0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

MIDI Solutions Thru Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the MIDI Solutions Thru?

Questions about the MIDI Solutions Thru?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tempe, AZ February 24, 2015Music Background:
    live electronic music / indie movie scoring

    Buy this if you're doing MIDI sync!

    I was skeptical this would be useful, but I was wrong. My band has 3 computers that need to be MIDI synced so our LFOs and arpeggiators don't sound like chaos and we used to spend an hour every practice trying to get everyone synced via multiple midi interfaces, daisy-chainging, even WiFi. We started just hitting play at the same time every song.

    No more! We just plug in and everyone is in sync.

  • from Portales, NM March 27, 2014Music Background:
    Recording & Live Performer.

    Ridiculous Good Service & Great Product ~ Life Saver

    When hooking MIDI up to the out port of a GR-55 everything downstream stops working. Never realized the GR-55 has no thru port. Major showstopper. I needed one of these boxes super quick. Ordered two on a Monday and got them on a Wednesday even shipped free. Nothing but smiles here. Thanks!

  • from United States October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Artist, Guitarist, DIY Home Studio Enthusiast

    problem solver

    i see no reason to rate it anything less than 5 because it does exactly what it's supposed to do. I use this in conjunction with a Korg Monotribe (which I've midi-hacked). The Monotribe sends midi clock out to the Thru box, which then sends the clock signal to a Pigtronix Infinity Looper Pedal and a Strymon Timeline delay. The Thru is the key piece in keeping everything synced up. Basically, if you need to send the same midi signal to multiple places at once, this is the answer. Great price, too

  • from January 9, 2016Music Background:
    Pro seasoned keyboardist

    Works great

    Simple solutions when Manufacturing company makes a limited resource midi configuration, (midi out that does not pass thru) makes it ruff on midi live players. So it made my $800 processor work in a live situation rather an expensive boat anchor. GOOD JOB Midi Solutions (got no help from the manufacture of the processor I upgraded too)

  • from June 20, 2014

    Good one

    Great gear. Works perfect. I'll get the midi router soon...

  • from stafford va. December 2, 2012Music Background:
    SAMI PRO ORGANIST DO NOT GET PAYED BUT DO DEMOS

    EXCELENT PRODUCT

    DOES AS SAYES IT DOES DOES NOT NEED A POWER SUPPLY

  • from stafford va. December 2, 2012Music Background:
    SAMI PRO ORGANIST DO NOT GET PAYED BUT DO DEMOS

    EXCELENT PRODUCT

    DOES AS SAYES IT DOES DOES NOT NEED A POWER SUPPLY

  • from stafford va. December 2, 2012Music Background:
    SAMI PRO ORGANIST DO NOT GET PAYED BUT DO DEMOS

    EXCELENT PRODUCT

    DOES AS SAYES IT DOES DOES NOT NEED A POWER SUPPLY

Questions about the MIDI Solutions Thru?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway