0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

M-Audio MIDISport 2x2 Anniversary Edition Reviews

3.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the M-Audio MIDISport 2x2 Anniversary Edition?

Questions about the M-Audio MIDISport 2x2 Anniversary Edition?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Jacob Smith
    from South Jersey November 8, 2014Music Background:
    sheepish orchestrator, arranger, musician

    Ignore my previous rant

    Okay this is plain weird, I've been trying to get this box working for an hour. After reading several forums messages and plugging the box in with and without the driver. I read the messages about not needing a drive because the 2x2 is compliant, but it wasn't working for me. That's when I wrote the bad review complaining about this product. After posting the bad review I tried plugging the box in one more time with a different cable and without any drivers loaded. It works great. I don't know if it was the other cable because the other usb cable works fine with my other gear. At any rate I truly apologize for my previous rant I'm loving my midiman 2x2 anniversary box again.

  • Matt M.
    from Memphis, TN USA November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Mix Engineer, MIDI programmer, Synth Nut, Songwriter, Berklee Grad

    JUST LIKE IT'S DAD!

    I owned an original MIDIMAN 2X2 MIDI interface for years! It always worked flawlessley. Sadly, I had to replace it a couple of years ago. For the record: It still worked perfectly! Unfortunately, someone with "less than stellar" scruples stole it from me. Anyway, long story short - I bought the MIDIMAN Anniversary Edition from M-Audio and, just like it's Dad, it is built like a tank and works PERFECTLY! I love the MIDI Thru button. That was a brilliant bit of forethought on the part of the MIDIMAN/M-Audio engineers. You don't have to wait for the computer (or your DAW) to boot in order to play. If inspiration strikes, just hit the Thru button and your controller plays whatever it's connected to.

    Oh, did I mention it was class compliant and easy to setup? Or that it's built like a tank?!

    If you want access to 32 channels of high-octane MIDI goodness, look no further than this little beauty. Of course, if you need 64 channels, the 2X2's big brother, the 4X4 can accommodate that, too!

  • matt
    from October 4, 2012Music Background:
    keyboardist

    Great!

    Simple and effective!

  • Tolerpro
    from Sacramento August 16, 2016Music Background:
    Production/mixing

    Solid and Reliable

    Great MIDI interface. Mature model that is solid, reliable and, in most cases, does not require special driver software. I use it with Pro Tools Native with excellent results. Two ports for extra convenience.

  • Sean Foley
    from Chicago,IL May 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Ignore Recent Bad Comments

    This device is a nearly indestructible piece of kit that gives you the ports no matter where you are. Under Windows, where I use it it, it is not required to use any drivers with this product because it is class complaint. This should be the case for the Mac users as well. It plugs into audio interfaces to give more midi ports, and plugs into laptops and PC reliably. These never drop out, wobble, lose sync, or any other problem. They have clear lights to tell where the signals are going and you have do doubt whether your midi hardware is talking.

  • Alex Tecklenburg
    from Virden, IL January 3, 2013Music Background:
    Worship leader, Recording Engineer

    Great lil Box

    I use this box for controlling Live with my ability Foot controller. This box is built like a tank and always works.

  • tony wolfe
    from jonesboro ar. use September 25, 2012Music Background:
    church musician

    tonywolfe40@yahoo.com

    found it easy to use

  • P. Gniss MacGee
    from Seattle March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Master

    Desastro

    A lazy company slacking on their drivers. M-audio supplies the same driver 3.4.0 for almost of their gear of the last few years, from 10.4.11 on up through Leopard, Snow Leopard, Lion, Mtn Lion, Mavericks.

    THis is one of those deals where the company pretends to have done their homework by claiming it all works when it doesnt at least for me running a midisport 2x2 on 10.6.8. However, even if I did buy the newer interface, I will still be using the same driver, even if I were running it on Mtn Lion. Will it work? Who can say until you buy it and find out. I find this kind of practice unconscionable, although M-Audio seems to have a majority of this market.

  • Customer
    from February 16, 2014

    Not Compatible with OSX Mavericks

    As a MIDI interface it is well built.

    Problem is that it is not compatible with OSX Mavericks.

    No word from M_Audio if and when this will get an updated driver.

  • Patrick
    from Akron, OH June 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Product sucks

    On Win7 Utlimate tower loaded drivers and did not talk to anything, no way to change settings.
    On WinXP Pro laptop loaded drivers forever and my touchpad died even after de-installing the midi adapter

Questions about the M-Audio MIDISport 2x2 Anniversary Edition?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway