0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Electro-Harmonix Memory Toy Analog Delay Pedal with Modulation Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Memory Toy Analog Delay Pedal with Modulation?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Memory Toy Analog Delay Pedal with Modulation?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Nate Abdala
    from Tennessee March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Mix engineer

    Sweer D E L A Y .....

    Easy to use, delicious sound... Warm and punchy!
    Pros: Organic REAL delay sound
    Cons: no tap delay.

  • Steve Taylor
    from Buena Vista, CO USA February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and ex-Pro

    Perfect Fit!

    I purchased the Memory Toy to function as a slap-back delay. I already had a Memory Boy and the Memory Toy is just as analog and just as functional for my purpose -plus- it fit in the last remaining small space on my pedal board. Thanks to Bob Mondok, my Sales Engineer for a perfect match!

    PS: The EHX Black Finger is my favorite compressor, and the Memory Boy keeps the same quality going ...

  • Customer
    from salt lake city, Ut May 7, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician

    Dope

    I was never a huge fan of delay, but I saw a picture of deftones' pedalboard on their website, and sure enough, they had one. that was reason enough for me to buy one on a whim. I gave it a 5 because for my purposes it sounds excellent. i mostly use it to thicken up guitar parts rather than repeats, and i usually keep the modulation switched off. for $100, you'd be hard pressed to find a simpler analog delay thats as well-built and true bypass.

  • Brandon
    from Bellingham, WA April 25, 2014

    Really fun

    This is a super fun pedal. I use this a ton of different ways.

    The only drawback is that there's no volume knob, and it's set to unity gain when the Blend is at about noon. Which means that if you're to either side of that, you get a boost. At first this was annoying, but I've come to love and accept it.

    I haven't tried a ton of delay pedals, but I think if you're looking for something with tons of tweak-ability you might want to look elsewhere. But for me, this just works. It's built really well and offers a lot for the price.

  • Colby Hoffer
    from Dallas, Tx December 9, 2010Music Background:
    Active Musician/Recording Engineer

    Warm, Analog Joy

    Very inexpensive and reliable pedal. It has a great warm tone and is a hell of a lot better than Boss' digital delays. Analog is the way to go. The Mod function is cool but I'm not a huge fan. I only wish there was a stereo out but at this price I can't complain.

  • Customer
    from May 7, 2015Music Background:
    Musician/Producer

    Great pedal, not recommended for live

    It's a great sounding pedal, true analogue sound and a huge difference from the sound of a Boss delay or other delay pedals, it just sounds more creamy and more vintage; i love the sound! So why the low grade? I probably just got a bad pedal, or maybe that's the way they are built, either way the one I bought has a tendency of not sounding the same everytime I use it live. It becomes a huge hassle because I use it for a slap delay sound, and before the song starts I have go on the floor and dial in the sound... live... in front of people... it's just not cool. The settings I marked the settings with a marker so and i have to move the knobs anyway until i get the right sound, i mark it again, and guess what happens on the next gig... yup you guessed it, i have to do it again! So yeah it's probably a good acquisition if you plan to use it on the studio... maybe... or if you just want to jam with it, again, it sounds great, but it just doesnt work for playing live. a

  • Jay
    from Honolulu, Hawaii June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest and jammer

    Memory toy

    I like the pedal just fine. I seem to get a better response and sound using it with acoustic electric guitar and ukulele than I do with electric guitar. It seems "soft" to me in that the feedback can be a little mushy.

    I was distressed with the effects modulation at first, I couldn't get anything but a seasick chorus out of it. But reading up on it and going to Youtube, I adjusted the internal t-8 pot right below the external power jack and toned it down to acceptable levels.

    Built like all EHX pedals, simple, tough, and built for the job. NO fancy paints or pictures, just a workhorse pedal.

  • Rick C.
    from Oregon September 29, 2014Music Background:
    garage band hack

    blah

    the sound - compare to my only other delay experience, at less than half the cost ( rogue) - mostly what I want is good slapback, simple delay. the far cheaper unit is better, but had a noticeable amount of hum using a generic 9 v adaptor. ( no way I'm burning batteries)
    this toy - I've spent an hour turning knobs, no better than the far cheaper unit. AND horrid loud hum using the exact same 9 v adaptor. OK with supplied battery, note the instr. sheet says use only a special 9 v. adaptor. IF SO, it should have been included. I didn't see any mention in the listing. booo.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Memory Toy Analog Delay Pedal with Modulation?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway