0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

On-Stage Stands MY100 Unbreakable Dynamic Rubber Mic Clip Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MY100 Unbreakable Dynamic Rubber Mic Clip?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MY100 Unbreakable Dynamic Rubber Mic Clip?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Slocomb AL April 18, 2017Music Background:
    Recording Studio Owner

    Best mic clip ever!

    I bought this mic clip to either hold an AKG D112 or an Audix D6 and although I'd prefer the Audix use it's original mic clip, this clip works for both of them. It'll work for pretty much every pencil based condenser or handheld dynamic mic you own.

  • from Galesburg Il March 6, 2017Music Background:
    Weekend warrior/Church Worship Leader

    INDUSTRIAL

    This is best clip I've ever owned.

  • from Houston, TX April 3, 2012Music Background:
    Semipro keyboards and vocals

    Heavy duty clip

    I am confident this clip will protect my investment in my condenser mic - it is snug enough to give me the confidence my mic is not going anywhere.

  • from August 10, 2011

    Way better than holding the microphone

    I used to hold my microphone in one hand and the microphone stand in the other. Now I have two free hands which helps because I am a drummer. Thank you On-Stage Stands Heavy-Duty Mic Clip and Sweetwater.

  • from Tulsa June 22, 2016Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Great product!

    I never thought I would review a microphone clip. But, here I am writing about probably the best most innovative product since, well, microphone clips!
    This thing is very sturdy, and aside from tightening the screw once after purchase, has been the best clip I have ever seen. Now, I do not use them for a lead vocalist if they put the mic in and out a lot. I use the regular ones for that. Only because the opening is just barely wide enough to get the cable through. But for any other purpose, these are the best. Since it's rubber, the clip won't break even if I shove the mic all the way to the screen.
    I highly recommend this to anyone who wants to keep the mic from moving and this one has metal threads!

  • from Sapello, New Mexico May 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist-Song writer

    MY100 Unbreakable Dynamic Rubber Mic Clip

    I've been hard put to find a mic clip for my EV MC500 mic. The body is slightly bigger than the Sm57. This rubber mic clip is perfect for it.

  • from Miami, FL November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Broadcast Engineering

    SweetWater is Tops

    Exceptional service and fast delivery, most friendly,& honest sales engineers who spend time explaining their products. Very professional.

    Tip: Shure mic will not slip out of MY100 rubber mic clip if mic handle is wiped with denatured alcohol and inserted into the clip, if mic is to hang vertical on a boom.

  • from Grosse Pointe Park, MI May 17, 2013Music Background:
    Live Music, Big Band, Small Group Jazz

    Dymanic Mic Clip

    These are the first clips I've seen that are truly flexible and will not break. Takes a second to slide the wire through the slit at the top, but grips the mic nicely!

  • from Taos, NM September 22, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging musician/band

    Works, but with some drawbacks

    This mic clip is certainly made well enough, but it does have some drawbacks. If you are looking for bomb-proof security for your mic, it is fine. If you or the singer in your band like to remove the mic to walk the stage as they sing, etc., it is difficult to get this thing to let go of the mic for traveling around the stage. I'm sure our female lead singer would be wrestling with it during most of a song. So I use it on my mic stand as I play guitar. For her mic/stand, I'm using the Shure standard plastic mic clip which works better and releases easily enough so our singer has the option to remove the mic for mobile singing.

  • from December 27, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer/Singer

    Good clip......BUT.....

    This clip is very solid as far as construction goes. It does take some effort to get my microphone into the clip. The hold is very secure. No chance of a mic accidentally falling out. I'm using an Audix 0M5 attached to a gator ID series Mic stand. The only problems I have with it, is that it makes the boom arm fall slightly coming across my body. ( I'm a singing drummer). I have to place the mic slightly higher than my normal singing position and tighten the boom more than I want to compensate for this.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MY100 Unbreakable Dynamic Rubber Mic Clip?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway