rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Martin MSP-3050 SP 80/20 Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin MSP-3050 SP 80/20 Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Questions about the Martin MSP-3050 SP 80/20 Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Charleroi, PA August 19, 2015

    Great strings!!

    These strings are great. They sound great on any acoustic that I put them on. Last a long time too. Try them out and you will be a believer!!!

  • from Orlando, FL November 30, 2014Music Background:
    47 years: bands, solo gigs, educational settings, writing, recording, etc...

    The Best Quality and value

    Have been playing for 47 years now and have tried every set that's come down the road, from inexpensive, (cheap), to the most expensive available. It took me years to make up my mind, but that finally happened about 10 years ago! I play only Martin acoustics guitars, so it made some sense to used strings made specifically for a particular guitar, I finally found the right strings for me. I use (MSP3050), Martin Acoustic SP strings 80/20 bronze, custom lights (.011 - .015 - .023 - .032 -.042 - .052. Some might call these a little light, but my fingers are old, arthritic and I have an on and off again condition called "trigger finger" (it's not nearly as much fun as it sounds), so I have to use lighter strings. All my Martin acoustics respond very well to these strings: great, balanced tone, easily bendable, and very responsive to touch. Just as good for Bluegrass as for fingerpicking a Glen Campbell tune., to running a jazz or blues line. My highest endorsement.

  • from Woonsocket, R.I. October 7, 2014Music Background:
    Active Musician

    I Love These Strings !

    I got a brand new, Fender CD60CE Acoustic /Electric from here ( thanks guys ) in the Mahoghany finish which is a great guitar. I was using Fender Bronze Strings on it which sound great on my 1999 Fender DG20S but are different on this one due to the fact that it's all Mahoghany. So I took a chance and bought 6 sets of these from Amazon just last week and right away I put on a new set on my DC60CE. Right away, I knew I made the right choice. These strings exude tone and are long lasting as well. Plus they stay in tune which is very important to me. I do believe I've finally found my string of choice for both of my Fender Acoustics.

  • from Bismarck, MO March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Playing for 10 yr now as a Hobbyist.

    Great Sound

    These Martin SP custom light are the best sounding strings I have used.
    I have tried many other brands and gauges and everything seem to be on the dull sound and after a few days of use they were even worse
    But the Martins have a great sound even after a couple of weeks of hard long hour playing.
    I have found my main go to strings and all others are a waste of my time.
    Thanks Sweetwater for having these in stock.
    I will always keep a set on hand. Just keep them in stock.

  • from Buffalo, NY October 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, studio production, singer/songwriter

    Amazing Tone and Playability

    These strings are amazing on recordings or live on several different types of acoustic guitar design. They last a reasonable amount of time and can take a fair amount of abuse, but sound beautiful as well when played as a whisper of volume.

    Hat's off to Martin on a super job, I'm a lifetime sold user of these amazing strings. I might add I find this level of quality is very affordable when compared to other products of comparable content.

    Thanks for reading...

  • from United States July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Christian Music, worship team member.

    THE BEST ACOUSTIC STRINGS BAR NONE!

    I started using these strings as a fluke...I sent my marting for some work on the action and it came back with them on it. They were brand new at the time (around 1998). I was a di-hard D'addario phosphor bronze guy and figured I would just cut the martin strings off and restring it...until I listened to them and played them and they lasted WAY longer...for 6 bucks you can't go wrong GET THESE STRINGS YOU WILL LOVE THEM!

  • from Oklahoma August 24, 2011Music Background:
    Beginning guitarist

    Love the tone

    These sound really good on my fender acoustic. I hated the Fender strings but I put off changing them. Should have done a long time ago. It sounds so much better now. Once they are played in a bit, they will probably sound even better

  • from Massachusetts September 18, 2016

    Common Sense

    in my Many years of playing guitar (38) from recording musician to playing pub's,
    i have tried EVERY brand string on the market... doesn't it make Common Sense
    that the finest Craftsmen of Acoustic Guitars would also produce the best preforming
    strings they could ?? .. i'm sure they tried all the top brands before they said to themselves
    "we have to make a string worthy of our Instruments... in house" ... top of the line strings...

Questions about the Martin MSP-3050 SP 80/20 Bronze Custom Light Acoustic Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway