0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

AirTurn Manos Universal Tablet/iPod Mount Reviews

4.0 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the AirTurn Manos Universal Tablet/iPod Mount?

Questions about the AirTurn Manos Universal Tablet/iPod Mount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Larry
    from October 27, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Gigging Musician

    Gotta Have It

    Holds my iPad Pro rock steady. Use it in conjunction with the extender arm. Works great!

  • Jesse
    from Ohio April 22, 2016Music Background:
    Studio engineer and Musician

    Perfect

    The device fits beautifully into my drum kit setup.
    Easy to use and sturdy.

  • Brent
    from Missouri December 24, 2015Music Background:
    Part time keyboardist and worship leader

    Most flexible holder available

    For iOS musicians who work with various tablet sizes and protective cases this is what you need. A bit pricey but built solid. Those who complain about using on stand extensions are expecting too much from a tablet holder.

  • Dwayne
    from Rockford, Illinois July 11, 2015Music Background:
    Professional session guitarist

    Awesome product

    I bought this to hold several different sized tablets, iPads etc. it really works perfect with everything, even my iPhone. Highly recommend

  • David Sander
    from Katy, TX January 6, 2015Music Background:
    Wanna be guitar player

    A great suggestion

    I called to ask about a holder for my new iPad Air2. I had one thing in mind but my salesperson, Ian, suggested this and he was spot on! This mount is far better than the one I had in mind. A great product and I received great service... The only way it could have been better was if it was free!

  • Daniel Freeman
    from North Myrtle Beach, SC November 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hired Gun, Singer/Songwriter

    Great Company, Great Product

    This is a follow up to my previous review below... "Not bad, could be better."

    The lack of a mic stand "clamp" was my only complaint about this stand in my initial review. I have used this stand with my iPad 2 in no out of a LifeProof case, an iPad Mini, various android tablets and even my iPhone. It irks well and is easily manipulated in order to achieve your desired viewing angle. I love the design of the holder, but it did require me to use two mic stands on stage, which I found to be a downfall at first, but grew to somewhat like the flexibility.

    I was recently contacted by my Sweetwater Sales Engineer, Patrick about my AirTurn Manos. He informed me that AirTurn would like to send me the new mic stand clamp to try out! Of course I graciously accepted and I received the clamp two days ago. It is extremely well made, like all the AirTurn products I have tried, and is also easy to manipulate the Manos to get a nice viewing angle. I find that if I put the clamp on the boom of a mic stand, I can position my tablet behind the mic so that I can still view it while up close to the microphone. This is great for guitar/vocalist. This also keeps the stage clutter to a minimum since I can still get my Manos where I need it, without the need for an addit stand.

    I would STRONGLY recommend trying the AirTurn products (I have been using the BT-105 a couple years now). I expect you will be pleased with the quality and performance. The company is fantastic to work with and very helpful.

    As always, make sure to talk to your Sweetwater Sales Engineer if you have any questions!

  • Rick Bourgeois
    from Milford, New hampshire March 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Just as advertised

    The AitTurn Manos is advertised as universal and that is exactly what it is. I use it to hold a Kindle Fire HD and it works great. it hold the unit firmly but without leaving any marks. It swivels into any position you want without a lot of adjustment. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Customer
    from November 23, 2016

    Works well

    This works exactly as advertised. Easy to use and set up on top of the K&M Spider Pro.

  • Ken
    from Orlando,FL June 10, 2016Music Background:
    Pro musician for 50 yrs.

    Air Turn Manos

    Works great ! Solid and very adjustable . Buy the side clamp and it works well on your mic stand.

  • Jerry Harness
    from Merrillville, Indiana January 21, 2016Music Background:
    Ameture musician/sound engineer/video production/social media/etc..

    Great Investment

    Since traditional music stands are a dangerous option for tablets, my band is forced to use the old song books. I purchased this device to help us go digital once and for all. At first I was skeptical, but very quickly came to love this tablet/phone holder. Solid built with quality springs that grip snug, but not too tight. This holder is actually very light, compact and easily added to any gig bag. I would have gave it a 5, but seemed a but pricy, yet only time will tell. We do plan on putting this item through the paces over the next year in the studio, so I promise to follow up if my opinion changes.

  • Customer
    from March 25, 2015

    Fantastic

    I did a lot of research on tablet holders. This was the right choice. Thanks

  • Christine
    from central Bucks County, PA November 12, 2016Music Background:
    Singer / Songwriter / Guitarist - part time gigger

    Perfect Solution for my 12.2" tablet

    The Manos Tablet Mount and Mic Extension clip keeps all my tabs within easy view. Now I don't have to lean away from the mic to see the chords or lyrics. Much less obtrusive than a full music stand. The tablet mount and extension clip appear to be sturdy and well-made. My 12.2 tablet easily fits securely. The 13" tablet also fits with some maneuvering. I also appreciate the 2 year warranty.
    My Sweetwater Sales Engineer, Tom Maxwell, has NEVER failed to give me good advice.
    Sweetwater is the only online music supply company I will buy from, and I recommend it to friends frequently.

  • The Big Rocket
    from Pacific Northwest January 24, 2016

    Works on iPad Pro!

    Just got one for an iPad Pro - thanks, Jimmy! It seems well built and it securely holds the iPad. The rotational feature is great!

  • Customer
    from September 19, 2014

    Solid

    Does the job.

  • Joe DeGiovanni
    from Rawlings, MD May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist keyboard player, church and oldies band

    Air Turn Manos universal mount is action!

    I play keyboard in church and used the mount with my Ipad Air twice now in church and am very satisfied with the versatility and flexibility of the mount. I resurrected an old cast iron round base mic stand, and modified the arm by installing a 2# counterweight to balance the Ipad/mount assembly. The system is adjustable in any direction, and I can quickly place the screen where it is most comfortable to see and play. Great product.

  • Linda
    from SC March 26, 2014Music Background:
    Musician/singer

    AirTurn Manos

    Love the concept of this tablet holder. I love that you can leave it in the case and still mount it. The only drawback is that the iPad Air which I have doesn't fit exactly and is a little difficult to get into the clips. Once there, though, it holds great. They have adapter clips which are on the way to me, so maybe that will fix the issue. I do recommend it.

  • Charlie
    from Lorain, Ohio March 10, 2014Music Background:
    Lead Singer with band; Choir Director

    I WAITED FOR THE RIGHT PRODUCT

    I have a newer ipad with the Life proof casing, which significantly increases the size and weight of the product. The AirTurn Manos appears rugged enough to hold/lock it in place. It also rotates with ease to hold your ipad in vertical/horizontal positions. I had to purchase the microphone stand with the weighted/circular bottom for added stability.

  • Daniel
    from NB SC December 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hired Gun

    Not bad, could be better.

    So I have been using my ipad on stage for a while now and can't imagine not having my set list loaded up on it. I also keep my ipad in my Lifeproof Nuud case so it is well protected from the elements on stage, as there can be various liquids flying around at any given moment.
    The AirTurn Monos hold the ipad while still in the case very securely, although it does look a bit odd with the spring loaded clamps sticking out the sides.

    I though that there would be a clamp included so I could clamp this to my existing mic stand, but it is extra, and so far I haven't found one. This means I must use two separate stands, which I don't like. It works really great for home practice and rehearsals, but on stage, I am often cramped for space as is. I have still been using a cheaper plastic ipad clip that can be clamped to a mic stand, and while not as sturdy, it does save on floor space and holds my ipad still in its case.

    I wish the clamp adapter was included, and by the packaging I though that it was just left out of my box, but then I read that it is an optional accessory, which I can't find yet.

    In short, It is sturdy and can hold any tablet or phone device very securely, although you will see the spring clamps either side. It can hold on to your case just like your fingers, but at a premium, and doesn't include the ability to clamp to a stand.
    I like it, but wish it had included the adapter.

  • Tyson
    from South West Michigan December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    AirTurn Manos

    I purchases the Manos so I could read sheet music while playing the piano. It works good at holding my iPad Mini as long as it is mounted height wise, width wise does not stay in the position I place it in. If I ever get the chance I will recommend this mount to a friend.

  • Annette Golz
    from IL July 12, 2015Music Background:
    Singer

    Manos

    Fits all types of tablets. But, a little awkward to use. Works for open mics.

  • Customer
    from March 9, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Great for holding tablets in a case

    This unit is one of the few that holds a tablet in a case and does very well at that. However, I ended up returning it because it is a little awkward to squeeze both clamps at the same time and insert/remove the tablet. That would be fine if I could do it before and after a service/concert, but I need to remove and replace it several times during a service. It was just too awkward to use in front of people. It is very well built.

  • Mike
    from Columbus June 26, 2015Music Background:
    Active player

    Air Turn Manos

    It is well made. Just a little more cumbersome to adjust than I thought it would be. But does a good job.

  • Customer
    from February 26, 2016

    It's OK

    I bought this for the new iPad Pro. Being that the Pro is a fairly new product there is not a lot to choose from when it comes to this application for musicians. First off, I bought a Super Beetle case for the Pro and it is heavy! Unfortunately the springs on the Manos have to fight to hold it from sliding. So be aware of the case you choose as weight is definitely an issue. Next and biggest concern is the mic stand mount itself, the inner piece is metal BUT the outside housing is thin plastic and it WILL crack. I have no idea how mine broke in 3 places? Never fell over and was always placed back in box when not in use. Returned first one will wait and see how long second one holds up?

  • Joe
    from TN November 2, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    No Go - Poor Engineering

    Poor Engineering. There is s a small twist adjust handle to keep your tablet at the correct angle. This handle is friction using a washer and screw and does not hold more than 10 minutes. My iPad drooped down repeatedly.

    I exchanged it for a Koenig which works fine.

  • Kelly Collins
    from Monroe , NC July 7, 2016

    Piece of cheap plastic, flimsy

    Not sure what those who have reviewed this and claimed it was "sturdy" are talking about, the entire thing is made of cheap plastic, but I guess "sturdy" is a relative term. If you are looking for something to use out gigging, don't waste your money on this. I put my iPad in this thing for about two minutes before taking it out and chunking this thing in the corner. Told my SW rep specifically that I was looking for something solid, not cheap plastic, and this is what was suggested, a $50 piece of cheap plastic. I would never be something as expensive as a new iPad in something so flimsy, this thing wouldn't last through an entire show...complete waste of money.

  • William N. Pharr
    from Snellville, Ga July 19, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Air Turn Manos not strong enough to hold weight on extended Mike stand.

    Would work ok on just vertical stand, but will not work with the weight of an IPAD on an extended mike stand. I used on a gig last night and the Mano kept tilting downward. Just did not do the job.

Questions about the AirTurn Manos Universal Tablet/iPod Mount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway