0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Marshall MX412A 240-watt 4x12" Angled Extension Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Marshall MX412A 240-watt 4x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Questions about the Marshall MX412A 240-watt 4x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from April 27, 2017

    Marshall MX412A

    This cabinet can punch out anything I throw at it. Crisp and clean sound

  • from Trotwood, OH April 15, 2016

    Mx 412 cabnet

    This marshall cabnet works very well with my marshall 100 w head sounds great

  • from Rochester Ny March 23, 2016

    Feel The Power of Marshall

    Lived up to expectations, I use my DSL 40 c as the head , I Now have a Marshal 1/2 stack + 1. Love it and the price is amazing!!

  • from Lynwood, IL October 24, 2015Music Background:
    Enthusiast/professional

    good cabinets worth the price

    I asked for a recommendation for a good mid-pack cabinet solution. I had the MG100 series and they weren't adequate at higher volumes. They didn't provide bass support and I had to rewrite patches to take the bass out.

    These cabinets are about twice the price and twice the cabinet. They provide great bass support unless you push them unmercifully, but my patches had too much bass in them. I did much less tweaking this time and improved my sound. I've had to use an eq before but that's not necessary now. I'm running direct out of a Spider Line IV 75 into a QSC2450 (600w per side) into each speaker. The cabinets seem to be supporting the load well. I recommend these cabinets to anyone who doesn't have $2k to spend on high-end cabs.

  • from Syracuse July 17, 2015Music Background:
    Experienced

    Love!

    I absolutely love this cabinet. I'm powering it with my DSL50 and it's just perfect. I can be a little tough on equipment, so I try to be a bit frugal. This cab offers the look and sound I need at a very affordable price -- certainly a better buy than the MG series in all aspects. I wish it had come with casters, but I purchased a good set of Ernie Balls and I could not be happier.

  • from maryland January 30, 2015Music Background:
    rookie guitar player

    awesome sound

    makes me not want to stop playing it sounds so good

  • from AZ December 14, 2015Music Background:
    Serious hobbyist

    Sounds Nice

    All that I hoped it would sound like, bought as a combo with the DSL 100H head.

  • from GA January 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Buy!

    Got this as a Christmas gift and I'm currently running a Peavey JSX 120W head. Great sound!!!

Questions about the Marshall MX412A 240-watt 4x12" Angled Extension Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway