0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Apple Mac mini - 2.3GHz Quad Core Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from July 3, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Don't let the size fool you!!

    This is one powerful, yet small, machine that and also reasonably priced. I absolutely love the speed, graphics, and different functions.

  • from San Diego, CA May 20, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Producer, Engineer

    One Serious Piece of Equipment

    This little machine flies! It's nearly as fast as the latest 2013 Mac Pro systems at a fraction of the cost. Even Running Windows in Parallels runs faster than real Windows computers made just a couple years ago. Putting a 250GB SSD drive in it put the speed icing on the cake. It heats up a bit but I've never known Apple to design machines that overheat so I trust the cooling system. I can't wait to see what a Thunderbolt drive will do.

  • from Spokane, WA February 11, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Songwriter, Musician, Pro Audio Student

    Love this machine to pieces!

    I am so impressed with this tiny machine! It is portable and seriously packs a punch in power! I upgraded the ram to 16 gigs after I got it. As I work in pro audio, this machine is used to seeing heavy track and plugin loads.
    In terms of real world benchmarks, I run Pro Tools 10/11.
    In Pro Tools 10 I was able to run 68 audio tracks burdened down with 5 d-verb plugins in Pro Tools. The mini handled it well without any pops or errors. It did get rather hot, but that is to be expected. All in all, this machine is awesome! You won't be disappointed! And for the price, it is a great buy!

  • from USA February 4, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Does the Job Well!

    I switched from a older iMac to the Mac Mini 2.3 I7 and was surprised how well it performed. I upgraded mine with a SSD drive (two drives in a core fusion array) and 16GB of ram and there is not anything that this computer cannot do. I no longer have the disk IO errors in Logic, runs Komplete 9 and my other software synths with ease, even at 96K for recording. I have run sessions in the 70 plus track counts and have not had an issue. I'm very pleased with my purchase!

  • from Denver, CO August 12, 2013Music Background:
    Producer and engineer

    Great addition to my music studip

    This was a great add to my studio setup. I added an additional 12 gigs or RAM and this has me off and running with no issues!!! I also want to thank my sales Rep TJ Bechill. He gave me all the information I needed and shipped this out so I had it in 3 days! Thanks TJ

  • from Myrtle Beach SC July 12, 2013Music Background:
    Full time drummer with Legends In Concert

    Mac mini

    It's a Mac running my audio and movie productions...You don't really need to say anything else...out of the box, turn on, plug in interface, get all of the drivers and software happening which is so easy on Macs...and start making records!

  • from Carpinteria Ca. May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Mac Attack !

    This little thing ROCKS ! It does what i need it to do , Run Protools 10 Can't wait to run 11 ! Thanks Sweetwater #1

  • from Dennison, IL March 4, 2014Music Background:
    All kinds of bass, all kinds of music.

    Life is too short....

    Life is too short to waste time with flaky performance from your recording/editing system. After working with ProTools on a Windows 7platform, it became obvious that there must be a better way to live. I borrowed a MacBook Pro and ran ProTools on it. I was amazed at the difference. Smooth loading, smooth operation, and not a single error message. The laptop screen is too small for me to work comfortably, so the Mac Mini was the answer for me. Sweetwater is where I bought my Onyx mixer and ProTools 11, so I bought my Mac Mini from them too. The 3-payment option really makes this possible for me. I already had a 24" lcd monitor and a spare Dell keyboard and mouse, which work perfectly on the Mac. I've never been an Apple guy, but when it comes time to do productive work, you use the tools that work for you. The Mini is about the size of a USB hard drive. And it just works. I am a happy camper!

Questions about the Apple Mac mini - 2.3GHz Quad Core?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway