0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Behringer Tube Ultragain MIC100 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Tube Ultragain MIC100?

Questions about the Behringer Tube Ultragain MIC100?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Richard Gordon
    from Deer Park, NY January 17, 2017

    Behringer tube mic 100 preamp

    I am not using it for recording purposes. I bought 5 pedals for my flugelhorn and chromatic harmonicas. I am using an Audix fireball V as a mic into the preamp and I amusing a set of powered headphones for an amp.Nothing fancy. I just want to have some cood fun. I just turned 70. I am NOT going to be a rockstar. Way to go Behringer and Sweetwater. You guys are AWESOME!!

  • MPower Ceezy
    from Columbia, SC July 6, 2015Music Background:
    Hip Hop artist and Producer

    Great Value

    I was thoroughly impressed by the quality of sound! At $39 you don't expect much, but it helped bring my Mic to life. If you're on a tight budget, this is the pre amp to get.

  • Noah
    from Fort Wayne, In August 5, 2014Music Background:
    I dabble

    Impressive

    Just got this in the mail the other day, and I am thoroughly impressed. I plug it straight into my scarlett 2i2 using the line in function, and I could instantly notice a difference in the way my guitar sounded. Plus it was louder and more clear, making for a nicer sounding recording than if I were just plugged straight in to the 2i2. Recommend for any guitarist recording through a lower level interface.

  • carlos duarte
    from FL July 3, 2014Music Background:
    DJ

    Behringer tube ultragain mic 100

    works really well..

  • Mitchell Small
    from Pittsburgh, PA September 10, 2012

    Cheap But Effective

    It is cheap, has no frills and works fine every time. It is not going to be as clean as a real high end mic pre, but the difference is nominal. For the price you won't go wrong!

  • DMP
    from Michigan August 25, 2012Music Background:
    Professional music educator

    Nice unit-- my story is "learn as you go"!

    Out of the box, I was impressed with what you get for ca. $45. Good features, arranged sensibly. So I was disappointed with the sound of this unit until I realized I needed to go into my mixer with a balanced (TRS) patch cord! (DUH) Result is very quiet and smooth. Very happy!

  • Frank arcidiacona
    from Newton,NJ February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Good Sound

    You can't beat this preamp, for sound and price.
    Thank you.

  • Jim Hord
    from Ft. Myers, Florida January 22, 2014Music Background:
    Talk show host and voice-over specialist

    exactly what I needed

    This item balances my mic recordings perfectly. The volume is controlled very well.

  • Matt
    from December 14, 2015

    Ultrabargain, but noisy

    I've had the MIC100 for about a year now, and have used it on multiple recordings as a vocal mic preamp. The unit has some nice features and its quality is commensurate to its price. The biggest challenge is with the noise, But if you have a "loud" track, the noise is not discernible.

  • Grim Bernhoft
    from October 12, 2016Music Background:
    reverbnation.com/grimbernhoft

    Don't buy

    This preamp is unusable unless you're ok with noise on your recordings. Bought this to add some warmth to my vocals but the noise is just too much and ruins the recording. It might be cheap but you will pay with bad recordings. I'd say get a better one

Questions about the Behringer Tube Ultragain MIC100?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway