0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Martin MSP7050 SP Lifespan 92/8 Phosphor Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin MSP7050 SP Lifespan 92/8 Phosphor Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Questions about the Martin MSP7050 SP Lifespan 92/8 Phosphor Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 28, 2016

    new and improved

    While the SP lifespans using the Cleartone formula were scary good the new version of Lifespan are even better. I don't think they are using the Cleartone treatment but in fact using their own formula. I used plain phospher bronze for years then switched to the coated Elixir, but coated strings give my Martins a different sound, and I play Martin to have that Martin tone. So in this world of guitar playing I believe treated strings are hear to stay as another great option outside coated strings and regular 80/20, 92/8. It's just the best acoustic string on th market right now.

  • from Orlando September 26, 2015Music Background:
    Played every genre of music except classical.

    Lifespan SPs are simply the best acoustic strings

    Playing for 44 years now, many of those years professionally, and I've tried every acoustic string in the book. A year ago, in spite of the extra expense, I tried the Lifespan SPs and to my surprise and delight, they were just what C.F.Martin claimed: a coated string with outstanding tone and dynamics that lasted longer than any other string. I play 4 to 5 hours a day, either in the studio, with a band I'm in or for just plain practice and writing, and these strings kept their dynamics and tonal character for weeks instead of days. One set, lasted about a month before starting to lose their tone. I cleaned them with my own special string cleaner, and they lasted another 2 - 3 weeks. That's almost 2 months with 1 set - it blew me away. I play strings hard, always have, but these Lifespan SPs fought me right back. I'm uses to changing strings about once a week, but now it's once a month. I'll never put any other strings on my 9 acoustic guitars. They are great, expensive top of the line guitars and deserve no less than the best strings available, and those strings are Martin Lifespan SPs.

  • from United States January 11, 2014

    AWESOME strings,GREAT price

    I usually use elixir nanoweb light and I don't usually right reviews... I saw these strings on a 2 for 1 special here about a year ago and figured it would be worth the risk. These strings ARE AMAZING!!! The sound, the feel, the playability. EVERYTHING!!
    I have had this set on my guitar for right at a YEAR now, and I play ALLOT.. almost everyday at least an hour and sometimes 5-6 hrs a day..
    I have really tortured these string and they STILL SOUND GREAT AND STAY IN TUNE just as well as when they came out of the box!!!
    If you work hard for your money and don't have allot to spare for stuff like guitar strings, TRUST ME YOU WON'T BE SORRY YOU BOUGHT THESE!!

  • from Lucas, Ohio USA February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Singer songwriter 20+ years

    Best strings ever!

    I've always been an elixar guy cause of the longevity, but a couple years ago I bought a used guitar from my local music shop and they had put a set of these on it. I loved the natural feel and sound of them. I played on em for a couple weeks but changed em out for elixars cause I had always used them. I was kinda hesitant In changing them but did anyways, well lets just say I wished I hadn't. The Martin strings sounded better than the brand new elixars. So from now on these are all I'm using on my acoustics. As always thanks sweetwater on the fast delivery and great price you guys are the best!

  • from Beech Grove, Indiana USA January 29, 2013Music Background:
    Played guitar when I was a teenager. Started military career and stopped playing. I am now 80 years young and feel like playing again. A little rusty but practice makes perfect so long as the fingers hold up.

    What A Difference Strings Can Make

    I recently purchased these strings from Sweetwater. Was amazed at the delivery time. Like WOW!! I read many reviews before purchasing my Yamaha SG700N. In the reviews, several people had mentioned changing the strings to Martin strings. After changing the strings, I could not believe the difference in the sound. I am ordering two more sets - one for my Gibson Maestro and a spare set. Great price for great guitar strings. Also, the next day after replacing my order, I received a call from Mike Soper, welcoming me as a new customer and offering any kind of support. That is going above and beyond what you expect of a company. Thank you Sweetwater for great service.

  • from Gadsden AL November 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Thanks Sweetwater

    Thanks Sweetwater for fantastic service. Not only did I get my favorite strings, but at a great price. I have bounced around to so many different strings. These last longer and sound better than any I have tried. For my DCPA4 they have found a home. Thanks again!

  • from United States November 9, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Like Wow

    I don't usually rave over strings. I'm an electric kinda guy (Super Slinky all the way) but I hash out my rough songs on acoustic. Got an beater Epiphone that I leave lying around and I don't ever put it in a case so whatever strings go on are fine, usually slinky acoustic!
    Well I saw a 2 fer deal on the Custom Light's so what the heck.
    I'm telling you now I've never had a string make such a dramatic difference in play-ability and sound quality on a cheap a** guitar.
    I haven't researched what the hell they did to make these strings feel and sound so good but if they last like they say they do I'm all in.

  • from Gadsden. Alabama August 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Fantastic strings

    I have played so many different strings. These are the longest lasting and best sounding strings I have found. If you haven't tried them you should. You will be suprised at the tone and extreme long life of these babies. You may pay a bit more but they are well worth it. Thank you Sweetwater for a great deal and fast delivery!

Questions about the Martin MSP7050 SP Lifespan 92/8 Phosphor Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway