0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Monster 600186 - 12' Straight-to-Straight Rock Instrument Cable Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Chris McCown

    The first time I tried a Monster cable several years back - I literally couldn't believe the difference just from replacing ONE of my "stock" cables from my guitar to my first effect pedal. Shortly thereafter, I replaced ALL of my cables with Monster cable, and haven't looked back since. The technology lurking under the outer jacket of these cables truly does make a difference in one's tone.

  • from United States October 15, 2013Music Background:
    SINGER-SONGWRITER

    I THOUGHT I HAD GOOD CABLES?

    THERE TRULY IS A DISTINCT DIFFERENCE IN THESE CABLES.....LESS HUM......IF NONE.....TRUE TONE...THAT IS WHAT IT'S ALL ABOUT.....THEY ARE WORTH THE FEW EXTRA NICKELS.....

  • from Southeast June 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    What? It's a Monster cable

    You do know what "Lifetime Warranty" means, don't you? It's a monster cable. What else do you need to know?

  • from Las Vegas, NV, usa December 12, 2012Music Background:
    professional musician

    monster cable

    Ive been using monster cables as a professional musician now for over 15 years! they have never let me down! great product.

  • from Madison, WI August 6, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro

    Consistent and Dependable Cable

    I'm on my fifth set of the gold tip Monster Rock cables. I've always been very happy with the pure sound I get out of these. Whenever one of my band mate's cheap cables goes out on him, be borrows one of my Monster cables and is always blown away by how much better and cleaner he sounds. After a year and a half of dancing around the obvious conclusion, he picked up his own set!

    The only problem I ever had with Monster cables is when I gave my first set a hard life in college (getting stepped on, spilled on, not properly coiled, etc.). It took about 3 1/2 years of this constant abuse until it started sputtering. The best part of this is the lifetime warranty - all I had to do is exchange them at my nearest guitar shop for FREE!!

    It's been a number of years since and the only reason I've purchased more Monster cables is my expanding collection of amps, guitars, and effects that require more and more cables. I haven't had any problems with any of my cables that I've used gigging for years now.

    I can't say I've ever played with any super high-end cables, but I'm sure these would give them a run for their money - and save you some money as well! Anybody who wants a good consistent and dependable cable at a good value should check these out.

  • from Alexandria VA March 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Monster Rock Cables ROCK

    This cable is so much better than others I have used. It lets the true tone of your guitar come through from tight lows to sparkling highs and every thing in between. I've never heard my guitars sound so good.

  • from Miami March 7, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Solid cables

    Ive used Monster for quite a while. They sound great, they are durable and if they go bad on you, monster will replace them at no cost. I know because they did for me. Worth the investment. Just my 2 cents.

  • from Longview, WA December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Beginning musician

    Best cabels i have used hands down.

    Ultimate cables for playing rock or metal.

  • from California October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar Player.

    The absolute BEST cables!

    I remember receiving a Monster Cable for Christmas during the first couple years I started playing guitar... That one has since been stolen but I immediately replaced it and to this day I still only use Monster cables, years later after using tons of other peoples junkie cables from time to time, I've realized there is probably no better cable on the market... They are durable, mine have never hissed or popped while playing (with the exception of plugging in or out of course), the ends don't unscrew or become loose, they don't tear, cut or fray easily, they sound great and clear and for some reason, they don't even seem too get as dirty as other brands do, which is cool, because I don't want to touch a dirty cable and then touch my guitar or fretboard... The price is a little high, but trust me, with these cables, as with most things, you get what you pay for and you won't be disappointed.

  • from Central Valley, California June 8, 2007Music Background:
    semi-pro musician

    Monster Cable M-Rock 12 Guitar cable

    I just got this 12'cable today and i'm amazed how much clarity and punch this adds to your guitars sound. You immediately realize this is how it is Supposed to sound, with no interference, noise, or any other exteraneous sounds whatsoever.
    With a lifetime warranty it cannot be beat!

  • from Fort Wayne, IN September 20, 2006Music Background:
    Active Musician

    MONSTER ROCKS!!

    IF you are a beginner and just learning how to play Acoustic or Electric Guitar or an Active Muscian who is still in the stone age. You need to throw all your current cables away and get MONSTER CABLES!!!
    They are the only cables that I use. They provide the cleanest, clearest, most realistic sound. Plus they can go through a beating and still come out looking like new. Monster takes gret pride in offering a "Top Notch" cable for such a reasonable price.
    If your curious about getting Monster just unscrew the end plug and look at the quality and craftmenship that goes into creating an AWSOME cable!!
    Thank-You to Monster Cable and Sweetwater for providing such a killer cable!!

  • from Fredneck, MD April 7, 2013Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician

    They're labeled rock for a reason!

    Want a good reliable cable? Look no further. Monster cables rock! These cables have never let me down except when my drummer's cymbal fell off and sliced it in two. Even then, it was replaced at a local music shop at no cost. Why buy cheaper cables when Monster stands by what they sell? I have used and own higher quality cables but always rely on Monster for consistent performance. They won't let you down. Don't buy the cheaper cables, spend a little more and get a great clean signal to your amp. Quit thinking about it and just buy it!

  • from Bradenton, FL USA May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Church Sound Tech

    Great!

    Difference in quality of sound is amazing!

  • from United States January 24, 2014Music Background:
    19 years guitar player, student, manufacturing

    Terribly hyped cables

    The treble frequencies are harsh and hyped, while the mids are muddy. You'll notice it with the longer cables, even at 12'. However, replacing with better quality cables solves these issues, and that's exactly what I did with my rig.

Questions about the Monster 600186 - 12' Straight-to-Straight Rock Instrument Cable?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway