0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Samson Meteor Mic Desktop USB Studio Condenser Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Samson Meteor Mic Desktop USB Studio Condenser Microphone?

Questions about the Samson Meteor Mic Desktop USB Studio Condenser Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Glendale, AZ June 7, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    This is a great little usb mic!

    This unit is small but well built. You can feel the weight and quality of the product. Not some cheap plastic....metal! Records great. Has a nice case and box. Using it to record our band right to our laptop.

  • from Los Angeles, Ca USA December 11, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Televsion Producer

    Samson Meteor Mic

    This mic is absolutely incredible for a USB hook up recordings !!!
    I've been working with my different projects and I am amazed at the quality and level of recording that it produces. This mic is definitely worth the price and then some. Great quality product Samson - Thank You :)

  • from Sausalito CA. November 5, 2012Music Background:
    Vocalist, Voice-over Actor, play guitar and piano

    I LOVE my new Meteor Mic!!!!

    I do LOVE my new Mic.
    I am setting up a small home studio so I can send Voice-over
    auditions and land more voice-over gigs from home-base....
    this beautiful and very functional mic has enabled me to send out 4
    auditions to my agent without having to go to the studio and record!!!!
    You Sweetwater people have also been very helpful and responsive as well.
    I will be ordering a keyboard and other equipment from you as soon as I can....Thank you!!!! :)

  • from Starkville, MS, USA July 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Product

    I love how compact this microphone is. The setup was simple and painless. Just plug in and go. The headphone plugs in easily and is recognized by Windows 7.

    The recording quality is good for my purposes, online course VoiceOver.

  • from United States February 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love the Meteor Mic and Sweetwater

    The Meteor Mic is just what I needed. I am on a ton of conference calls and this setup allows me to talk, hands-free, and do other things whilst on the calls. It works great with Cicso IP Communicator when it is set as the default device. I could not ask for more. Oh but wait, it works with Garage Band on my iPad too. It's very cool.

    I also want to thank Sweetwater for helping me with the mic. There where some issues with the first one I received and they were right there ready to deal with the issue and make it right. They have communicated with my over and over again to make sure that I am satisfied with my purchase and my overall experience with their service. Let me assure you that I am. I have never had a company be so attentive. It was very much appreciated. Thanks.

  • from Milwaukee,WI January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Music Artist/Performer

    Samson Meteor Mic

    Mic is great!! no need for a mic stand or a shock mount . quality is excellent! affordable and worth studio material. This mic is absolutely better than than Smason CO1U

  • from N.C. January 26, 2017Music Background:
    None

    Samson Meteor Mic

    To whom it may concern:

    My recent purchase of Samson Meteor Mic, has proven to be superior to the equipment that came with my dictation program. I am still learning how to best use this Mic, with different dictation programs, but so far, it has met all my expectations and I am sure that one's, I get more proficient integrating my computer programs with, Samson Microphone. I will be truly satisfied.

    Regards,

    Francisco V. Villalobos

  • from New York, NY October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Audience member

    Big Value for Little Price

    I bought this mic as my first step up for needing a more professional sound for doing webinars and podcasts. Super portable and great quality sound. I loved it so much I bought a second one so I could have one in each location, home and office.

  • from Gilbert AZ July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Marketing, performance, recording, touring

    Meteor Mic

    This Microphone is a great buy. Understand what you are getting before you buy. its not going to be an amazing Neuman but it sure is handy, easy to use and sounds decent recording vocals or even electric and acoustic guitars. Great bang for the buck. be careful t is very easy to distort

  • from Des Moines, Iowa August 17, 2012Music Background:
    Music Teacher- Home Recording Hobbiest

    Handy!

    I use this mic to record a concert band that I play in. It does a great job and I can use it with my IPad, and my Zoom 8. Everything can just fit in one case.

  • from St.Paul, MN April 27, 2011Music Background:
    20 years recording and making music.

    Great mic! Buy a better USB cable for it. Now!

    First things first. The reason I didn't give the Meteor Mic a 5 instead of 4.5 I gave it is, The included cable is horrible.

    Its very thin and was picking up a lot of interference in the form of a high pitched whine. Switched out for a better shielded cable I already had and viola! No noise and sounds great.

    Aside from the cheap cable this mic sounds great! Works perfect for my needs(Acoustic guitar, voice, basic drums and small guitar amps).

    The mute function is great as I don't want to hear anything but the playback from Garageband when I'm not recording.

    It's really well build and has a nice weight to it, doesn't feel cheap at all. Even the volume knob is nice and solid feeling, unlike some USB mics with the same feature this doesn't feel like I'm going to break it.
    The mic stand mount on the bottom is a great thing along with the built in legs, and the placement of the USB and Headphone Jacks couldn't be better, their out of the way as they should be.

    Overall I love the Meteor! Best deal I have found so far this year!

    If you need a simple solution for recording and don't need a ton of gear buy the Meteor! Don't forget to get a better USB cable.

  • from Clermon Ga November 8, 2016Music Background:
    7709830356

    Samson Meteor Mic

    I love the mic. It does great for me. I was using my webcam as my default mic. Now I am using the
    Samson Meteor mic and it is so much better.It works good with Cortana and recording my videos.
    Thanks guys for the good product.
    A happy customer
    Leon Truelove

  • from Tucson, AZ June 19, 2014Music Background:
    amateur recordist

    Samson Meteor mic

    Samson meteor is a nice solid piece. it "feels" good & solid like most good mics. finish is beautiful. tripod legs are engineered well. integrated headphone monitor jack is super convenient & what i did not pick up reading features, ipad plays back through meteor to headphones. think i know why samson does not illustrate meteor on a standard 5/8" thread mic stand. function is perfect. it just looks a bit odd with tripod legs folded out which they must be when using central bottom positioned stand thread. samson meteor is a great & simple device!

  • from May 9, 2012

    It is a major step up from what I was using

    As advertised, this mic is very nice for its price and mobility. Its small case is easy to transport when recording in different places. Along with the recordings I have been getting I would recommend this to any amateur recording artist.

  • from Mid Hudson Vally NY March 11, 2012Music Background:
    Teacher ; Pro Musician

    CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE

    Great Mic . Very sensitive,( Works great with Power Tracks Pro Audio).
    You may have to make changes to your Audio Driver


    Ed G

  • from September 24, 2015

    It's good but...

    while it is handy at times, it is a pain to hear EVERYTHING in the background while recording on this. it's supposed to have a built in pop filter but it picks up background dead air which is a hassle to deal with

  • from Albuquerque, NM September 6, 2014Music Background:
    MC

    too much feed back

    Like everything else you get what you pay for but it does have decent sound quality just beware the feed back perfect first time microphone

Questions about the Samson Meteor Mic Desktop USB Studio Condenser Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway