rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Atlas Sound MS25 - Chrome Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25 - Chrome?

Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25 - Chrome?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Fort Wayne, IN September 3, 2015Music Background:
    Songwriter, Recording Hobbyist

    The King

    This is the Mac Daddy of mic stands. Heavy as a tank--it will not tip. Period. Your mics will be forever grateful you bought this sturdy beast for them. No studio--pro, home or dorm, should be without it. This stand reminds me of the old days when things were made to last. It's not cheap, but worth every penny if you want to protect your investments in your mics. The other great thing: this is one of the few stands I've found that will take on these heavy reflection filters without any slippage. I've ruined two cheaper stands with my add-on reflection backing--just too heavy for the cheap plastic clutches of lesser stands. This thing just shrugged and cried out for more. All hail the king!

  • from Eureka CA September 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Its a nice, solid stand :)

    It does what it needs to do. The gears feel solid and the base makes it nearly impossible to tip over.

  • from Sacramento, CA May 15, 2013Music Background:
    Music production company

    Atlas Sound MS25

    bought this to hold up the sE Electronics Reflexion Filter and AKG C 214 mic ... and it works perfect! We feel assured and safe that our equipment will not topple over or fall to pieces. The base is heavy and sturdy. The price... well you can't beat it at all!!!

  • from Springfield, Illinois January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Hobbyist

    Unbelievably Sturdy. Ridiculously Good.

    I really didn't think mic stands were made of this quality anymore. Goodbye On-Stage tripod stand! Hello Atlas Sound MS25E. We are talking super heavy-duty. I needed a sturdy stand to hold my Neuman TLM-102 and sE Electronics Reflexion FIlter and my existing stand wasn't cutting it. With this stand, no more tipping. Completely satisfied. Well worth the price, especially if you have invested in a high quality (i.e.. expensive) vocal tube mic and want a stand to safely secure it.

  • from Louisiana September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Atlas MS25 Mic STAND

    Love the new stand . It want fall when, i am playing out side gigg and the win is blowing Hard . Great mic stand

  • from New Jersey December 28, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician 40+ years; indie record producer

    The absolute BEST you can get.

    These Atlas stands are 100% pure QUALITY...they are made WAY better than any of these light weight flimsy stands carried and promoted by the music store chains like Guitar Center, Sam Ash and Musicians Workshop. These mic stand will last for decades of hard stage and studio use....and dollar for dollar--these are the better deal.

  • from Arlington, VA November 8, 2010Music Background:
    Voice Actor

    One Outstanding Stand!

    I was looking for a sturdy mic stand for my home studio that would support a top-heavy, off-center rig, which includes an Se Electronics Reflexion Filter and a Neumann U87 microphone, without having to add weights to the base or tying it up to keep it from tipping over. I chose the MS25 because my recording booth is small and this stand appeared to have a low profile base with a relatively small footprint. It turned out to be the perfect choice! The MS25 holds everything in place with no problems. I tried to find the tipping point for it and you would really have to go out of your way to make this stand fall over, even with all the stuff I have mounted on it. The heavy triangular base makes it extremely stable and the clutch is very secure. This stand gives me real peace of mind, since it's purpose is to support an expensive and delicate microphone. The chrome MS25 is also a very attractive stand and it's easy to assemble too. Just screw the pole into the base and you're done.

  • from United States June 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Songwriter, Composer, Film Scorer

    Love Atlas Sound but will almost EXCLUSIVELY be purchasing from Sweetwater in the Future!

    The stand is amazing! Heavy as hell and dependable. While I love the quality and immaculate workmanship that goes into each stand and musical accessory that the company sells, I had a somewhat major issue with shipping. I don not want to go into full detail, but basically Atlas Sound offered me some amazing artist-accommodated pricing and the staff there was great, but when the package arrived, the neck of the stand (long chrome piece I spent quite a few bucks on) had fallen out of the box!!! I assumed it was lost in transit and though the Atlas staff has apologized and sent a new one, I have NEVER had a problem with Sweetwater shipping! I get every thing I ordered and free candy with every order haha.

    Anyhow, this MS25 stand is quite a beauty. I believe that Dan from the Black Keys has the same stand so if that helps you make your decision to purchase this stand, then well yeah awesome! My only problem with this stand is that due to the weight, it is hard to reposition it midsong or even midset. It looks a bit awkward if you have to drop a guitar/bass, etc. and use both hands, your knees, and your back to lift this stand to a comfortable place on stage. I apologize greatly for my lack of articulation with the English language but gist of the story: Buy From SWEETWATER and you shall never have any issues with shipping and their staff is phenomenal! Cheers!

  • from St Louis, MO USA January 15, 2015Music Background:
    50 years of making music

    It's substantial

    I bought the stand for my AEA R44 - an expensive and heavy mic. I'm no longer worried about tipping!

  • from NY, NY August 22, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Off the chain stand

    This stand is off the chain. Only thing that'll tame an SE Reflexion filtrer.

  • from Peoria Illinois January 1, 2004

    The Original Mike Stand

    I have used these stand in commercial sound applications on road shows since the early fifties.We like these because they can be rebuilt if the clutch wears in the stand.I have several that are over 30 years old and still in use.This is a lifetime purchase and you don't ever have to worry about your favorite microphone tipping over on stage.I rate this product 10/10!

Questions about the Atlas Sound MS25 - Chrome?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway