

  • Bob Wood
    from Austin, Texas October 31, 2012Music Background:
    Vo talent

    Mic stand stands

    Lightweight but typical stand. Good for studio work. Functions fine.

  • Dan
    from Niles, Mi USA October 15, 2012Music Background:
    Former pro musician on hiatus soon to re-enter live performance!

    Great Value

    This is a great deal for the money. The boom tightening mechanism seems as though it will hold very well and I prefer the telescoping ability. The base legs have a solid click when opened up so moving the stand isn't any problem (my old stand legs would fold closed and could not be tightened). The only complaint is the stand height adjustment takes a lot of turns to loosen/secure it. Hopefully the black finish will hold up - if not out comes the black spray paint can!

  • Robert Bailey
    from LaGrange Georgia August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbiest and some performing

    Great for the price.

    This mice stand is okay for our use. We don't have a lot of activity so it is sturdy enough for us. Had to do some adjustments - tighten things up etc but it is good for us.

  • Pete
    from June 21, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Nice Stand

    Great stand for my HH mike! Sturdy and perfect hight!

  • Aldo S. Rojas
    from Miami, FL USA February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Guitarrist, bassist, arranger and conductor ( Graduate in Cuba )

    Excellent service and quality

    For his extructura, their hardware is good quality, as well as their presence and convenience in handling, about the price, you can not ask for more, no doubt we are witnessing a great microphone stand.

  • Levi Monk
    from Pershing, IN February 13, 2012Music Background:
    singer, songwriter, recording, pianist, worship leader

    Great Stand

    I really like this stand. I am liking the telescoping boom and the whole thing is built sturdy. I will likely replace all my boom stands to the On-Stage brand. Highly recommend this stand.

  • Thom Riley
    from Raymond Wa. January 6, 2012Music Background:
    30 yr pro musician

    nice mic stand

    I'm a drummer vocalist and this mic stand is great for tight places. I added a short goose neck to it and set it right behind my right shoulder. keeps it up tight and out of the way.

  • William Carter
    from January 2, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, Student

    It was broke

    it came via Fedex. And the very end of the stand, the part that you screw the mic clip to, came undone. It's under engineered, but it's a great price when it comes intact.

  • BILL
    from TEXAS November 7, 2011Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    mic stand with boom

    really good for an inexpensive piece of equipment.

  • Wendell Kimbrough
    from Washington, DC July 19, 2011Music Background:
    pro musician, recording engineer, live sound hobbyist

    Good, but not great.

    I bought several of these for a church that does set up and tear down every week. They have served us well for a couple of years; I have only 2 complaints. 1) the screw to adjust the boom arm is not well-designed. It's too small, giving you no mechanical advantage when tightening or loosening. I have other stands with larger plastic knobs that are easier to grip and use.

    2) After 2 years, they are starting to fall apart. Out of 6 stands, 2 are in trouble: one of the boom arm thumb screws has been stripped; another is detaching/coming apart where the tripod attaches to the stand.

    I would have hoped to get more than 2 years of use out of these.

  • Kuddy
    from Los Angeles, CA, USA June 14, 2011Music Background:
    Composer, Sound Engineer

    Pretty awesome for this price!!!!

    I just love it. It's very strong and useful. And this is my first time for me to shopping with sweetwater. I love it!!!!!!!

  • Jeff
    from Portland, OR April 21, 2011Music Background:
    Recording engineer, voice talent

    Fool me twice

    So, this mic stand was recommended to me by an audio salesman to go with all of the other things I was purchasing. When it arrived it looked pretty solid, some of the joints maybe felt a little loose but that's to be expected. So it's working just fine for about three days and then the little nub on the end of the boom with the threads on it came loose and began to spin around, so my mic would flop around and only ever point down. I called the company about it and they were really nice and sent me a new one and even let me keep the old one. So I get the new one. about two weeks and the threads on the thing that keeps the boom in place strip, somehow they just become completely smooth. So I go back to using my old broken one and after a few days the same things happens.

    Just figured I should share my experience. I seemed to find all positive reviews about these stands but they SUCKED for me.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7701TB Telescoping Euro Boom Mic Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway