0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Kala MK-S Makala Soprano Ukulele Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Kala MK-S Makala Soprano Ukulele?

Questions about the Kala MK-S Makala Soprano Ukulele?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Encinitas, Ca February 6, 2017Music Background:
    Musician

    Makala Suprano Ukulele

    I have ordered from Sweetwater a couple of times in the past and I have never been dissapointed. The service, follow up and value are beyond compare. I will always go to Sweetwater for my musical needs.

  • from Portland January 1, 2017

    Great for Kids!

    Got for my 3 y.o. cousin and the soprano is just about right AND will stay right for years!

  • from Philadelphia, PA January 21, 2016

    Best service ever

    Sweetwater really went above and beyond. I've never had such better customer service! I got a call from them right after I ordered it. Two days later, Indiana to Philadelphia, free shipping I got it right in the mail. Very good quality ukulele for beginner! Love it! Just changed the strings to Aquila. . Just all great around!

  • from May 4, 2015

    Nice Uke!

    Bought for my daughter, great value, good sound and very nice entry level ukulele!
    could not be happier

  • from Inland Empire, CA USA October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Music as hobby for 6 years

    Good Quality of Ukulele for Beginners!

    I wasn't sure of getting which or what ukulele since I was a beginner. This is the perfect ukulele to have for a starter and has a really good quality of sound.

  • from Inland Empire, CA USA October 14, 2014Music Background:
    Music as hobby for 6 years

    Good Quality of Ukulele for Beginners

    I wasn't sure of getting which or what ukulele since I was a beginner. This is the perfect ukulele to have for a starter and has a really good quality of sound.

  • from Senoia, Ga USA January 31, 2014Music Background:
    Student and hobbyist

    First ukulele

    This was my first ukulele and my first purchase from sweetwater. I did some research online and after reading many reviews I went with the Makala for price and quality. Sweetwater had the best deal and I liked the customer service they provided through phone and email. I would definitely buy from them again.

  • from Atlanta January 9, 2017Music Background:
    30+ years of guitar/bass experience.

    Nice Little Uke

    We bought this for our daughter as a Christmas present, and based on the price, I wasn't really expecting a lot. As soon as it arrived, I opened and inspected it, and was pleasantly surprised. It feels solid, and the workmanship seems to be good. She was absolutely delighted and has barely put it down since Christmas morning. I showed her how to tune each string to the proper notes using the piano, and she's been able to keep it in tune. She's excited to get together with one of her friends who also has a uke so they can learn songs together. :-)

  • from Alabama October 5, 2016Music Background:
    25 year musician

    great first or budget uke!

    It's surprising you can make sell and ship an instrument this good for the $ I own a (several times the price) more expensive model acoustic electric uke that I really love and bought this one for my wife to start out on. It comes with good strings and plays very well and sounds legit! The strings will stretch for a few hours of playing then it will stay in tune better...it's actually good enough that I borrow it sometimes (mine is a concert size) just to play a soprano for a change. A great way to get into a fun easily accessible instrument cheap...everyone needs a uke! I gave it a 4 vs 5 simply because it is a entry level instrument but it's REALLY good for a starter model. It was a great birthday present.

  • from N. California January 5, 2017Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    Hard to keep in tune

    It would be much better if the thing would stay in tune. After two songs, you need to re-tune. the G string is the main culprit. And for the money, I don't expect great workmanship, but I do expect things to stay in tune.

Questions about the Kala MK-S Makala Soprano Ukulele?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway