0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Boss ML-2 Metal Core Distortion Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Boss ML-2 Metal Core Distortion Pedal?

Questions about the Boss ML-2 Metal Core Distortion Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Wichita Falls,Tx January 23, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Freakin HEAVY!!!!

    I am really digging this pedal!!! I play mainly heavy music...(Pantera, Disturbed, Korn, Metallica, Megadeth, Slayer.....) So this pedal works great for me.....beyond great actually! Just sounds amazing!! Very easy to use and I have been able to dial in some really killer tones!

  • from Joplin, Missouri USA September 16, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist for 7 years, drummer for 5 years, bassist for about 4 years, and a beginning vocalist

    Metal!!!!

    I ordered this bad boy from sweetwater and i was blown away. It has some of the crunchiest and gainiest distortion I've ever heard. I still have my stock pickups in my Ibanez Iceman and it still sounds killer! Pinch harmonics sound absolutely amazing and palm mutes are a huge wow.

  • from Steubenville,Ohio March 14, 2012Music Background:
    intermeadiate guitar player

    METAL CORE

    Extreme high gain very nice pedal. Just plug it in and tweak the settings and crank it up. haven't tried drop tunings yet but I am sure I will be pleased sounds awesome in standard tuning

  • from Yelm wa USA February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Metal core stomp box

    great pedal love it

  • from Chico CA February 28, 2009Music Background:
    Student, Recording Engineer, Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    This is Totally Metal

    Very interesting sound this pedal gets. Very deep low sound, sounds a lot like the tones you hear in much of the newer metal music. I like the overall tone a little more than the Metal Zone however I wish that it had the same amount of controls like the adjustible mid-frequency the other pedal has. It also sounds like it has a limiter built in that makes for a bit of a squashed sound, but overall the pedal sounds amazing and was exactly what I was looking for.

  • from September 23, 2008

    Very Kool

    Thiss pedal is just kickass. I can get anything from Disturbed to Metallica to Iron Maiden to the Chili Peppers. I really wish it had a mid knob, but its ok with just the low and high EQ's. Like all other Boss pedals, it goes through batteries fast so buy the adapter

  • from West Covina, CA November 20, 2016Music Background:
    Alternative, Metal, Hard Rock

    Boss does it again!

    Best distortion pedal I've used in a long time and I've used a lot over the years.

  • from June 28, 2015

    It's ok

    This pedal does great stuff the only problem I don't like its sound.But it does have a good tone if you know how to set it right.

Questions about the Boss ML-2 Metal Core Distortion Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway