rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Akai Professional MPC Element Compact Music Production Controller Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • Roderick Rogerz
    from Mobile,Al USA July 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    MPC Elements

    The MPC Element along with the new impc pro is a VERY NICE set up. I am enjoying my MPC Element a lot and I got it from my good people at Sweetwater.

  • T
    from NC, USA November 12, 2013Music Background:
    Jazz , Hip Hop, R and B

    Great product Akai

    Unlike NI Maschine I had no issues with my install. It comes with three of Akai's latest sound packs that sound great by the way. Mine does not run in any demo mode like the previous reviewer , and if needed Akai tech support is the best and will answer all questions, plus you get 2 years of Sweetwater tech support with your purchase..... it also works with windows 7 Stereo mix so you can sample directly from your internal sound card right into the software. I use Presonus studio one as my DAW and it works seamlessly with it, and the pads feel great. Thank you Akai for a very well made and useful product That is strait forward easy to use and sounds great and the sales person at Sweetwater Matt Alexander was the best.

  • JOEL ROZON
    from miami,fl November 11, 2013Music Background:
    recording engineer

    IN THIS PRICE RANGE THIS IS NOT A BETTER MACHINE

    AKAI USER FOR YEARS THIS PIECE IS A GREAT BUY

  • trivia carrick
    from Crystal, MN January 18, 2015

    Very nice

    Work great easy to work thanks sweet water

  • Customer
    from Dallas, TX December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Eclectic Hobbyist

    Akai MPC Element

    Great combination with iMPCPro for iPad, no latency, touch sensitive pads, well built. Just wish it had knobs or a cross-pad to enable dynamic/live editing, without having to do it simultaneously on the iPad. That aside, it has a manageable travel size, and makes a great addition.

  • Richard
    from Los Angeles November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Writer/Producer/Musician

    Great if you use he included software

    this unit is fast and responsive it you use it with the included software but I have MOTU machfive3 and it's just not configured to just be a controller yet. Maybe in the future they'll created software to do just that but at this moment if's not there. Or maybe it's just me.

  • czar
    from Nashville February 19, 2014Music Background:
    audio engineer, producer

    dissapointed

    bought this because I grew up on a MPC 2000XL. Software feels very unfinished, box and site says mac osx 10.6, it actually requires 10.7. Can't load legacy MPC files which akai tech support told me it could. I returned this and got maschine mikro. MUCH BETTER experience! if you can tolerate the half baked software it can get the job done, but trust me. go maschine. Much better for the money. I've noticed MPC software has been updated but element has not seen any updates. dissapointing

  • Customer
    from December 14, 2013

    Not worth it

    If you are considering this product just save up a bit more and get the MPC Studio instead. It comes with much better software, more samples and "the rack".

    Also if you plan on using this as a controller for other software like Kong in Reason, plan on dealing with the same out of order midi notes as a real MPC. Except here you can't go in and edit them like you can on say a 2000XL

    On the up side, the latest version of the MPC software is 1.5 and it allows you to run it without the hardware plugged in after it has been unlocked/registered.

    So, if you want this to use as a midi controller get something else. If you want to make beats with Akai's MPC software get a Studio or a Renaissance.

  • Craig
    from Seattle,Wa November 9, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician, Producer

    Well,

    If you were hoping to be able to use the akai essentials software, regardless of stand alone or as a plug in, then you should definitely not buy this. The essentials software only runs in demo mode, which I guess is the "condensed" version they advertise. You'd think you'd be able to input a serial number to get it going, but instead a dialogue box pops up saying that the device can't be used for the program registration. This also means that the pads won't light up at all, and you'll have to map everything manually in your DAW. Very disappointed in this product.

Questions about the Akai Professional MPC Element Compact Music Production Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway