rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands MS9701TB+ Heavy-Duty Tele-Boom Mic Stand Reviews

4.0 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS9701TB+ Heavy-Duty Tele-Boom Mic Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS9701TB+ Heavy-Duty Tele-Boom Mic Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Alexis Krysyna
    from Pacific Grove, Ca. March 31, 2017Music Background:
    Songwriter singer composer

    On-Stage Stand

    MS 97 01TB+ the item was sensationally delivered and used.
    Alex

  • Matthew Wright
    from Texas November 24, 2016

    Heavy duty

    Need something heavy duty to hold my heavy microphone at an angle. This stand is really great!

  • Robb
    from Ga February 23, 2016Music Background:
    Musician for over 40 years

    On Stage mic stand

    Not much to really say here. It's a mic stand. It does have some weight to it which is good.
    I play in weekend bars, it works well.

  • Customer
    from Grand Rapids,MI February 3, 2015

    Very nice

    This is probably the best stand in this price range. It is a durable- well built stand. One noticeable difference with this stand is that it is much heavier than the higher end stands. I bought 2 of theses and would not hesitate to buy more. I am very happy w/this purchase.

  • Steve
    from Boone, NC February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Hobby

    The Tank of Mic Stands

    This mic stand was part of a microphone bundle and was blown away when it arrived. For what I paid for the entire package I thought this would be a flimsy, lightweight piece that I would have to replace quickly. I was wrong. This mic stand has weight. Not too heavy, but you can tell it's well built. Ease of use and lots of options to put the mic exactly where you need it.

  • David Mondebello
    from New Orleans, La. December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Stand !

    Heavy duty and stable. Extends to proper position no matter where it's placed.

  • Richard
    from December 2, 2011

    On-stage Stand ms9701tb

    The ms9701tb was a pleasant surprise. Very affordable, rugged and easy to set up. It has a nice wide tripod base that's very stable and when you get everything positioned the way you want, it doesn't'creep.' I would reccomend this microphone stand to any musician whether beginner or professional.

  • Customer
    from February 13, 2017

    Heavy duty!

    Rugged, heavy duty mic stand! Holds up to the rigors of "the road"! Very pleased.
    Only negative would be that it slips slightly when boomed out all the way, with a heavier mic. But hoping it just needs a little break-in time!

  • Theodore
    from Dinuba, California. July 14, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur musician

    On-Stage Mic Stands.

    I used 2 of them for holding up my sheet music and holding up the mics at different settings with the different types of positions with their boom that has 3 adjustment settings for me to work with.

  • Chad Kelly
    from Greenwell Springs, LA December 4, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    a really heavy duty stand

    incredible value, and really rugged stand. feels like a pro stand

  • Renpahmusic
    from Greenfield, IN September 2, 2013Music Background:
    Vocalist,Musician,Songwriter,Studio Owner

    Great stand

    I bought this to use while playing drums. I've tried other stands, but this one is very sturdy and I love the telescoping boom to adjust to wherever I need it.

  • James Reeves
    from Claude, TX May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Play in Church.

    Very Good Stand

    This is a very good stand, and heavily made. "9 lbs of steel" is written on the box it came in. I find it very sturdy, and the quality looks to be top flight. It seems to be quite large when employed, but it folds up into a very small, easy to manage size for storage, or transportation. I recommend it to anyone who needs a boom stand. I might buy another soon!

  • Ted Jones
    from On the Coast September 17, 2008Music Background:
    Composer Arranger and more.....

    Great Mic stand and boom

    This mic stand is so easy to use, I wonder why I didn't buy it sooner! It sits out of the way when not in use, and swings right out when I need it! Doesn't sag, and holds my mic right where I want it. Now it's easier to focus on the music, the sound, the experience, and the feel of my songs without having to wonder why doesn't this mic stay in place. I bought this to go along with a newer mic from Sweetwater, and it is serving me well! If only it had a music stand, and could turn the pages........

  • Pete
    from Bishop, CA December 27, 2015

    Review On-Stage Stands MS9701TB+ Heavy-Duty Tele-Boom Mic Stand

    The stands seem to be built very well for the price. Much heavier build quality than the stands I am replacing. Thanks to Dan VanAmerongen for his assistance in choosing the stands.

  • Joe Dzekevich
    from Harvard, MA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur - been picking around since the early 60's

    Nice Mic Stand

    I have one of those 12 year old stands with the heavy cast base, and this stand is much nicer, more flexible, and has a longer boom arm. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars for two reasons: the center thread that attaches the boom arm is a pretty fine thread and the boom arm is somewhat unwieldy when screwing it on, so do it slowly to avoid possibly starting to cross thread the threads and the center snugger for the height adjustment seems to work much better when the top cross arm is attached, unlike my old one that will snug with or without the cross arm attached. All in all, if I need another stand in the future, I would buy another one of these.

  • Elbert T. Reble
    from Stateline, NV, Duhusa July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Biomedical Engineer, TV Audio Production Engineer, Musician, Singer, Songwriter, Arranger

    Well made, sturdy boom Mic.

    I've entrusted this stand with my Neumann 147 tube.

  • Customer
    from New York April 16, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    The best.

    Excellent for live performance. I recommend it.

  • Frank
    from Norman,OK January 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Finally

    Finally found a mic stand heavy enough to actually stand up. Good tough construction.

  • Luke
    from June 19, 2012

    Seems solid - tip for installing the boom

    Just got 2 of these and they seem like they're going to work great. I was having some trouble threading the boom on to the stand and was afraid I'd cross thread it. My solution was to put a little petroleum jelly on the the threaded part of the stand, and then the boom went on really smoothly without worry of cross threading.

  • Jordan Reynolds
    from Denver, CO December 16, 2011Music Background:
    Voice Over Actor, Project Studio Engineer, Musician.

    Decent stand for the money

    Overall this mic stand is decent. It offers multiple adjustments that allow you to angle a microphone in precise areas. Unfortunately I've experienced the same problems as a previous reviewer. When fully extending the boom or hanging a microphone horizontally the arm will sag quickly. This is after very little use, practically brand new. I plan on buying a more expensive stand to accomplish longer arm microphone positioning.

  • Vernon
    from Everson Wa USA May 9, 2009Music Background:
    Drummer ,Live Sound for Worship

    Good stand if you do not need full extension

    I purchased 2 of these stands over a year ago . They have worked ok except that at full extension when I come back after setting them a couple hours later the mic is now on the key board instead of in the air. I have been pulling wrenches for 36 year and can't get the clutches tight enough to stay up if i pull any harder they are going to break or strip the threads.

  • Anthony
    from Denver November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Studio Recording

    Not sure why its called 'heavy-duty'

    If this is supposed to be the 'heavy-duty' stand from on-stage stands I would hate to see their regular ones. It would be great for live use but it is highly insufficient in the studio, especially if you're putting any weight on it (like a reflexion filter)

  • Michael Robinson
    from Mooresville, NC February 11, 2017

    Very disappointing

    It is a HEAVY stand....not sure about heavy duty - the small screw that tightens to hold the tripod legs no longer snugs them up after less than 10 shows - the stand looks brand new - no scratches or anything but is now pretty worthless. If you left this set up (in a church or something) it would be ok - if you are setting up and tearing down regularly - Pay a few $ more and get something that will last

  • Danny
    from Honolulu, HI November 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    High mass, low quality

    I heard great things about this stand, so I bought it. Upon arrival, I was impressed with the solid feel and stability, however that was all short lived. After a month of regular use, the clutch broke, mid-setup. I have seen more durability from stands half this price. If you want quality, go for a K&M. If you're on a budget, stick to a cheaper, lighter-weight stand. Stay away from this one, it is not a very good design.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS9701TB+ Heavy-Duty Tele-Boom Mic Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway