0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Levy's MSS2-4 4.5" Leather w/Heavy Padding Bass Guitar Strap - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 36 customer reviews
Questions about the Levy's MSS2-4 4.5" Leather w/Heavy Padding Bass Guitar Strap - Black?

Questions about the Levy's MSS2-4 4.5" Leather w/Heavy Padding Bass Guitar Strap - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from King City, CA January 18, 2017

    Great Bass Guitar Strap

    Over the last couple of months, I have tried out a few different straps. My shoulder was feeling pain with my Music Man after 2 hours of playing. This strap seems to do it. Plus the finish quality is awesome. The strap really works. Heads up for those who like their straps really long, this is cut for the proper playing length to prevent over stretching of arms and wrists. I recommend paying the money to own just one strap that you will enjoy for years.

  • from Ohio December 14, 2016Music Background:
    Audio Engineer in training and session bass player

    I should have got this sooner!

    It's truly amazing how much difference a great sling makes. I've been playing bass for some time. I've spent a lot of money on quality instruments but not straps. Until now that is. I have this paired with my new ESP bass I purchased from Sweetwater. I loved the strap so much that I just ordered another one for my German Warwick.

    This thing is built like a tank and makes a heavy bass feel a lot lighter than it really is. It also doesn't hurt your shoulder like some more narrow straps. Stop thinking about it buy it. You won't be sorry! You will probably want another one once you try it so don't say I didn't warn you!

  • from NYC September 18, 2016Music Background:
    GUITARIST FOR 55+ YEARS.

    ALMOST EXCELLANT

    I HAVE BEEN USING THESE STRAPS FOR MANY YEARS AND I THINK THEY ARE THE BEST BY FAR IN COMFORTABILITY AND DURABILITY AND WORTH THE COST. THEY WILL LAST A LIFETIME!

    THE ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THAT THE HOLES HAVE TO BE PUNCHED LARGER TO ATTACH SHALLER SECURITY STRAP LOCKS. THE HOLES COME SO TIGHT YOU DO NOT HAVE TO USE THE LOCKS. OVER A VERY LONG TIME HOWEVER YOU MIGHT WANT THE INSURANCE AS THEY BECOME A LITTLE STRETCHED. THIS IS ESPECIALLY SO IF YOU HAVE VINTAGE GUITARS AND WOULD NO LIKE A SLIP-OFF ACCIDENT WHICH HAS HAPPENED TO ME IN THE PAST (AAARGH!)
    SINCE THEY ARE A SMART COMPANY I WOULD HOPE THEY MIGHT INVESTIGATE OFFERING A LARGER OPENING STRAP FOR LOCKING SHALLERS.

  • from Nashville June 14, 2016

    Quality Goods

    Quite simply; saweeeeet! High quality product that keeps my basses and guitars from making one shoulder lower than the other.

  • from Illinois April 26, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro

    Wide strap

    Bought this to accommodate the weight of two nearly 10 pound Gibsons: a Les Paul & an E-2. At 62 yrs of age narrow straps just aren't cutting it anymore. Would give this a 5 rating but is still a little stiff. Will be better still when it softens up some more.

  • from San Francisco February 22, 2016

    Perfect for my 10lb bass

    As soon as I put my strap-locks on and mounted up, I could feel a noticeable difference in balance and comfort. Playing 2+ hour show with that evenly distributed weight across the 4.5" of leather, payed dividends of comfort never before experienced. Very happy, wish I bought one sooner.

  • from January 15, 2016

    Very well made

    I bought this for my son to use with his bass guitar. He loves it. It has more padding than other straps he was looking considering buying.

  • from OH October 7, 2015

    Love it!

    I should have bought this long time ago.My 5 string bass is close to 9 lbs and this strap helps with the weight.
    Very comfortable and I think it will last for years.Well worth the price.

  • from September 14, 2015

    Levy's strap

    This is an awesome strap its wide and padded , I suffer from fibromyalga an awful neck and shoulder pain problem. This big wide strap supports the whole way across my shoulders. Its well made and looks great

  • from September 3, 2015

    Levy

    This is a very comfortable guitar strap and very good quality for those who have heavy guitars this is the perfect strap. I have a Double Neck Guitar and it's heavy and this strap makes it feel much lighter.

  • from June 20, 2015

    Bass / Guitar Strap

    Nice quality.

  • from Chesterton,IN USA March 4, 2015Music Background:
    I play bass and sing with my husbands band

    like very much

    I like the wide straps, they help my shoulder.

  • from Phoenix, Az February 28, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    High quality, exactly what I need.

    Very comfortable, perfect for long gigs.

  • from Windsor Locks, CT. 06096 February 15, 2015Music Background:
    Professional, gigs every weekend!

    A nice strap, but...

    I bought the Levy's MSS2-4 4.5 Leather Bass Guitar Strap and I like everything about it but... the padding is starting to seep through the seams, it's a light blue color and I don't know how it could actually bleed thru the stitching in certain spots, but it is. The strap in general is made from high quality, soft leather, it feels and looks great, It distrubutes the weight of a heavy bass across the shoulders perfectly, seems to have just that one flaw.

  • from Detroit MI February 14, 2015Music Background:
    Profession musician

    Badass Strap

    This strap is top quality. My only complaints : 1. Strap could be longer . For those folks who are over 6'3", it might be riding kinda high for you. 2. They should have made it at least 60".The leather is so thick at the strap hole, I can't get the washer and the nut of my strap lock on. If you don't use a strap lock you should be ok. That being said this is the nicest strap I've ever owned.

  • from February 8, 2015Music Background:
    student

    Great strap!

    Exactly what I was looking for to take the pressure off of my shoulder and make my bass feel feather lite

  • from Sebastopol, CA January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Private Studio Cat

    IDEAL STRAP FOR MY BASS

    My bass is a Dean Rhapsody 12 string, and that's a big, heavy instrument.

    This strap distributes the weight well enough that it feels more like I'm carrying a heavy-bodied Strat than a big bass. The padding is just right, and the leather and workmanship are of the highest quality.

    I'm tall and broad shouldered, however, so the 4.5" width of the strap feels just right for me. A woman bassist, or smaller man, though, might find it too wide for comfort.

    Pricey, but worth every penny.

  • from Vista, Ca USA January 14, 2015Music Background:
    Musician recording hobbyist

    very nice

    For A person with a bad neck it is pretty comfortable.

  • from Jerome,ID USA December 31, 2014Music Background:
    long time R&R'ler

    BEST BIG LEATHER PADDED STRAP for the $$$

    Can't get a Better Bigger Wider Padded Bass Guitar Strap for the bucks spent on this one. Makes my heavy Bass painless over long sets. Distributes the weight nice an even over my shoulder and adjust good for a small frame&height . Great Product,Great Buy!

  • from Jerome,Idaho USA December 20, 2014Music Background:
    Bad Ass Rocker

    Affordable/Top Quality/Wide Padded Leather

    So I am small guy with a great big heavy 6 string electric Bass Guitar that was just bringing me DOWN,killing my shoulder , So I bought the widest Strap that Levy had, now I can rock out without thinking about sitting down for half the gig!! Looks very coo!l Buy one you won't be disappointed! Mighty Fine Strap!!

  • from New Market, AL USA September 27, 2014Music Background:
    long-time bass and guitar player

    One seriously comfortable, well-built strap

    This is one seriously comfortable, well-built strap. A bit expensive as straps go? Definitely. Was it worth it? Definitely, as least to me. I bought it for a somewhat heavy wide-neck 5 string and I am very glad I did. Only annoyance: the red logo, which a bit of black Sharpie took care of, otherwise fantastic.

  • from Plymouth, NH June 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nice quality

    Nice! Thick and well padded. Great craftsmanship. Perfect for holding up my P-bass.

  • from United States May 13, 2014Music Background:
    30 year professional bassist.

    Strap

    Excellent heavy duty comfortable leather strap

  • from Mountain View,CA May 1, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Very good product

    This is an awesome strap. I have a Fender Jazz Bass which is pretty heavy and with this strap I don't feel the load. The construction is top notch. I had some trouble fixing the GP800C Strap Lock Set due to the thickness of the strap. But I worked around it.

  • from Jamestown, NY April 5, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    It's ok...

    It's what you'd expect, a big leather strap.
    It wasn't as comfortable as I was hoping for what I paid for it, but if that's the worst I have to complain about it can't be too bad.
    I don't want to steer anyone away from purchasing this, it just wasn't my cup of tea.

  • from Fredericksburg, VA March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Inredibley Comfortable Guitar Strap

    Levy's MSS2-4 4.5" Padded Leather guitar strap makes long hours of practice or playing much easier on the shoulder. Great for a heavy bass (or Les Paul) but for comfort, it's great for even a light guitar. I purchased 1 and love it ... highly recommended!

  • from January 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Great guitar strap!!

    I recently bought a Fender Telecaster. the weight was difficult with my arthritic shoulders.After trying several straps I had, I tried the 4.5' Levy
    extra heavy strap.It really took the pressure off. I love it. It will be even better when it softens up more.thank you Sweetwater.

  • from Cascade WI. September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Played bass for an long time,over 40yrs.

    Strap

    This is a great strap.I play a 1962 Fender Jazz Bass and it's heavy ,but with this strap I don't feel like it's digging into my shoulder.I play 3 nights a week and this is the right strap for me.

  • from Acworth, GA. June 6, 2013Music Background:
    Professional

    Levy's MS S2-4 4.5" Leather Strap

    The first thing I noticed about the strap was that it's construction was very nicely done and of high quality. My bass, a custom built jazz style bass hangs very nicely and balanced. After a couple of hours I realize the strap is doing it's job as I am not aware I have almost 9lbs hanging from my shoulders. The strap distributes the weight very well because of the 4.5" width of the strap. It performs so well I bought a 2nd strap in black for my fretless jazz style bass.

  • from Clinton Twp., MI April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Playin' Bass since '72

    Can't get a better strap

    This strap is great for bass. It's really wide (4.5"), but for a gig of (3) one hour sets, it's comfortable and works. Quality is top notch as always from Levy's. Spend the extra cash and get a strap that is worth the money!

  • from March 6, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time musician hobbyist.

    Comfort plus function

    This is a great strap - constructed of high quality materials, adjustable, comfortable and really well made. Looks like it will last a lifetime. The only thing to be wary of, and this is not a fault of the manufacturer, is that because the leather is quite thick, I found it difficult (but not impossible) to fit a LOXX strap lock, which is designed for thinner strap material.

  • from Missouri February 6, 2013Music Background:
    40+ years in the Music Business

    Perfect strap for use with my EB Music Man Bass

    I had a heavy duty strap that I was already using with my Ernie Ball Music Man Sterling Bass, but when I saw this Levy strap, made specifically for bass guitar, I had to have it and it proved to be a great purchase as it is STRONG and COMFORTABLE!

  • from DeSoto, TX January 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist...but getting to the next level!!!!

    Right on the Money!!!

    This was just what I've needed and couldn't find all these years!!! This was "RIGHT ON THE MONEY" and "RIGHT FOR 'MY' MONEY"!!!!

    Can't wait to order 2 more in differnt colors!!!

  • from Peabody Ma USA December 31, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Heavy Padded Bass Guitar Strap

    This is a very nice strap, made from high quality leather . I use it on my Fender Jazz Bass and my Musicman Stingray HH. Very comfortable for long periods of standing. Excellant weight distrubution without being bulky. Needs very little break in time because of the quality of the leather. Only problem I had was installing my Dunlop Strap Locks because of the thickness of the strap. Handy tip , apply duct tape to the face sides of a pair of vise grips to avoid marking the lock or strap , apply light pressure and clamp to compress, then install C clip to lock quick release in place.

  • from Hanover, MD December 6, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist

    Perfect Strap

    The Levy's strap was ready to go right out of the bag.
    Excellent quality, just the right amount of padding, perfect protection for my shoulder and no adjustment needed.

  • from Arizona August 10, 2011Music Background:
    49 Years experience Bass and Lead Guitar

    I needed this

    I play a Fender Jazz Bass that has been cutting a hole in my neck. This 4.5" Padded is very comfortable and distributes the weight very Well. Wow it really feels better. It cost more but it's worth it.

Questions about the Levy's MSS2-4 4.5" Leather w/Heavy Padding Bass Guitar Strap - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway