0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Celemony Melodyne Editor 2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Middleton August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A great tool.

    I was very impressed with the Melodyne Editor 2. Seeing some of the "on key issues" pertaining to my vocals, it has helped me tonally. I particularly love working with the harmonies I do not have to sing over and over. That is great.

  • from Kansas City, MO August 1, 2013Music Background:
    Studio Owner/Engineer, Pro Musician

    Must Have For Tuning Vocals

    I did quite a bit of research before purchasing Melodyne Editor 2 and all of the write-ups, reviews and videos were dead on. I have used a couple of different tuning apps but this one blows them away. Great interface, and it's very transparent. One of the best plugins (it also runs as a stand alone) I've bought in a while.

  • from Miami, Florida January 15, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Best in Class

    The technology is amazing and work as advertised. I watch a few of the short video tutorials and was up to speed in no time. The more you use it the best you get at making the corrections. This software is a must have for any serious recording.

  • from Raleigh/Durham, NC, USA December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Producer/Worship Leader

    Wow! It's a Miracle!!!!

    Why did I wait so long to get this? I have no idea.... In addition to correction EVERYTHING UNDER THE SUN.... you can also use it to help notate parts.... It's amazing how this thing detects pitches in a polyphonic source..... buy this software and your future in music production will thank you again and again:)

  • from Denver, CO USA September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Professional Musician, Professional DJ (Not with the Sync Button!)

    Probably the Most Useful Tool Ever

    I use this for everything from Drums to the obvious Vocal and all sounds inbetween. You can steal a bass line from your favorite pop track and slam that midi into your own productions for an entirely different feel. Great for mashups and remixes as well. Melodyne is King in my studio

  • from Las Vegas, Nevada June 15, 2012Music Background:
    songwriter, musician

    Melodyne editor 2

    Amazing, versatile program. Improved my music productions 100%! The days of multiple, multiple, multiple vocal takes are over.

  • from Los Angeles May 6, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Even more powerful and versatile than before

    I've been using melodyne for a long time and it's an essential tool for any type of music and a life saver in trouble situations. But version 2 has really made some huge improvements. It's more intuitive in general. Yet you can get as deep as you want. I know this is mostly used for correcting notes. But you can really get creative by using this to alter sounds. Been having a lot of fun tweaking with electronic drum parts. Overall, a very powerful tool and brilliant all around. And...surprisingly intuitive.

  • from Los Angeles, CA USA April 3, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician

    Its a must-have program in a recording studio!!

    Its a must-have program in a recording studio, you do have to take some time to get to know and understand the program and a lot of it is having to train your ear but its a great tool to have!!

  • from Chicago, IL March 12, 2012Music Background:
    Former DJ, Hobbyist, Record Collector, Sound Addict

    Incredible Creative Tool

    I purchased Melodyne for the soul purpose of sound manipulation, This tool allows me to change pitch, modulation and length of any audio/sample. It works seamlessly with my DAW (Logic Pro) and my changes are heard in real time. This feature allows me to take a sound, loop or song...that is either 1 second...or even 1 hour long....and make changes to that sound while my DAW is looping. I've achieved many "Happy Accidents" while using this method. Most importantly you can make changes to your sounds length, key and pitch without distorting your sound. The ability to slice a segment of sound...rearrange, stretch, shrink, change volume and quantize...All while sounding good doing it...You've got to see it to believe it. Super Fun and highly recommended for those of you who are looking to create new sounds!

  • from March 12, 2012Music Background:
    Performer, song writer, producer

    Nice

    I had it for one evening uploaded it and was using it in Pro Tools 9 as a plug in pretty quick. WOW this is a powerful program. It will take me forever to learn it all......but I have time....If your looking at it buy it you won't be disappointed.

  • from Marion, IL March 18, 2013Music Background:
    Minister of Music

    Great Product!!

    After trying the 30 day trial period, I had to go ahead and buy this product. It does what it says and more. I play sax and used it on my track in spots. It corrected the parts that I did no problem. Sounds like the parts were never touched. Also had to correct some vocal parts, no problem. Great product. Thank you Celemony and Sweetwater.

  • from St. Louis, MO USA November 21, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer, Producer, Songwriter

    Melodyne is a must-have!

    I've used Autotune 7, Evo, and Melodyne. Melodyne smokes Autotune. Pitch correction is smooth and is usually unnoticeable and transparent. Autotune never gave me that transparency. If you're a serious engineer, you need Melodyne.

  • from Los Angeles September 2, 2015Music Background:
    Producer/composer/songwriter

    melodyne

    This is an indispensable tool for vocal fixing and creative uses. And the DNA--polyphonic pitch correction--feature would be amazing, if it actually worked.

  • from Appleton, WI October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    A must have.

    I love this program and I can't live without it now. It can be such a time saver. I do a lot of live recording and this too is essential for cleaning up small mistakes or going into a guitar part and changing a chord or even adding harmony to a vocal line.

  • from New York, NY December 14, 2015

    Great when it works, frustrating when it doesn't

    Celemony's Melodyne Editor is a great idea, but they have a lot of kinks to work out.

    Issue #1: I am editing classical music files, and sometimes the WAV files I edit are over 15 minutes long. Melodyne doesn't like files over 10 minutes. It will often freeze.

    Issue #2: The polyphonic algorithm- the one I use almost exclusively- is still quite crude. It is puzzling that a long orchestral chord will show up as notes coming in and out. Hopefully Celemony will figure this out in future editions.

    Issue #3: The worst issue is that Melodyne will introduce aural artifacts-- BEFORE editing has even begun. On the file that I worked on today, a huge artifact showed up at 1:24 into the file. The original sound file simply does not have this artifact. It sounds like what happens when you go too wild with time compression/expansion on ProTools. Now I am very worried that other files that I've used Melodyne on are also corrupted. This for me is the deal-breaker.

    I spent all afternoon on tech support with two very helpful, smart people at Sweetwater, and after two re-installs, the problem persists. They are contacting Melodyne directly and hopefully the problem can be worked out. In the meantime, I am not letting Melodyne touch anything because of the artifact problem.

    I think more should be expected from software that costs hundreds of dollars.

Questions about the Celemony Melodyne Editor 2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway