0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

CEntrance MicPort Pro Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the CEntrance MicPort Pro?

Questions about the CEntrance MicPort Pro?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New York November 30, 2015

    Excellent gear for voiceovers

    This is the best purchase I've made from Sweetwater. It makes recording on the road very easy. I've used several USB mics for mobile recording but have found them wanting in both ease of use and sound quality. The Centrance MicPort Pro allows me to travel lightly carrying my own studio mic. Set-up is quick and easy. Sound quality is superb - broadcast quality.

  • from Virginia Beach November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Voice Over Artist

    Great Single Mic Preamp Solution

    I needed a quick fix to connect an ADK A51 condenser mic via USB to my computer. The MicPort Pro was perfect. It is extremely compact an easy to setup. It's very quiet. As a bonus it is very portable so I can take it on the road.

  • from United States May 28, 2013Music Background:
    Voiceover artist

    Sounds perfect

    To think that a preamp of this size can produce such crisp audio is amazing. I can't imagine anything else this size would sound better.

  • from Cumberland, MD September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Voice Actor/Singer

    Best on the market!

    After using another product (starts with blue-and I bought two) and having nothing but interference problems with both, I bought the MicPort Pro. To say the difference is night and day would be an understatement. This is hands down the best device of its' kind to use for voice over recordings!

  • from Alexandria, VA September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Record Hobbyist/Producer (with a day job to pay the bills)

    Compact but wow

    This is an exceptional device. The headphone output sounds great, the bass translates great even when using earbuds and the mic pre is exceptional. The native Windows driver support is great but I use Asio4all and that works better. The device does get a little warm with extensive use but so does my cell phone so it is not a big deal. For a compact mobile rig that doesn't record more than one input art a time this is the best interface to get.

  • from Dallas,Tx December 23, 2010Music Background:
    At Home VO

    Wow!

    This product took my home recording studio (voice-over) from amateur to pro! It's so quiet and clean! I'm really so blown away by the product and the Sweetwater customer service. They sent a little bit of Christmas candy with my order! It made my day! ...But back to the Mic Port Pro. It's much more solid and substantial feeling than I originally anticipated. The quality is crisp and it plays back EXACTLY what you put in! No distortion,and no undue color to the sound. I will definitely be recommending this product to all other at home VO's!

  • from Silver Spring, MD September 17, 2008Music Background:
    Writer, Performer, Recording engineer, Producer and Gearhead

    The Interface I've Been Witing For

    I have wanted an ultra portable interface for recording since I started using computers for the task. This interface fits in the pocket of my laptop bag. It's plug and play convenience makes it quick and extremely easy to use. The Centrance MicPort Pro also has a feature that I wish other interfaces had. You can run more than one on the same driver at the same time. If you're looking for an easy to use, portable interface that allows you to use your own mics, this is the one to buy. Great, clear pre amp and headphone out included!

  • from San Francisco, USA August 7, 2014Music Background:
    Music Electronics Designer

    Very Useful little device

    I was looking for a USB mike for recording commentary and voiceovers, when I saw this. Since I already have several good XLR mics, I thought I would give this a try with them instead, and it's working out really well. It's small and light so will fit in most anywhere, yet it's nicely made with an anodized metal body and positive feel to the tiny controls. It's a good solid fit into the XLR jack, and comes with a long good quality USB cable, and a soft pouch to carry it around in.

    I've been using it for a couple of weeks with my Rode NT2000, and it's been faultless. It's simple to use and worked first time with no setup required. Just plugged it in and it worked. The sound quality at 48K/24 bit is excellent for voice overs and it will go up to 96K if you think you need it. Having the preamp level control right on the front makes setting up levels really easy. There's a nice low key, white illuminated ring around the jack that shows you it's on. The only minor issue I've had is that the tiny switch and LED for 48v power are on the bottom of the unit, so with vertically mounted mics, you can't tell if the phantom power is on unless you unplug it to check or bend down underneath it. It would be nice to have those controls on the front with the level controls. However, that's really nit picking because this is a great little device. I love it and use it every day. Well done CEntrance.

  • from Mansfield, OH USA March 17, 2014Music Background:
    Voiceover professional

    Really nice!

    I had been using Apogee One for my voiceover work. While it was a good interface, I never really got from it what I needed. After reading reviews for the MicPort Pro, I thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad I did. It's so simple, yet so very good. Perfect for what I need!

  • from United States December 3, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Small package Big fidelity

    Dont be fooled by the diminutive size of this unit.....Its a Pro product.
    Simple plug in and play high end performance....Headphone amp is very good.....Will power your ribbon mics.....Buy 2 and record in stereo.

Questions about the CEntrance MicPort Pro?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close