0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Ultimate Support MS-90 - 36" Tall, Black Finish Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Ultimate Support MS-90 - 36" Tall, Black Finish?

Questions about the Ultimate Support MS-90 - 36" Tall, Black Finish?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 5, 2016Music Background:
    Music Producer,Artist

    Great Stands

    I recently bought these stands from sweetwater.Not only have they totally changed the sound in my studio they look great too.Thanx to John Ptak from sweetwater.Im from africa but sweetwater always manages to deliver my equipment on time.

  • from Windsor, Massachusetts April 10, 2016

    Excellent product

    I searched quite a while before I decided to give the Ultimate Support MS-90's Monitor stands a shot. It was a great decision. These stands are build to last, look great and supply the stability I was looking for. The assembly was easy and all assembly tools included. I filled the main chamber with sand as suggested and they are not top heavy at all. I put them in my studio and they look excellent. My monitors (Focal Alpha 65's) fit perfectly on the isolation pads and the complete assembly is rock solid. I'm glad I chose these stands as they meet my requirements perfectly. If you're looking for a quality monitor stand, look no further than these. Also, Sweetwater delivery quickly as usual. The combination of Sweetwater and these Ultimate Support MS-90's can't be beat.

  • from Los Angeles February 21, 2016Music Background:
    Music producer, singer, songwriter!

    Awesome speaker stands!

    I recently purchased the Ultimate Speak Stands 36" for my home studio and all I can say is WOW! There absolutely awesome! I placed my KRK VXT 8" on them and they support their heavyweight with ease! I recommend changing your old speaker stands for them. You'll be glad you did!

  • from West Palm Beach June 8, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Engineer/Producer

    Awesome!

    These stands are awesome. I filled mine up with sand and have no worries of it tipping over; they are very sturdy. I've had no need to buy additional decoupling foam or pads as it's built in. Finally, I have 2 less cables to look at.

  • from Florida, USA January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Semi pro arranger/mix engineer

    Love 'em

    Filled mine with concrete mix (more dense/heavier than sand per volume). They're very stable, and mine had no cosmetic flaws.
    It seems to be a dynaudio crowd in here...mine are supporting a pair of bm5a mkIIs. Imaging and clarity were markedly improved versus having them on a desk w/mopads.

    A neat tip that makes angling your monitors easier (assuming you're using an equilateral triangle) :
    Place the front and rear inner feet (the ones closest to the center line) of the stands in a straight line perpendicular to the wall behind them. Adjust your distances as necessary, and the end result will be that the stands are pointing right about where they should be (each at a 30 degree angle from the center line @ mix position).

    As always, my Sweetwater guy Mac was awesome!

  • from Oklahoma, USA October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Excellent stands, in both quality and design

    Very well made, and well designed. With or without filling with sand they are stable and solid. Filling with sand adds the right amount of centralized weight and deadening. They hold about 10 small drinking cups of sand each, I'm guessing 3-5 pounds worth.

    Aside from some minor finishing defects on the back of one stand (the defects aren't very visible, but can felt and will grab cloth), they look great. Very "studio" in appearance. They are almost invisible in a way, both visually, and sonically. Strictly speaking, the height (with rubber feet) is about 1/4" to 1/2" taller than 36".

    In use, they are proving to be exactly what I was after. I had looked at every other stand made, and decided on these over much more expensive stands. While made in China, the QC seems top notch, aside from the aforementioned cosmetic issue.

    Assembly was simple and straightforward. They fit my Dynaudio BM6 monitors perfectly.

  • from Johnson City, TN USA May 14, 2012Music Background:
    Producer

    Amazing Stands

    I have a unique home production studio and have went through many different stands trying to find the fit for me. These stands will go great in any circumstance. I HIGHLY suggest these.

  • from Shreveport, La March 29, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer/ musician

    Outstanding! Pun intended.

    This is a sick pair of stands! Impressed by the construction. Using with a pair of Rokit powered 8's and they are well supported. No worries about tipping over. Balance is excellent.

  • from Windham, NH March 15, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer, hardware/software developer.

    Great product !!!

    High quality and made of metal, not made of cheap wood like the others. Easy to assemble and great finish. Overall very high quality product. Guy Cefalu.

  • from Baton Rouge, LA December 3, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    best value stand out there

    elegant, incredibly sturdy, tough and strong, sleek and modern, sharp and pro looking. easily the best value out there for anyone looking for serious stands.

  • from Mountains of NC May 29, 2013Music Background:
    Engineer / Electronic Musician

    outSTANDing

    I use the KRK XT8 speakers which are anything but light weight. I have a medium pile rug in the studio and was a little wary of placing such heavy speakers atop of these stands. But once they were up and on the stands, they sat perfectly still and solid. No worries at all ever since and the sound is a TON better than having them on the desk. 4.5 stars instead of 5? The ONLY thing I was dinged with was when I was trying to route the power cord head through the tube. There is just enough room to fit it through but at the ends of the tube, there is a plate that you screw down and it has a rubber buffer between it and the tube. Once you tighten it down it flexes (bows) the rubber and it gets in the way of the power cord. So between the tight fit and the rubber, I had to use a pair of needle nose pliers to grab the cord and pull it through. Honestly, it is so minor that it doesn't even show up on the radar, but I just wanted to be thorough because that's how engineers are ;-)

  • from Somerville NJ April 19, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer,

    Great Solid Stands

    Great stands for the price. Construction is solid. Finish is near perfect in all reguards. Went together in about 1/2 hour and i took my time.
    Using with primacoustics pads - a bit of overkill but hey used to desk mount and i wasn't going to stop using them, i figues extra decoupling couldn't heart.
    Image and sound is near perfect for my small mixing room. Clear and Crisp for my Dynaudio Bm6a's Base is super solid, image is deep very 3D. All the mud is gone focus, focus, focus.

  • from April 27, 2017

    Great Stands

    Very good quality speaker stands. They look very nice in the living room and support my rather large monitors very well. The CS from Sweetwater was truly Outstanding !

  • from United States March 1, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer (weekend warrior)

    solid

    Solid stands for my focal cms 65`s. Sure you can build your own for cheaper but if you got the money buy it. All solid steel build and zero cheep workarounds. If you want to keep your speakers on a solid platform these are great and look very sleek.

Questions about the Ultimate Support MS-90 - 36" Tall, Black Finish?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway