0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

M-Audio M-Track Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
  • from Mukalla City, Yemen Rebublic. November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Artist, Songwriter,Hobbyist.....

    Just what i need.

    I'm satisfied with the product, because it covers what i need and does the job. Easy to use, carry,take and record anywhere.

  • from May 7, 2014

    The M-Audio M-Track

    This unit works as advertised. I'm using it with Reaper and I've used it to connect a MIDI device to Reaper. It is inexpensive and does what I need it to do. I've had no problems with it.

  • from Vero Beach, Florida February 21, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur performer

    Good price on a quality piece of equipment

    I'm a neophyte at this stuff - so take what I say with a grain of salt. Though the pro's and the more experienced amateurs may not want a small unit like this, it seems to fit my needs perfectly. This unit is easy to use - unlike the recording / mixing software which is available. I choose Reaper on the recommendation of Sweetwater and my son. The manual is over 450 pages long, making this a much bigger learning curve than I anticipated.

  • from Traverse City, MI November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Songwriter

    Works as expected

    This interface works great. It's nice to be able to record my guitar plugged in and through the mic at the same time. I was having some problem with hiss when recording but it turned out to be my computer's settings. After fixing that I got a clean signal with no noise. I haven't tried the Ignite software that comes with it, but it works fine with Sonar and Audacity.

  • from jupiter, fl September 4, 2014Music Background:
    guitar / bouzouki / vocals/ leader of greek-am band

    does the job

    after getting familiar with the formatting (and there is more to learn), this device is very good.

  • from Miller Place, NY USA March 18, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    easy and fun with garage band

    using it with garage band and macbook air. i am a one man band. laying down one track at a time with midi keyboards, guitar and vocals. quality is good when working with "garage band" APP.

  • from Ann Arbor, MI May 10, 2013Music Background:
    Music teacher, musician

    Obviously identical to the Alesis iO2 Express

    At the same price, with the physically identical case and layout (just different color and knobs), this is surely the same as the Alesis iO2 Express, which I have used for the last year. The Alesis (and assuming the M-Track) is excellent value. Most interfaces don't have full features on every channel. This has both channels possible as instrument (guitar) input. Plus, this works perfectly with GNU/Linux! Get this over the Alesis if you like the color I guess.

Questions about the M-Audio M-Track?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway