0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Lexicon MX300 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Lexicon MX300?

Questions about the Lexicon MX300?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Detroit MI February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    nice reverb

    Sounds good as lexicons always do. Very easy to set up with usb to computer. I run (old obsolete!) System 10.4 on mac and the control software installed and worked perfectly. I had it hooked up operating digitally with pro tools 192 and editing programs on screen in no tome. not sure about the plug in part, doesnt work for my setup.

  • from Baltimore, MD USA February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fantastic Sound, Exactly What I Wanted

    I bought the MX300 to use with Hauptwerk Virtual Pipe Organ software, because some of my organ sample sets are too dry for my liking. At first I patched the MX300 in series between my mixer and amp, which made the organs sound as if the mics had been moved to the back of the church. Then I patched the MX300 in parallel with my mixer as the owner's manual suggested. That did the trick, and I'm simply wowed by the sound. Overall I'm extremely pleased with this unit and would recommend it. I will use mostly one program with Hauptwerk, but I will have a lot of fun trying the other programs with my keyboards' native sounds.

  • from Miami, FL November 11, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Steeldrum Musician and Recording engineer

    Lexicon MX300 Rocks!!

    This machine is very logical and easy to use. You can store, save and name your own effects plus it saves your last effect & setting when the machine is turned off. Once you crank the machine back on your last effect loads back up. Cool!! This feature is especially good for live musicians, like myself, who needs to plug and play. No tweaking to get the effect sound from the last gig. You also get that lexicon pro effect sound and quality. Good stuff!!

    I bought this model over the mx200 because this model has a heavy duty plug that can take moving abuse from gig to gig, unlike the mx200 which has a jack plug. I move a lot and I needed something that can take abuse. I also like an on/off switch on all my gear. The mx200 has no on/off switch just the jack plug.

    You can't go wrong with this buy!

  • from Ocean County,N.J. October 14, 2009Music Background:
    Keyboard & recording hobbyist

    An effect power-house for the money....

    Needed to upgrade from my Tascam's built in effects and I was utterly shocked by the depth,versatility and clarity of the effects!
    A logical & intuitive layout of the controls on the front panel,with clear and concise sub-menus.
    The display is a brilliant two tone blue and it's very legible.
    The combinations of the effects and routing possibilities are wonderful at this price....just as impressive as any of the effects in my Reason 4 software and my Korg M50-but also,the MX300 provides some unique effects I've never experienced before.

    After having tormented myself over my quest for the perfect rack-mount processor(thinking that I had to spend twice as much),I had discovered that this is a dream machine for my needs in the studio....yahoo!

  • from West coast June 6, 2016Music Background:
    Saxophone player

    Lexicon MX300

    Excellent reverb for Horns and Vocals

  • from California January 20, 2016

    MX300

    The MX300 is a great unit with an affordable price tag.

  • from The U.P. of Michigan January 25, 2012Music Background:
    40 years working.. sometimes as a muscian.

    Great Gear

    great box. what can ya say its lexicon. glad i went with upgrade from the mx 200

  • from Blaine, WA June 1, 2013Music Background:
    Church Organ Installer

    In Digital Church Organ installations the Lexicon allows a huge cathedral affect.

    While our organs do have a great internal reverb, by adding the Lexicon thru separate amplification and room location allows the big cathedral effect to be very closely realized. I have used Lexicon for many years and find them very reliable and flexible - which is what I demand from anything I use.

  • from June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist home studio

    I like it

    This has some good sounding reverbs and some cool effects. I've used it a little bit on everything. I do have a couple complaints though. f you want to use it in parallel with other equipment, it's not easy to adjust the dry/wet ratio. I use it 100% wet now, but when I was messing around running a variety of sounds through it, that was an inconvenience. Also, you can choose to use separate effects on each input/output, but there is only one input level knob, which is a bit silly. Also, 4 LED's is not ideal for metering. The more the merrier as far as I am concerned. Despite those things, I use it a lot and I like it.

  • from Zwolle, the Netherlands May 29, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist, synthesizer, recording

    100 % dry/wet crap

    Really nice, high quality reverbs for a good price. But if you want to use it in series, for instance between a mixer and a hard disc recorder, look for something else.. The dry/wet setting is deep in the menu, and not assignable to a knob for direct control. And all factory programs are set 100% wet.
    Use it only parallel with a mixer, preferably with 2 aux out.
    Not much parameters to adjust. A ping-pong delay with (tape) dampening is not possible for instance.

  • from Dayton Ohio November 21, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer & Pro Musician

    Good Effects Unit

    This unit has great sounds and the ability to customize and save effects with custom names is a huge plus.

Questions about the Lexicon MX300?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway