0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Atlas Sound MS25E - Ebony Reviews

4.5 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25E - Ebony?

Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25E - Ebony?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 12, 2016

    Excellent Stand

    Super-solid mic stand. Small footprint but good weight on the base to keep heavier loads from tipping over. Very happy with these. I had other stands in mind but Mark Magdich told me to go with Atlas and I'm glad he did.

  • from Chicago IL area February 27, 2015Music Background:
    working musician, recording artist, small studio owner

    Heavy duty stability

    First I'd like to say, Sweetwater had the order processed and out in two days. I couldn't have found time to drive to a music store in that time frame, nor would I have found the awesome selection that these guys have. Hats off to Mike Defraties and Sweetwater, you really take care of me.

    If you need something with weight and stability this is the stand for you. I have an MXL reflection filter and two large condenser mics on shock mounts with pop filter and a set of phones hanging from this thing. With my regular stand i had to wire it up and was constantly worried about it tipping. But with the MS25E It doesn't budge.

    The internal shock is a nice feature too.

    This thing is so sturdy it makes my reflection filter look flimsy.

    Never thought I'd love a stand so much but MAN Atlas, great job!

  • from az April 20, 2014Music Background:
    garage band

    wont get knocked over

    tall and wont get knocked over

  • from MD, usa March 13, 2014Music Background:
    recording engineer

    FULL SECURITY

    If you have any worry what so ever over the protection of a mic, this is the stand that will NOT fail. I have a very heavy old ribbon mic and this stand allows me to work, and not worry about the mic.
    This will weigh down anything you give it.

  • from augusta,ga. November 15, 2013Music Background:
    pro drummer for 49 years

    last one standing

    this mic stand is the last one you will ever buy. you will not have to worry about it falling over .it will be there for the long run. great product. design and craftsmanship is of number one quality.thanks atlas sound for making a stand that will last a lifetime .

  • from Macon November 1, 2013

    Last stand you will ever need

    This stand is amazingly solid. When you first get it you will have to work to connect the stand to the plate but that's no problem. Its like that because its a tight fit. Very solid and worth every penny. Buy nothing but this stand.

  • from Eureka CA September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Its a nice, solid stand :)

    It does what it needs to do. The gears feel solid and the base makes it nearly impossible to tip over.

  • from Orlando, FL USA May 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Perfect fit

    Use this to mount my iPad and mic for live gigs. Heavy stand insures from being knocked over by audience.

  • from Springfield, Illinois January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Hobbyist

    Unbelievably Sturdy. Ridiculously Good.

    I really didn't think mic stands were made of this quality anymore. Goodbye On-Stage tripod stand! Hello Atlas Sound MS25E. We are talking super heavy-duty. I needed a sturdy stand to hold my Neuman TLM-102 and sE Electronics Reflexion FIlter and my existing stand wasn't cutting it. With this stand, no more tipping. Completely satisfied. Well worth the price, especially if you have invested in a high quality (i.e.. expensive) vocal tube mic and want a stand to safely secure it.

  • from Louisiana September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Atlas MS25 Mic STAND

    Love the new stand . It want fall when, i am playing out side gigg and the win is blowing Hard . Great mic stand

  • from Monrovia CA USA December 21, 2011Music Background:
    Gospel Singer

    Atlas Sound MS25E

    Great Stand!! the built-in air suspension will really spoil you. You will want it onr all your microphone stands!

  • from Philadelphia, Pa. December 8, 2011Music Background:
    Guitarist for over 45 years.

    The one and only stand to buy.

    I bought this stand along with the heavy duty boom (PB15E). I play guitar in a band with regular gigs, and I love it. No tipping-very sturdy. Buy right the first time. A great shout out to my rep, Delvin Wolf!

  • from PA July 10, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Buy once Cry once

    I have run the gauntlet of stands. This is THE stand to have. If you have any decent mics you want to hold them in this stand. No point in have that great $$ mic and holding it up with a stand that could tip over. This will never tip over. Even with a heavy SE Reflexion Filter on a boom. When I have enough money for a second it will be my next purchase. This stand is expensive with a boom but it is worth every penny. All metal parts. Built like a tank. You will be glad you bought it. The last stand you will every need.

    Like the title says. Buy once cry once.

  • from Salt Lake City, UT USA July 4, 2010Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Most heavy duty, rugged mic stand ever

    This one is over-kill, which is freaking awesome. It's not falling over, ever. The base is SUPER heavy. I use it with the Atlas counter-weighted boom and I use it to support my Roland CM-30 stage monitor. No other live mic stand (and I've tried them all) even comes close.

  • from October 6, 2014

    great

    if you need a stand for your reflexion filter and condenser mic, this is great

  • from Boston February 3, 2012Music Background:
    Dj, recording engineer, producer, technician

    Oh So Good

    This stand is built like a tank,solid. Gives my booth a more professional look and easy to adjust on the fly with artist. With the tripod stand I found artist kick it a lot this has eliminated that du eot is lower profile 23 pound bass :) Oh So Good!!

    Thanks Delvin!

  • from NJ October 31, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, composer.

    Its big its heavy, it works.

    Bought this to hold larger mic's and array's .
    It works as expected.
    A solid piece of goods.

  • from April 27, 2011

    Great Mic Stand

    Great Mic Stand - but ATLAS seems to be staffed by complete idiots.
    Brochures and documentation are light on substance and full of errors.
    Folks who pic up the phone are clueless.
    Why does this icon of the american music industry stoop to distributing "Installation Instructions" in a lousy Chinese-English translation?

    These folks don't show any pride in what they do.
    sad... Sighhh

  • from Colorado Springs CO May 24, 2013Music Background:
    Producer

    Still tips over

    I went into this purchase doing alot of research on heavy duty stands. This mic stand easily can tip over, save the money, and look for something else.

  • from Oak Park IL October 20, 2014Music Background:
    Recording studio owner, engineer, producer, musician

    Mr

    I own an older made-in-USA version that's wonderful, so I thought I'd get another & use them for drum overheads. The new made-in-China one, along with the matching boom that costs another bunch of $$, is a complete piece of crap.

    The stand won't raise or lower without a fight. It seems like the tubes are bent, warped -- somehow not straight -- as they won't slide easily like they're supposed to. How hard can it be to make straight metal tubes?

    I dread using it each and every time but there doesn't seem to be a manufacturer willing to stand behind a quality produced mic stand. I'd gladly pay extra, instead of having to pay extra for a piece of junk like this.

Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25E - Ebony?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway