0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Zoom MS-50G MultiStomp Multi-effects Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 46 customer reviews
Questions about the Zoom MS-50G MultiStomp Multi-effects Pedal?

Questions about the Zoom MS-50G MultiStomp Multi-effects Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California May 12, 2017Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Buy it

    This is a great device. An entire pedalboard in one package. When you take the time to learn how to use it you unlock a wide range of possibilities. Amazing bang for the buck, a great gift for someone else, I might get my nephew one soon.

  • from March 7, 2017

    this thing is the greatest!

    wanted something to cut down on my pedal board for impromptu gigs and got this. Lemme tell ya this thing does it all and then some! Get one!

  • from March 7, 2017

    Fits My Needs

    Very impressed with the quality of the effects in this pedal..particularly the delays. I also use the acoustic effect mixed with chorus, EQ, and a little reverb. This pedal is perfect for my Saturday afternoon jams with a few friends and I use a Peavey Delta Blues amp with it currently. I haven't used this amp at a playing gig and don't know if it is easy to navigate on stage. I doubt I will ever need it for that purpose. It was a little difficult to program at first but overall I love this pedal for my needs......

  • from USA February 26, 2017Music Background:
    40 years Recording/gigging

    Great tones that travel light

    I've owned this box for over a year, and I love it way too much! I've used it at open mic nights, jams and band gigs. It covers a lot of ground. Beatles, Herb Alpert, Blues Bros, Santana, Trower, Kansas, Chuck Mangioni, Vai, Satch. Clean to scream and everything in between. The uni-vibe alone is worth the price-it nails Bridge of Sighs! This multi effect box is very deep with tons of amazing tones, so plan on spending a lot of time getting to know it and choosing/setting up tones. It responds well to the guitar controls and dynamic playing, cleaning up nicely and growling when needed with the Plexi amp sim, and providing singing sustain with the Egnator sim. Add in great stereo delays, chorus, phasers, and "out there" synth, step sequencing, and swell effects, and you'll never be at a loss for inspiration. I plug a wha into it and straight into the board and that's all I need. If you don't want to lug an amp, or need to fill that last space on your pedal board but want more than one sound, this is your box.

  • from California April 17, 2016Music Background:
    Professional/Touring Guitarist

    Pretty much perfect!

    For about the price of a tuner, a noise gate, or a buffer, (all of which this thing has) this little box covers a heck of a lot of ground! (Metaphorically, of course...)

    The noise gate is great. Totally transparent to my ears, and no weird cutoff, just smooth natural decay! As an aside, when the effects are all bypassed there's no loss in high end here. It really feels like it's out of the signal chain.

    The effects are mostly great too. I really dig the drive sounds. The dynamics are impressive. For fans of using guitar volume to clean up your sound, this is a major plus!

    The delays are cool. Several models have delay times up to 4000 ms, including the analog model, which is my personal favorite.

    There's lots of classic mod effects, and a few oddballs that are pretty cool. (The Mojo Roller, for instance!) the pitch shifting effects are very digital, and not much better than any other multi-fx setup in that regard, but still usable and interesting!

    All things considered, this is a wicked cool piece of hardware! I don't use a ton of effects live, except an overdrive or boost and delay for leads, and this does those things exceptionally well for not a lot of scratch!

  • from Massachusetts March 30, 2016Music Background:
    Lead/rhythm guitarist, sound hobbyist

    Love this thing!!

    What can i say that hasn't already been said?! It's a sweet little pedal with tons of sounds to choose from and tweak to your liking. just get it!

  • from Calumet City, IL November 23, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist - Guitarist for over 40yrs

    No One Trick Pony

    This is a awesome multi effect pedal, I originally purchased it strictly for the reverb and EQ but quickly found that all of the effects sound great and are very usable. I use it with my Quilter 101 Mini head (no onboard reverb) and my Roland Blues Cube Artist when I don't want to drag my pedal board out. The amp models, chorus, distortion, delays all sound excellent and are easy to tweak to your taste. Some multi effect this size have a few good sounding effects and rest fall short but Zoom did a great job with MS-50G, as I said no one trick pony here.

  • from san jose, ca October 5, 2015Music Background:
    metal, rock, folk, hundreds of road gigs

    Killer steal

    Unless you're a complete and utter audiophile with tons of cash for all the "real deal" amps & effects, this pedal will do almost everything you'll need - especially for bedroom noodling and small jams.
    (I have yet to try it in a large venue, but from my experience it's almost impossible to get your exact tone in most cases anyway; there are just too many variables, and the crowd won't know or care.)
    An absolute steal, and no, it's NOT hard to figure out. I love this thing.

    Cons:
    the switch could be a higher grade, the surrounding buttons should be metal and water-sealed (for stage use), and the display screen should be heavier plexi, also water sealed.

  • from Staten Island, NY September 11, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer and home recording studion

    Great item

    I love the item, great sound and easy to use and best price. The only drawback is, batteries don't last that long.

  • from September 10, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Zoom MS-G and Zoom CDR MultiStomp pedals

    I wanted to down size my pedal board. The first thing I removed was the T.C. Electronic Nova System. Nothing wrong with it. It's just takes up to much space. To replace it, I first purchased the Zoom MS-70CDR. It works great but if you have a lot of pre-sets, it's hard to get from one to another quickly. So I purchased the Zoom MS-50 to use in conjunction with the CDR pedal. I use the CDR for chorus, graphic eq, reverbs and other modulations. I use the MS-50 for compression, acoustic guitar sounds and delays. Both together takes the place of about six pedals for the cost of $225. If I had to do over, I would just buy two MS-50's.They are $25 cheaper and does basically the same thing as the more expensive CDR-70. ($125)

  • from Owens Cross Roads, AL September 7, 2015

    Great Value

    Got the pedal a few weeks ago. So far, could not be happier. I got it mainly to learn about effects, use at home and small jams. After upgrading the firmware (2.0.1), it has over 100 effects. For just $99 it's a great value and easy to use.

  • from Nebraska August 14, 2015Music Background:
    Ha!

    Bombs away

    This thing is incredible. So many options, and they're not just watery versions of each other. The price was better than Ebay, and I got it shipped free within days. Oh, and this thing will do it all and more, you just have to learn how to use it (it's not hard, it's just intimidating at first. It's surprisingly easy to use.). I recommend this over the 100BT, unless Bluetooth is your thing.

  • from ISANTI, MN. March 30, 2015Music Background:
    40 years and lotsa tears

    small wonder

    I was looking for a way to not carry so much gear for one night venues simple hit and run and done!. Jason Lieberman solved it, great tone, easy set-up fits in my guitar case and plays well with others,..Hey kid ?....can you pick horses?

  • from Jacksonville, FL United States March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Zoom MS-50G Not bad for the money

    Nice small and sturdy box with good and deep effects. Really good at allowing you to string several effects together and saving them to presets you can easily cycle through with the foot button. Biggest negative, there is no true pass through when in effects chain mode. I play acoustic and this is a fairly big issue.

  • from February 25, 2015

    Best hundred bucks ever spent!

    Ive owned this little jewel for a year. I dont use a lot of effects but whats cool about this is you can stack your favorite effects into patches. My patches start with a touch of compression, tubescreamer, modulation (up to 3) and booster at the end that I can switch on/off at lead breaks. There is a little learning curve but once you get used to the interface its easy to operate. The sound quality is impressive. Are you kidding me? Thats $1 per pedal as mine has new firmware upgrade. 100 pedals for $100?

  • from United States December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Praiseband 10 years guitar, electric and acoustic

    Truely Awesome

    What can I say that hasn't been said already. I received one of these for Christmas and I was so amazed right out of the box it sounds great. I got a little crazy and set it up thru the Aux input on my Fender Mustang Floor! Now Ive got two patche/ Amps at the the same time! Sounds incredible! well worth the investment, many times over.

  • from United States June 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    it now has 100 effects-Just like the MS 100-BT

    I love this pedal but this is just an update. You can now go to Zoom's website and download the latest firmware update, version 2.01..that means that you can now have the MS 50 G loaded with an arsenal of a 100 effects!!
    ..yep, that means the same effects that are pre loaded on the Ms-100BT.
    The 100 BT is still more expendable and it has 2 ins and 2 outs, but it was awesome to realize that the MS-50G is still upgradable and will stand the test of time as long as Zoom will keep updating it's firmware in the future.

  • from Ohio May 8, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Studio Eng., Electronics Tech.

    Great little pedal

    Got this based on the opinions of some respected friends. After learning how to program effects and save presets, I was amazed at how versatile this unit is. If you're not willing to immerse yourself in learning how to make this pedal really work for you, don't bother buying it. It's a working man's tool, and as such requires you to learn! But, once you understand all it's functionality you will be VERY happy. Zoom finally got it just right!

    You can set up a series user presets to your liking that you need for various songs, or styles, then, once saved, you can assign one or more of them to letters A thru Z and use the footswitch to cycle thru them. I find this feature super useful at gig time. I can check the set list and quickly change the letter assignments for the presets I want available, and DONE! I can select what I want by simply tapping the footswitch. Very useful, indeed! I'm VERY picky about my sounds and spend lots of time getting them just right so I don't have to fiddle with them during a gig...that's so amateurish. With 50 presets available, there's no excuse for NOT having EVERYTHING ready to go.

    All of the effects I've explored are excellent, with plenty of fine tuning available. The options are incredible. And the gain structure is totally adjustable. You can use it into the front of an amp, in an effects loop, or directly into a power amp. Pretty cool in my book.

    It''s has a good solid metal case and all controls seem to be robust, but only time will prove that out. I get about 7 hours on batteries, but prefer to use a wall wart. It is one hell of a small package! In fact I dumped all my rack effects once I found out how well this pedal did it's thing. I'm lovin' it.

    I haven't found anything I don't like about this pedal....and, for me, that's saying a lot!!

  • from Fairhope, AL May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Meh...

    I bought this REALLY wanting to like it based on other reviews here. I unpacked it and hooked into my rig (Custom Tele and Peavey DeltaBlues 210). A couple of things I liked: compact size, reasonably easy to bring up and edit effects, some really good effects included. Several things I didn't: very difficult to bring effects in and out of the chain while "live", most of the delays and modulations (esp reverb) sounded VERY digital (which, of course, they are, but it was pretty lame even compared to others). There is a HUGE swing in gain between effects, and if you're not careful you go from church-mouse quiet to stripping the paint off your walls just by bumping a button. My breakdown? If you need a bunch of decent effects for a good price, and aren't going to use it on stage much, it's awesome. If you are using it in conjunction with stand-alone pedals and are used to a "hit the switch and go" type of arrangement, I think you may find this frustrating. Note: I bought this solely for the RotoVibe/Leslie because, how could you not take a chance at the price? Wasn't up to snuff - sent back and bought a RotoVibe, despite it's enormous weight and huge footprint...

  • from Hamilton,Ohio November 30, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Versatile and easy to use

    I started using the MS50G w/ my Strat and my old Gretsch Nashville just on the delay ( Memory Man ) and the Univibe
    settings and those two alone are worth the price I paid for this processor.So many good time based effects in this pedal.I find the Overdrives in the 50g good when I combine it w/ a Fender amp model set as clean as possible,but I really have no use for the really heavy distortion s offered here,but they are good if you like playing metal or anything that is heavy. I have owned this pedal for several months and I learn a new sound each time I play through it.Now I use it as an ambient tool on my Yairi acoustic in a duo and it is perfect.I blend in a slight amount of Delay and Reverb and it is just what I need.I used to run through a Lexicon MPX 100,but the Zoom wins hands down for being user friendly over a rackmounted unit.This is a good investment in a pedal and I highly recommend it.It is nearly limitless what you can w/ this ,or any other new Zoom pedal.You can't beat the quality at this price.

  • from Spokane, Washington September 3, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    poor documentation & not all that intuitive

    The Zoom ms-50G is a well built pedal and sounds good. However the instructions aren't terribly clear (to me) and it isn't very intuitive (to me). Perhaps it is my ignorance of pedals in general (I'm new to the nuances of the electric guitar), but I'm having some trouble figuring out how to add effects to the effect string. Someone familiar with this kind of equipment may have an easier time and when I do get an effect going it seems to work well. Overall I like it, I just hope I learn how it works!

  • from CA July 22, 2013Music Background:
    I Play music with friends

    The MS-50G has positive points!

    The MS-50G has really good amplifier models and cabinets along with many effects; moreover, the amps and effects have easy to change parameters.
    Note: Your amplifier may make this pedal sound differently... For this review I played through a Bugera V5 class A tube amplifier.

    My favorite way to use the MS-50G is simple... Use "Line Select" and chain 1 amp along with up to 3 effects, or run each amp or effect by itself.
    So, in "Line Select" I might chain a Tube Screamer followed by a US Blues amp... Followed by an analog delay... Finally, the delay is followed by a noise gate (But only if it is too noisy).
    Also, the MS-50G also works very well with my analog pedals. For example, I sometimes use one of the 8 amplifier models with one or more of my analog effects pedals.

    I am just starting to look into writing patches and it looks a bit odd as I am used to computer key boards or IOS devices... Not the knobs/buttons on the MS-50G. Wish me luck on it!

  • from Galien, MI July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Weekend Player, Guitar, Vocal, keyboard, etc...

    Accurate sounds

    Bought this mainly to use as an acoustic simulator and it does an awesome job of that along with a chorus and booster in the preset... next is a good crunch sound that I had to tweak a bit from their preset (don't remember which one)... then a lead solo preset using the tubescreamer and amp combo...
    Easy to use once you figure out the side buttons and adj. pots...
    All-in-all, I am very happy with the versatility and especially the quality of the results... True, some of the presets are just too way out there but ALL of them are customizable... Still playing with it...

  • from New Hampshire July 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Past semi-pro, Multi-instrumentalist

    Zoom MS-50G

    Been playing guitar for 20+ years. I've played everything from cheapo guitars to top-notch Gibby's and PRS. I play modern rock, classic rock and blues rock. A have a variety of pedals (Boss, MXR, EHX, BBE) and the Zoom is my only multi-pedal at present.

    The pedal does what it says it does. The instructions are clear enough. The Amp simulations are nice, I like the Vox emulator and the Fenders for clean and the Alien (ENGL copy) is great for 'rectifier' type tones. The delays and reverbs are powerful, clear, versatile, and easy to customize. I don't use the octave-generators and de-tuning so I can't comment on those.

    Many folks with this pedal mention a whistling sound with the amp simulators going. My guess is that they have the output set wrong (i.e set to line level instead of instrument level). I have not had the whistle sound problem when the levels/settings are adjusted corectly. READ THE MANUAL!

    My only beef is that to get from patch B to patch L takes 10 presses of the pedal. So if you like getting from patch to patch quick. Too bad.

    Overall, seems sturdy. It's all metal and the foot pedal seems solid. I had an old Zoom 505-II for like 10 years and it was light but it never failed or broke. With the MS-50g what's cool is that each effect or amp module has up to 9 parameters you can adust. You can adjust the delays down to the milisecond or use tap-tempo. I use the tuner a lot too. Overall, well worth the $100.

  • from United States July 10, 2013Music Background:
    composer/performer/instructor

    awesome

    Absolutely! After researching pedals exhaustively, I decided on this little unit and have been extremely satisfied. My thanx to Matt Emick and the always professional Sweetwater team for their assistance.

  • from Kalamazoo, MI June 11, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Overall Very Good

    The Zoom pedal is well designed, well built and sounds quite good.
    Navigating the menus, writing and saving patches is very easy.
    Do not use the USB port for power as it adds a considerable amount of digital noise (Maybe it was just my USB cable). Not all 9V adapters are suitable as this unit requires more amps than the average pedal. My only real problem with this unit is that it sounds best through an amp. The amp models are good, but need a good preamp to push them. However it really could replace a whole chain of other stomp boxes. If you are a tight budget and want a lot of classic sounding pedals consider this unit.

  • from Carlsbad NM, 88220 May 14, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist now, with some pro music background.

    Great little pedal

    Awsome jam machine. I wanted something I could just throw in the case and go. It has fulfilled all my needs. I hook it up to a little Hughes & Ketner combo. I'm realy amazed at how good it sounds. For the price it can't be beat.

  • from April 9, 2013Music Background:
    Live sound

    Bent on

    Nice pedal with lots of options. Hard to figure out how to cycle through memory patches without reaching down & physically touching pedal. Therefore, I would not recommend it for gigs. Pretty fun to use at home.lllll

  • from Battle Ground, WA March 28, 2013Music Background:
    performing and recording singer/songwriter

    Loaded With Goodies

    I needed a single guitar pedal that would do basic good effects, but was customizable. I do original stuff, so like to have my own sound. Also, I play solo and need light, compact equipment. I used to have a big pedal board, then a giant Line 6 pedalboard, but it was overkill for my needs.

    This thing has all the sound I want; compression, reverb, delay, distortion, amp models, chorus, flanger, and lots more. Theres even a really good autowah. Funky!

    If you want to get the most out of it, you really need to spend time with the manual. For example, you can set it up so that some effects are on all the time, but the footswitch toggles others. Or, you can set it up so the footswitch transitions through presets.

    The main thing I wish it had was a jack and optional footswitch so you could control more stuff remotely without having to use the panel. Nice piece of kit though!!!

    Highly recommended.

  • from Gamecock country March 22, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Zoom MS-50G multistomp

    Man this pedal is the cat's meow! I just wanted it for a couple of effects and when I got this pedal it opened up all kinds of sounds.If you get to know the ins and outs of how to operate this pedal, which is simple once you read the manual, you will be on your way. btw. Sweetwater has great prices,customer sevice, and free shipping, that is why I buy all my stuff from them.

  • from atlanta ,ga March 15, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician

    hmmm...well

    you know..It is good,however,the manual was a little hard to understand.It was not Japanese but...The sounds are good..maybe i am just too old school..

  • from Glendale, AZ February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, 25+ years, former recording/live sound engineer.

    Pretty neat

    I've had this pedal for about a month now and, even though I'm not using it as I expected to, I'm really happy with it. Overall I think most of the effects sound pretty good, as do some of the OD's and amp models as well but I'm not actually using them. I get my tones and FX from a Vox TonelabLE into a really clean-sounding Ampeg VT-22 and, to my ears, most of the Vox stuff sounds better than their Zoom counterparts, through my amp anyway. That said, I'm loving the 6-band EQ (in conjunction with my Boss GE-7), plus the noise gate on this thing is killer! Set correctly it cuts off all sound as soon as I mute my strings (no matter how high my volume or gain) but sustained notes, feedback and even digital delay repeats trails don't trigger the gate at all. It's extremely sensitive but doesn't interfere with my playing at all, would be perfect for metal bands with alot of fast, stop/start breaks. It's actually quite a bit more sensitive than my Boss NS-2 and has replaced that pedal in my pedalboard, much to my surprise. I'm also very happy with the unit's compressor when using clean tones. I may end up using more of the effects eventually but even if not I figure 100 bucks for a good noise-gate, EQ and compressor is a bargain any way you cut it.

  • from United States February 25, 2013Music Background:
    worship team, and hobbyist

    My First Pedal

    I like this pedal a whole lot. The only problem is that i had never really used an effects pedal and had a little bit of trouble figuring it out. But if you are a beginner it has really good sound. Also, it uses up the batteries faster then i would like. Thanks sweetwater!

  • from Boise, Idaho February 22, 2013Music Background:
    Home Hobbyist

    Great LITTLE Pedal!

    I was looking to buy a tuner and decided for the same price, and size, to try the MS-50G. I was pleasantly suprised at how good it sounds. It's a great swiss army knife for me because I'm constantly changing my setup. Highly recommended!

  • from Detroit Lakes, MN February 21, 2013Music Background:
    Playing 25 years, 10 as a "pro". Peace.

    Solo gig? Get it!

    Playing mostly solo gigs, I'm always looking to haul less gear. I wanted something to run into my looper and then straight to the board, with acoustic or electric guitar and this is exactly what I needed. A few settings for the Ovation acoustic and a few settings for the Ibanez, and I've got it covered. I'm going to give this a shot set up the same way with the 3 piece combo I'm part of.
    I'm very tempted to give it 5 stars. If it had come with a power supply, I would have.
    And for the money? C'mon, man! The Tubescreamer emulation alone is worth what I paid for it. No brainer. Not a steep learning curve, either. By the way, Sweetwater customer service is the best. Thanks!

  • from Md, USA February 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    No Pedalboard Needed With This Pedal!

    Right now this has to be the most useful pedal anywhere. It has all the effects and amp simulations anyone would ever need in one pedal. With up to 6 effects in any order you would choose also makes this useful for experimenting new sounds. Why lug around a pedalboard when you only need one pedal? As a bonus, the sounds are really good. They also make a "iStomp" type pedal that costs more and has bluetooth which has downloadable (pricey) patches. But this has everything as far as I'm concerned.

  • from Minnesota February 14, 2013Music Background:
    full time pro...(since 1964)

    I'd buy it again.

    This is a great pedal and worth the price. Through my 61 year old eyes, I wish there was a way the display....specifically in tuner mode, could be made easier to read. I'm 6' 6" tall and it's a long way from my eyes to the stage floor. That's my only nitpick in that regard. As others have said, the included manual is a joke given it's magnifying glass needed to read size. I downloaded my own and increased the size. One other nitpick is that the AC adaptor was not included. To Sweetwater's credit, they knocked a few $ of the optional adaptor. Other than that...the sounds are great and the selective scroll feature between favorite effects is almost priceless. I'd recommend this to anyone wanting an all in one pedal.

  • from Texas February 13, 2013Music Background:
    guitar player in a weekend classic rock band

    Zoom MS-50G MultiStomp

    Lots of effects that are very distinctive. Good Auto Wah and compression effects. Decent Tuner. Well built and batteries do last a while. I got the AC adapter though so I do not have to worry about batteries. I would give it a 5 for functionality versus price but I only gave it a 4 because the documentation is very bad. You basically got to figure this thing out by trial and error.

  • from MN January 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    makes my cheap guitar sound better !

    first time I bought one so still learning how to use it. So far I likie it alot it is easy to use.I wish I would have got the AC adapter to go with it might get that on next order.

  • from United States January 10, 2013

    Excellent Gift

    Got this for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it. Versatile. User friendly -- she's still a beginner.

  • from NY,NY January 9, 2013Music Background:
    semi-professional musician

    Zoom MS-50G

    Lots of cool sounds and ability to create awesome new ones with the different effects. You can even move the order of the effects chain to create different textures to the effect selected. Bit of a learning curve to really using this baby to its full capacity. Only major bummer-no way to hit the effect off when playing live. The footswiitch only turns a particular effect parameter off or switches up and down between different built-in ones. Way to get by this is to use a line selector pedal such as one made by Boss.

  • from Petaluma CA December 27, 2012

    Last pedal I'm going to need for a long time

    I bought the MS-50G because I wanted to keep my board to no more than six pedals. The other five are my favorites (reverb, delay, overdrives) and the 50G was supposed to cover everything else. And it does! It serves as my tuner, all modulations, noise gate, and some special combinations of effects. All models sound great, the Uni-vibe is one of the best, and there is plenty of storage. My only gripe is that there is no rotary speaker model. But for $99, this is really the most valuable pedal I have.

  • from Arroyp Grande, Ca December 27, 2012Music Background:
    Composer >Progressive Rock, Classical

    For a small box a lot of bang!

    Do have huge pedals and rack mount effects as well. But do not want to be taken over by them. This is perfect for not spending so much time and playing the guitar which is the important part.
    Very High quality spec's. The zoom company knows bandwidth and high fidelity so this is clean and does not ruin your guitars basic tone going into it. Rugged and can you say VALUE! Knew you could A+++++

  • from Lafayette, GA December 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great pedal

    One thing to establish first is that this is more than just a single pedal. It can be set up that way but it is also capable of being like an effects processor. The effects are great and the unit is quiet. One cool feature is that you can set it up to turn off or on a single effect in a chain when not set up in the A/B mode. Having said that - this thing has an A/B mode which lets you set up two complete presets and switch between them. I know I'm rambling but the set up possibilities are very good and USEABLE with this unit. Thanks ZOOM and Sweetwater!

  • from Jackson, Mi. December 21, 2012Music Background:
    Bar Band Warrior and overall gear idiot....

    Buy It

    Ok campers, I reasearched this thing to death and got a feeling for what it can do and what I was looking for. I'm constantly doing smalls gigs and I've been trying to put together the ultimate gig rig. Well, I think I've done it.

    I ordered the pedal from Sweetwater on Wed. morning and had it before 10:30 am the next....Cool.....I tore into it and started messing around ....out of the box....it rocks....it just takes time to figure out a couple things, but once you do, man you own it. I took it to an open mic tonight matched it with my Rivera Clubster25 and Parker Deluxe. What a combination...
    I set this thing up with a Delay setting, T Screamer and Stereo Chorus...that is the basis of my sound...and I toggled thru those....this thing killed......this is a very versatile pedal and I will get a lot of use out it and for the money you can't go wrong.....My only compaint?.....the manual sucks.....it's too small to read. My other compliant? I wish the screen could have color options....other than that..folks....buy it.....

  • from Ewing, New Jersey USA November 19, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician in a working band.

    A Great Pedal

    This pedal is great. I am in a working band that plays everything from oldies, classic rock, and todays hits. This pedal is very versatile. It takes a few hours to get the hang of the programming aspect but once you do you will have the ability to program sound patches that you can use for your musical needs. You can then cycle 26 created and/or preset patches at your command. You can set them up in any order and cycle through them with your feet while you gig. The patch combinations are limitless. It is well worth the money. The other guitar player in my band is now planning to get this pedal. It is on my pedal board as the wild card pedal. It also has USB connectivity so you can update the firmware and maybe future preset patches when available.

Questions about the Zoom MS-50G MultiStomp Multi-effects Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway