0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Mackie MR10Smk3 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Mackie MR10Smk3?

Questions about the Mackie MR10Smk3?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Rochester ny November 18, 2016Music Background:
    DJ/producer/engineer

    Big sound

    Very happy with the subwoofer I needed to complete the set. Compliments my Mackie HR24 very well.

  • from March 7, 2015

    Mackie MR10Smk3

    Sounds great.

  • from Richfield, Ohio December 1, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboarder

    Subwoofer Heaven

    Glad to connect my Mackie MR5 speaker to the back of the sub, set the levels and go. Works great, excellent bottom with the speakers now working the high end. Fine purchase

  • from April 23, 2015

    excellent for the money

    This is an excellent subwoofer for the price. Added the much needed low end to my system making mixing and mastering a lot easier. It gets nice and loud too.

  • from Asheville, North Carolina December 10, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer / Producer

    Mackie MR10Smk3

    The Mackie quality shines through with the warmth of low end audio that matches perfectly with the Mackie HR 824 studio monitors. For reference monitoring I would not settle for less.

  • from North Carolina May 3, 2016Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Value, Good Sounding Sub

    Mackie makes good gear, this sub is not exception. In fact, for the price I would say it actually exceeds my expectations. The sub provides a nice, clean, thump that really rounds things out, especially for mixing. Hats off to Mackie for producing a solid sounding sub, for a very reasonable price. Typical, solid construction, simply operation, and all the other little things that make Mackie gear generally a very safe bet. I have another sub that cost 5 times what the Mackie runs, is it "5" times better? Not even close, after all, it's bass/low end frequencies, as long as they are pretty tight, and accurate---IMO it makes more sense to invest your money in your monitors, or other mixing gear, than to spend a fortune on a bass sub anyway. Happy with this purchase, and as always, Sweetwater gets the best gear, for the best price, and they ship it quickly at no charge----I don't even bother looking at other sites/dealers anymore, there's Sweetwater, and then there's everyone else.

  • from Tupelo, MS February 5, 2014Music Background:
    Bassist, Pro Musician, Producer, Songwriter

    Great sub for home studio.

    I've had this sub since October. I have to say, I am very impressed with the performance of this sub along side my MK5's. It really produces some room filling bass with synth and electric bass software, and has a nice quick response full of tight bass even on some of the most bass heavy or double kick heavy tunes.

    I like the wide freq. voicing on the x-over. It only took a little tweaking on the x-over and level knobs to get this little bad boy set up and ready to thump. The specs said to run the x-over at around 68Hz for my mains...but in my particular room, they sound better at around 75-80Hz, and 10 o'clock on the level. This sub really picked up the slack in the bass department, and by freeing up my mains from deep bass production, allowed me to really hear all of the little details and nuances of my songs and projects that the bass was masking.

    All of the inputs and outputs seem to be sturdy. No crackle, hiss, or hum anywhere...I'll note though, I do use higher end cables for all the connections. The auto on is a pretty nifty feature. The whole sub seems to be built like a tank. It should hold up fine for many years in a studio setting. My only minor complaint is the rear port design. It sounds great and seems to be tuned very well, but I noticed in my particular set up that I need to give it what seems to be an almost excessive amount of space between the wall and sub to keep it from getting too boomy. I managed to get it tuned to the room quite nicely with a little patience and some tweaking on the placement. A little sound foam on the wall behind it cut down on some of the boom as well. Its not such a caveat that I wouldn't purchase this sub again if it came down to it, but just something to think about if you're concerned about space issues.

    All in all, this is a great sub for the price. If you are serious about home music production, you really should incorporate a subwoofer into your existing system. I would definitely recommend this sub for any studio application.

  • from Boston, MA March 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Adequate

    This added the much needed low end my hr-824s are missing. But I have to say, it's not quite as loud as I had hoped. Wasn't expecting overwhelming power, but I thought there would be a little more there.

    That said, it is definitely adequate, and does the job it's intended for.

    Beyond that, it's well built, looks nice, and has lots of i/o options. Happy with the purchase.

Questions about the Mackie MR10Smk3?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close