0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer MONITOR2USB Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer MONITOR2USB?

Questions about the Behringer MONITOR2USB?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from March 25, 2017

    JUST what the doctor ordered (special use case)

    Like others, I have purchased Behringer in the past and it was garbage. The company has revitalized itself in the last 5 years and I now own both a X32 Rack + Monitor2USB unit.

    I say "special use case" as I mainly use this as a master attenuator with interest in in LIVE playback only. This unit allows me to run my X32 at optimal level (near zero db) while controlling the overall sound in my bedroom music studio. I use this leveraging all 16 channels with a Motif-XF, Jupiter-80, Integra 7, sequencing, etc...

    I can attenuate my overall room sound as well as lets my optimize my live sound setup to giving me a faithful sound whether the sound pressure is of a whisper, or stadium level sound.

    Bottom Line: If you need a master attenuator with little to no color.....this is an amazing product.

  • from Houston, TX September 14, 2016

    Great tool

    this monitor controller is the best it always works great. will buy behringer again.

  • from chatsworth, CA July 19, 2016Music Background:
    Home Studio: Arranging and mixing

    Great Product

    Great Product ...no coloring on the sound and the price is unbeatable

  • from Bayamon, PR May 21, 2016Music Background:
    Recording and mixing Home Music Studio

    Great Product!

    The Monitor2usb arrive I fast and work great. It is a beautiful and cost effectively way to change monitors when mixing. Thanks to Sweetwater and to Ikes Taylor for the great service and attention.

  • from April 10, 2016

    Behringer MONITOR2USB is perfect

    This is an excellent product. Perfect simplicity with straight forward features. I like the locking XLR connections on the back. The USB source works great with my MAC with no drivers to worry about. The DIM audio button is great for a quick volume reduction. The dual headphone amps are great with independent volume controls. The cross feed feature seems to be best used in its lower level settings to give you a nice subtle cross feed. The big volume knob is up front and ready to use. Works great with my active KRK Rokit monitor and sub system.

  • from North Carolina April 7, 2016Music Background:
    Producer - Mix Engineer

    Fantastic Piece of Gear!!

    Super Clean and Noise Free Signal! I was a bit nervous about running my UAD Apollo twin thru the inputs for fear of the Monitor2USB adding coloration to the sound, but this unit is AMAZING and does what it's supposed to do at a fraction of the cost of some other models. The monitor/headphone outputs sound Great!. Nice job Behringer!

  • from Groton ny March 28, 2016Music Background:
    professional audio engineer

    great!

    Great quality great knobs! no color! clean as can be

  • from northern Ca. January 10, 2017

    Impressive

    Bought the Monitor2USB because I needed a 3 set speaker switching controller.
    Never been a Behringer fan but I recently bought a single Beritone "Auratone" cube clone and was impressed.The reviews on the Monitor2USB were good and price was right so I took a chance.

    I haven't used the analog inputs yet but the USB input sounds surprisingly good.
    I wish there was some specs about the D to A in the manual. That and the headphone amp keep me from giving it 5 stars.The headphone amp isn't bad though.

    The unit has a passive sound to me. I am guessing it isn't with the VCA vol. But sounds really good for the money.
    I would not hesitate to recommend it to most audio people.

  • from Miami FL March 19, 2016

    Great product!!!

    This is a great product!!! finally... I am able to control my monitor levels and they sounds great!!!! my signal levels are "finally" in peace ...there is not more weird noise, electrical humming coming out of from them!!!
    I love the big knob; -great atenuator - I don't have to mess around any more my levels with RME Totalmix FX software!!! - as a monitor controllers; they work great for me,,,thanks!!!

  • from April 6, 2017

    Good Value

    Thanks Sweetwater for your excellent service. This Monitor controller works as described. Does not add any noise. I'm satisfied with my purchase!

  • from February 17, 2017Music Background:
    Musician/Producer/Engineer

    Great surprise

    I have never been a fan of Behringer products. I have to say that is no longer the case . When I get described my needs for a monitor station to my Sweetwater representative he suggested the Monitor2USB. I told him my concerns with the Behringer products and he assured me this was an excellent product. He was right, it does everything it says it does with absolutely no issues I was shocked what a great product for a great price this barons your product is very, very good. It was exactly what I needed the USB in his outstanding for reference material and I used one of the headphone outs into my existing headphone amp And now have 5 headphone outs, 2 monitor outs and the USB in for refefence material. Thanks for the recommendation Mike!

  • from Ohio January 11, 2017

    Important constructive criticism

    I love this product but I have an important criticism that I hope Behringer will fix and that could be significant for some users.
    I have my DAW interface connected to Input 1 via XLR and my laptop connected to Input 2 via USB. I love this because it allows me to listen to my reference tracks on CD through my monitors without having to fire up my whole interface setup. It just sounds fantastic through my monitors and through my headphones with a little "crossfeed" engaged.
    Here's the problem. In addition to my main monitors, I have a single powered Behritone speaker that I use for mono monitoring at times when mixing. (The other reason I needed this.) I initially connected this to the Monitor 3 output which is mono. I am disappointed to say that there is cross talk, leak, bleed, whatever you want to call it of signal through this 3rd output channel when it is not selected. This is a bummer! This does not happen at all with Monitor outputs 1 or 2. I actually sent my first Monitor2USB back to Sweetwater to try out a replacement but it does the same thing. Despite this, there's nothing out there that compares to the Monitor2USB at this price point, so I'm keeping it. I just run an XLR Y-cable from the Monitor 2 output to my Behritone, it works great with no sound bleed at all, and I'm happy enough.
    When I read about this device, I understood that all 3 monitor outputs were designed for full spectrum output. However, my guess is that the mono Monitor 3 output was initially designed for a sub only; the sound bleed I'm hearing is higher frequency and probably would be absent in a low pass situation with a sub.
    Again, I love this product; I wouldn't part with it. Hopefully, Behringer will fix this annoying little flaw.

  • from Minneapolis December 30, 2016Music Background:
    I coulda been a contender.

    Just right for my needs

    This thing is just right! I just wanted a big volume knob and the ability to split my main outs to two systems (control room and live room). I will definitely make use of the extra phones outputs and the extra source input as well. Mono and Dim features are handy too. The crossfeed thing is interesting, but not sure if I'll use it. I do wish the numbers on the big volume knob would light up to indicate the knob's position, but then of course the price would have go up too so....

Questions about the Behringer MONITOR2USB?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway