0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

M-Audio M-Track Plus Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
  • Ashley
    from Zelienople, PA April 10, 2015Music Background:
    Bachelors in Music Technology - Independent studio owner

    Awesome Purchase!

    Again, highly satisfied with a M-Audio Purchase!
    This little audio interface is really powerful. I was able to record Midi, audio and a direct input on one small session I had last week. Worked perfectly, integrated nicely with Logic Pro 9, levels are strong and didn't have to go above half for my gain inputs. If you are looking for something small and powerful for recording... this is your tool! Love this company and will continue to buy their products for my home studio.

  • Belial Pelegrim
    from Northern California August 27, 2014

    Just a great interface

    Really happy with the sound quality and the solid craftsmanship. Easy to use and well designed.

  • Customer
    from Baltimore, MD May 11, 2015Music Background:
    gigging musician and studio engineer

    M-Audio M-Track Plus 1st look

    Easy to install, worked out of the box. The free software Ignite is awesome

  • Anthony Lowery
    from Manteca, CA April 24, 2015

    Finicky Asio Card

    The M_Track PLus has been great in the short while I've had it. It serves well but needs to be adjusted after a larger sized session and when I stop the music. After adjusting the Asio Latency a few times it gets up and running well.

    The preamps sound really pronounced and "tough". Almost military. Teh preamps are even sounding very much so.

    It's a phenomanal deal and it comes with a lot of stuff.

  • David Kunert
    from Aurora, IL September 17, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Songwriter, Music Biz Indie Record Promoter

    M-Audio M-Track Plus

    I purchased this Interface for use with Garage Band, etc. It has worked out great thus far. It's very user friendly, and gives me exactly what I was looking for. The only downside is the Owner's "Manual" is rather limited. Great purchase overall though, and I am impressed with Sweetwater's Customer Service.

  • Jeff Rosenzweig
    from Michigan April 30, 2015Music Background:
    Multi-instrumentalist, music instructor, gigging and writing musician, small studio producer

    Great Little Interface

    It was very easy to use right out of the box with just a glance at the printed info. The insert is very handy if you have an external compressor you like. The special guitar/line switch seems to give me a better guitar/bass sound than ones I've used in the past. They don't designate in the instructions and they should, but you can either use 1/4" or TRS balanced !/4" cables out to your studio monitors. I do with they'd made the main out level knob a different color. They're all gray. I colored mine with a sharpie. The mix knob next to that works wonderfully to alleviate latency or feedback problems. Garabeband sucks in that it won't tolerate even the potential of feedback. This is a great solution. Leave the monitor button off and just use the mix knob. The indicator lights for Midi signals and phantom power are a little hard to see but not a big problem. Also the signal lights aren't great on this, but they're enough to let you know if you're getting signal to the interface and after that you look at your DAW. For the price you can't beat this unit. I upgraded, or rather downgraded, from a Fast Track Ultra and I like this better. The power jack on the Fast Track Ultra was super touchy. With this there's an open plug in my power strip and my recording setup is a lot more portable. I really love this interface for the one- or two-tracks-at-a-time recording I do. And the price was unbeatable.

  • Blair
    from Chicago April 1, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer/Singer

    M-Audio M Track Plus

    The product is really nice. Well made. The buttons and knobs have heft and although I have not dived in yet to the included software, the device seems user-friendly. The best thing though is that I had trouble downloading the software and Sweetwater tech support was fantastic! They patiently walked me through the steps and made it work. I am always glad when I purchase anything from you guys. (I don't shop for gear anywhere else) Even though the item was $150, you made me feel like I spent $5,000. That is terrific.

  • Mark Keklikian
    from St. Louis, Missouri December 2, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby Audio Engineer, play mandolin, bass, strings, vocals, etc.

    Thanks for the support setting this up

    The M-Audio works great, it took me a while to learn the how to properly set it up and I am grateful for the support team at Sweetwater taking the time to help.
    I had hoped to use this device along with others together as multrack interfaces, however PT will only recognize one "playback engine" (i.e. driver) at a time, and the driver (ASIO4ALL) for my other interface devices will not work for the M-Audio.
    But this doesn't take away anything from the M-track plus, I do however wish they made one just like it with the preamps in an affordable eight track,
    I'll learn more as I use it I'm sure, it is perfect for what i got it for, which is learning PT.

  • SarahNova
    from Boston May 6, 2015Music Background:
    writer, arranger, musician, performer

    Good & functional

    This is a decent interface. Be careful not to run it near a wireless printer or other equipment, or even on top of a keyboard or you will get a terrible hum. Phantom power is ok but not very powerful. You may need to boost a lot of levels after the fact. Nice cheap solution for quick home recordings. Protools doesn't actually come with it. It takes several weeks to sign up and they will send you a dongle in the mail. By then you will have figured out how to use it with other recoding software.

  • Allen S
    from Florida March 30, 2015

    Great for instruments

    The good features you already know about. My one complaint is the weak mic preamps. I suspect that because this is powered by USB power, there's not enough "juice" to go around. So, I couldn't get enough gain using a plain SM-58 for a vocalist. I had to add a mic pre, and then it's fine.

    If I were to buy again, I'd look for one with a wall wart or external power.

  • Roddy McSnotty
    from 216 May 10, 2015Music Background:
    God of Rock

    Good Unit

    good basic interface. good price. Good stop gap to finish things until I buy a new unit. My M audio delta 10/10 died after 6 years of use.

  • Customer
    from April 12, 2015

    Real well built Interface... Poor Software

    Don't expect any support from Pro Tools or iLOK. The support from M-Audio is very confusing. The "iLOK dangle" has to be sent to you. Nothing is included in the box except the M-Track. Download and use Reaper or Audacity and you will save a lot of beginning headaches.

Questions about the M-Audio M-Track Plus?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway