0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

ADJ Mega Par Profile Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • from Pa January 26, 2015Music Background:
    live sound tech

    with out lighting it's just a band, with lighting it's a party

    what a difference lighting makes, and these light do make it a party. these lights are reliable and don't need a big power source. whether it's a small private party or big stage area, they set the mood. you don't have to have a control board, just let the music do the work

  • from January 1, 2015Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Damn Nice

    Lot of light for the money

  • from Ri June 22, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Mega Par Profile

    Great Light. Perfect for small clubs and weddings.

  • from Paradise, CA May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Serious life-long semi-pro musician

    Just What I Needed

    I bought 2 of these to illuminate props and backdrops for my cover band. Pros: Plenty bright for their size, Lots of pretty colors! Compact, seem well built. Astounding sturdy IEC power supply cables!
    Cons: Fairly narrow wash-zone (the down-side to their small size), Getting them to work in Master/Slave mode is a little dicey, but eventually it "kicks in" and starts working. I wanted to set the units auto-program to crossfade slowly from one color to the next, but the slowest speed I can set them at is about 5 seconds per color. Was hoping for at least 10 seconds or longer.

  • from Coos Bay, OR April 1, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    Nice par lighting

    Great for backlighting. Wished they had a master/slave function. Looks like now I'll have to purchase a DMX controller that I've able to avoid all these years .

  • from Waipahu, HI September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, DJ, Producer/Studio Engineer

    Great uplighting accessories!

    These pars are a great addition to my setup, and now I have added up lighting to my services. Really easy to use and setup. Can't believe I never got them any sooner! Really great to set the mood for any occasion and for any application. I'll definitely be looking to get more of these in the future!

  • from Ridway PA October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Minister

    sweet

    Great lights. Bought a couplel of these for up lighting. Nice and bright easy to use. Will be buying more of these.

  • from Wilkes-Barre Pa October 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    quick fix for stage lights witout blowing the budget

    Lights worked great. Needed lights but was on a budget. 2 lights gave me the effect I wanted to light the stage. Didn't buy a controller. Just let the lights do there thing. They have many self contained programs that did the trick fo me. Build quality is excellent, they seem very durable and do produce a lot of light. Always get 10mm leds

  • from Pensacola, FL February 13, 2012Music Background:
    Tech Director, Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Mega useful

    Have purchased 20 or so of these this year and will most likely buy more. Very versatile, easy to setup, demo modes are useful for stand alone operation, very small for tight spaces and ease of installation. DMX and Power ins and outs are a life saver for cable runs.

Questions about the ADJ Mega Par Profile?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close